GE Profile™ 30" Downdraft Electric Cooktop

PP9830DJBB
PP9830DJBB is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 366.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_366
  • loc_en_US, sid_PP9830DJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 3/4 in x 2 3/16 in x 21 7/8 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

28-7/8 x 20-5/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Four radiant cooking elements

    Four radiant cooking elements

    Cook foods quickly and evenly on this sleek, glass surface

  • Downdraft exhaust

    Downdraft exhaust

    Powerful exhaust system effectively pulls smoke and steam out of the kitchen

  • Knob controls with black glass surface

    Knob controls with black glass surface

    Achieve a modern look with the convenience of knob controls

Features

  • 9"/6" Power Boil element
    Use different pan sizes on this single, 3,000-watt flexible element that produces rapid powerful heat
  • Bridge Element
    Combines cooking elements into one cooking area
  • Control lock capability
    Protects against unintended activation
  • Hot surface indicator lights
    Know when elements are too hot to touch with a quick glance
  • Cooktop "On" indicator light
    A light lets you know when an element is active

More Features

GE Profile™ 30" Downdraft Electric Cooktop - PP9830DJBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 30" Downdraft Electric Cooktop- PP9830DJBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from a wonderful upgrade it is great. Looks good, gets hot faster and overall heats better than my old electric coil burners. The ceramabryte cleaner that comes with it makes it easy to clean. The fan is not noisy (downdraft units can be quite loud) and it is still effective. So far I am very happy with this purchase. I love the options on the burners too
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the cook top My only suggestion is to make the control indicators more visible. My eyesight is not so good and I did not have the familiarity with the functions.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and good replacement for older product We replaced a older model cracked GE Profile product and this one worked great and was easy to install. The kit includes the fan, the downdraft box, and the stove top. The new switches include a lockout switch which is nice if you have kids.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I've been using this cooktop for about 4 weeks. Pros: Even heating, bridge feature great for deglazing large roasting pans. Downdraft chamber wide enough to clean easily. Con: Just one-- The knobs are very close together. Makes it challenging to clean.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I've been using this cooktop for about 4 weeks. Pros: Even heating, bridge feature great for deglazing large roasting pans. Downdraft chamber wide enough to clean easily. Con: Just one-- The knobs are very close together. Makes it challenging to clean.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice features Cooktop works great and different fan levels is a nice feature. The power boil works quickly. Only downside is the cooktop needs cleaned after each use, any liquid or food leaves a mark and you have to use elbow grease and ceramic cleaner to get that smooth, new appliance look. Great appliance!
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great cooktop - hope it lasts! The cooktop arrived well packaged and without damage. The granite cutout was done to the dimensions in the manual, but we found it to be about 1/8" too small on the front to back dimension, so had to do some custom cuts. After install, the thing looks and works beautifully! I would recommend a baffle or other way to close off the downdraft vent to avoid drafts entering the house, however. We improvised but it would have been nice for the vent opening to have a means of closing when the fan is not in use.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE cook top with downdraft We've only had it for less than 1 week but so far are very pleased with the performance, and appearance. The downdraft fan is great too!
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, easy to install. The cook top was exactly what we needed with the down draft feature to replace our worn out cook top. It was easy to install, and fit perfectly into the existing opening.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! This is an awesome stovetop. The controls are easy to use and the stovetop adds a slick appearance to my countertop.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Pleased with the downdraft; much more forceful than old cooktop. Purchased unit with “knobs”. Would have preferred a smooth top with touch controls.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern & sleek My husband an I removed my old jenn air model and reinstalled my cooktop within 1 hr. Very easy an my cooktop looks very sleek an modern. Love the feature to lock the controls so my grandkids cannot accidentally turn it on which could result in a dangerous situation.
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit We needed to replace an older GE Profile cooktop that had broken and this one fit perfectly. Works like a charm!
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fit our previous space Black background hard to read settings, not too many choices w/down draft venting
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't like I don't like ceramic cooktop. You have to be careful of pots you use, easy to scratch. Scratch easy.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fform, right fit, good function. We had this unit installed yesterday and so far are happy with its fit and form. Based on our past experience with GE Profile downdraft cooktops (gas), we expect reliable functionality from this cooktop as well.
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! This is the second GE downdraft cooktop that I have had. The only reason I changed to this one is I changed all of my appliances to stainless. It is so ease to care for and the downdraft really works! I would not have any thing else!
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD PRODUCT THIS IS A GOOD PRODUCT. IMPROVEMENT NEED FOR NUMBERS DISPLAY.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Appearance GE should consider a shorter drop for the downdraft. As a replacement it is very difficult to match up with little room to spare. We ordered the stainless knobs but they messed up the order and sent black. The problem is that you cannot see any of the calibrations thru the glass for the dials. Very hard to see. Will take some getting used to.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tough to clean Very tough to keep shiny. Almost always has streaks and looks like you cleaned it w/a greasy fish.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Beautiful product, works great and looks great. Really updated my kitchen.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from heats up quick and easy to clean I replaced my Kitchen Aid cook top with this one. I did the installation myself. In Kitchen Aid, there is a long cable with metal tubing to connect to the AC supply inside the cabinet. In GE, I need to buy a connecting wire and metal tubing to make the connection. It is not a easy DIY installation type of appliances. Other than this, the heating up seems quicker than my old Kitchen aid. Also there is a shut off switch that disable the accidental turning on of the oven. Downdraft cleaning is easy. Had been using it over a month and so far love it.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from the nuts do not match the nuts included to fasten the blower to the down draft box do not match the screw. need to go to home depot to purchase 10-32 nuts and washer
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love smothtop cooking Love the cooktop, easy to clean, have had 5 over the years.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cook top We really like this cook top except for one thing. The heat indicator numbers are very difficult to see. They need to be backlit.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great should work great just installed the unit problems getting paper ducting parts for the down draft exhaust, It appears to be set up for a 6" system the old system was 5". Cooktop works good. Down draft unused.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vent Issues from New Fan Design Replacement for same model.number. Pros: new cooking features. Cons: redesigned doiwndraft fan.required major adjustment of vent connection.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and easy to use and clean! This is the third downdraft cook top I have owned and the last two were GE. They are so simple to use and to keep clean and has all the features anyone would want. The only reason I have had two GE cooktops is I changed colors from white to stainless.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not one in particular Great product. Replaced my 25 year old GE Cooktop due to having new granite counter tops
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product hard to keep clean , around control knobs Hard to keep clean around control knobs, taking on and off every time, afraid over they will strip out.
Date published: 2019-09-22
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_366
  • loc_en_US, sid_PP9830DJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 30" Downdraft Electric Cooktop - PP9830DJBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.