GE Profile™ 30" Downdraft Electric Cooktop

PP9830DJBB
PP9830DJBB is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 369.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_369
  • loc_en_US, sid_PP9830DJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 3/4 in x 2 3/16 in x 21 7/8 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

28-7/8 x 20-5/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Four radiant cooking elements

    Four radiant cooking elements

    Cook foods quickly and evenly on this sleek, glass surface

  • Downdraft exhaust

    Downdraft exhaust

    Powerful exhaust system effectively pulls smoke and steam out of the kitchen

  • Knob controls with black glass surface

    Knob controls with black glass surface

    Achieve a modern look with the convenience of knob controls

Features

  • 9"/6" Power Boil element
    Use different pan sizes on this single, 3,000-watt flexible element that produces rapid powerful heat
  • Bridge Element
    Combines cooking elements into one cooking area
  • Control lock capability
    Protects against unintended activation
  • Hot surface indicator lights
    Know when elements are too hot to touch with a quick glance
  • Cooktop "On" indicator light
    A light lets you know when an element is active

More Features

GE Profile™ 30" Downdraft Electric Cooktop - PP9830DJBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 30" Downdraft Electric Cooktop- PP9830DJBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and easy to use and clean! This is the third downdraft cook top I have owned and the last two were GE. They are so simple to use and to keep clean and has all the features anyone would want. The only reason I have had two GE cooktops is I changed colors from white to stainless.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not one in particular Great product. Replaced my 25 year old GE Cooktop due to having new granite counter tops
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product hard to keep clean , around control knobs Hard to keep clean around control knobs, taking on and off every time, afraid over they will strip out.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and works wonderfully well. Looks Beautiful and operates flawlessly! There are not many downdraft cooktops out there, so we were REALLY pleased to see that GE had one. We LOVE our new cooktop!
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great- all I need! I’m not a huge cook so I did not want to invest in switching to gas when we updated our kitchen. This cooktop serves all my needs when cooking for my family and provides a sleek, new look for my kitchen renovation.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE stands for Great and Exciting! I was surprised to find out I couldn't use my copper cook wear on it..But after reading the directions and buying stainless steel cookware, I love my stove top.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally cooking in the 21st century My townhouse was built in 1990 and still had some of the original appliances. The kitchen originally had a downdraft cooktop and GE offered one of the few options available at a reasonable price. I am still getting used to how quickly it heats and love the power boil feature.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sure took the dark cave our of my kitchen This stove tops features, with the bridge, and the two power burner, are a nice touch for burner controls,
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean lines It's an attractive, reliable and simple to use cooktop.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NICE REPLACEMENT We chose this cook top for our replacement for our 1983 Jenn-Aire that died, Dissappointed that there is not a grill recommended for this model even though is has a bridge burner. Does make sense to have a bridge burner to use the whole right side burners, unless your staff on your customer service lines don't know. i couldn't find one on your Web site eiither...I would recommend if you don't care about this feature.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heats quickly The cooktop performs well and looks good but my only problem is the knobs are too close together and it's hard to clean between them.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Getting used to it I did not pick this out. It was already in the remodeled house that we purchased. I would not have picked an electric stove myself. I have never owned one so I am still trying to get used to cooking on it. I will say that things seem to cook evenly and I have not burned anything. I am still learning! It's easy to clean as well and the vent works well!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice cooktop This is a great cooktop. The downdraft doesn’t completely rid kitchen of odors but works well enough. Power boil is really fast. Black surface is hard to keep looking clean all the time but over all very nice and sharp looking.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Downdraft My first downdraft cooktop was installed during a remodel into a granite surface. It served me well for 11+ years. Then one of the burners failed. Waited for months for the part before deciding to replace the whole unit. Has to be exact same unit to fit existing granite opening. Purchased the (upgraded) model to fit. It worked for two weeks before 2 burners failed. Under warranty, GE could not find parts and eventually agreed to replace the unit, then could not locate an exact match. Same unit, different trim. And then the 'installers' came prepared only to haul away the old unit. They borrowed our tools and followed the manual. It works fine. My advice is to avoid a downdraft style. There are many more choices, parts are available and installers recognize the setup. Plus any adjustments for the size of the opening are easier if not stone countertop.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look goes well with my kitchen Nice looking stove top match the other appliances in my kitchen.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Profile downdraft stove Love the new stove. Very clean lines, heats rapidly and is easy to clean. Looks great in the granite island
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Remove knobs The cooktop itself is good, but I wish you would remove the knobs, You can’t cook anything on it without spatter getting in around the knobs. Then each time you use it the cleanup takes forever. Some of the knobs are really hard to remove. Touch knobs would be a great enhancement, so that the entire surface to clean is flat. Also, we started with the model that had the stainless steel trim at the top and bottom. We went through re-ordering three times trying to find one that didn’t have the trim bars flush on one end of the cooktop and with the other end sticking out about 1/4” beyond the cooktop. The edge is sharp and was going to cut you when you tried to clean it. Very poor quality control on the assembly of the trim bars, that were made with too much allowance on the length anyway.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was happy with it BUT Had it a year and a half and now one of the burners doesn't work Not at all. I expect appliances to last longer than this! Now I will have to pay to get it repaired if it can be!
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Energy efficient! Went from cooktop with burners to this amazing cooktop..love it! Hardly anytime to clean and cooks evenly!
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great I love this stove. The smooth top is so easy to clean. The burners come in different sizes so they fit every pot or pan. The two left burners can become one long burner. I love this feature.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cleaning This was my first experience with radiant heat and I am not a fan. The numbers around the dials are hard to read. It is hard to it clean. Requires to much maintenance
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Love the style and ease of use. Concerned that it might get difficult to clean.)
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Control Knobs Difficult to Read Clean and sleek look, looks great. This is a replacement. The control knobs are very difficult to read. The surface needs to be cleaned immediately after use to prevent food built up or staining. The Red Indicator light is a good feature. It stays on until the burner is cooled. Not sure why, but I hear a clicking sound once the burner has been turned off and is cooling down.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to read settings Work fine, but the numbers on the dials are very faint and hard to read.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. I love the cooktop, but the one problem I have is when something burns on it, it is difficult to get it clean again.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek look I like the smooth surface (no outer edges) so all pans sit flush no matter how large. The "hot" indicator light is a good safety feature after the burners have been turned off. The three speed downdraft fan is nicer than just on/off. The only negative so fare are that the numbers are a little difficult to read.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean and use! This is the first smooth surface cooktop I've owned. I was a little skeptical; however, I love it! It is easy to use and clean up is simple! My husband installed it with no problem. Looking forward to years to cooking!
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from control numbers are very hard to read The settings are so faint that you can barely read them. Should have been written in white paint. Also the control knobs are too close together, very hard to clean in between. Exhaust fan is kind of weak.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good when functioning but glass crack It function well when it was working. But glass cracked after 2 years and unusable now and no longer under warranty. The repair quote from GE repair was $1000 for just the glass top part and without labor....
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great but hard to keep clean The stove does cook well on very low heat but the cleanup is HORRIBLE. The only thing that doesn’t smear the food or grease around and remove it is the special cream you have to use. It’s very hard to clean. Everything you put on it causes marks and a mess.
Date published: 2019-05-14
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_369
  • loc_en_US, sid_PP9830DJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 30" Downdraft Electric Cooktop - PP9830DJBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.