GE Profile™ Series 30" Downdraft Electric Cooktop

PP9830TJWW
PP9830TJWW is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 311.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_311
  • loc_en_US, sid_PP9830TJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 3/4 in x 2 3/16 in x 21 7/8 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

28-7/8 x 20-5/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Four radiant cooking elements

    Four radiant cooking elements

    Cook foods quickly and evenly on this sleek, glass surface

  • Downdraft exhaust

    Downdraft exhaust

    Powerful exhaust system effectively pulls smoke and steam out of the kitchen

  • Knob controls with true-white glass surface

    Knob controls with true-white glass surface

    Achieve a modern look with the convenience of knob controls

Features

  • 9"/6" Power Boil element
    Use different pan sizes on this single, 3,000-watt flexible element that produces rapid powerful heat
  • Bridge Element
    Combines cooking elements into one cooking area
  • Control lock capability
    Protects against unintended activation
  • Hot surface indicator lights
    Know when elements are too hot to touch with a quick glance
  • Cooktop "On" indicator light
    A light lets you know when an element is active

More Features

GE Profile™ Series 30" Downdraft Electric Cooktop - PP9830TJWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ Series 30" Downdraft Electric Cooktop- PP9830TJWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good when functioning but glass crack It function well when it was working. But glass cracked after 2 years and unusable now and no longer under warranty. The repair quote from GE repair was $1000 for just the glass top part and without labor....
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great but hard to keep clean The stove does cook well on very low heat but the cleanup is HORRIBLE. The only thing that doesn’t smear the food or grease around and remove it is the special cream you have to use. It’s very hard to clean. Everything you put on it causes marks and a mess.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. Beautiful design. I love the indicator lights. Good price.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good reviews So far the cook top has performed well. Had good reviews.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Works! This is our second GE Profile Cooktop. Yes, we purchased the same model because it exactly fit the opening in our island, but the first one gave great service for many years. The "Control Lock" is a new feature our first unit didn't have. It sounds an alarm and prevents the burners from turning on when engaged. Nice to have with the grandkids around.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tradition continued We needed to replace the prior generation of this unit when it had cracked. It was so old that the glass could not be replaced. We were very used to this unit, so we sought to replace with the same one. The latest generation came on time, in great shape, and installed without a hitch. We've liked this cook top model since we bought the house last year.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove top with great features. I love the feature of having a middle burner in between the two circle burners making it one long complete burner
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor dial markings The cooktop is very strong and one generally only needs the lower dial settings for most use. However it is almost impossible to see the dial markings as they are very faint on the black background. Whomever decided to decrease the contrast never consulted anyone over 60.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it, except... It is difficult to read the numbers to let you know what setting it I should on.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worse GE product This new range is nothing like what GE had in the past. Like GE shares, quality of product has gone down considerably in recent years. For me, exhaust fan switch got broken within 8 months of service. Waiting for tech to come and repair for last 3 weeks. Unable to cook at home other than boiling water. Cooktop glass got lots of scratches with minimal cooking. Consumer service is awful. I won't recommend any one this product.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit perfect. Works great Love the cooktops style and performances but it is hard to keep clean.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Center buttons; enjoy using. Great cooktop. Got new pots and pans to use. Replaced 1980’s Jenn-air. Used contractor to install. Exhaust fan required some additional fabrication to fit. Easy to clean. Lots of instructions about care.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works Great, Needs to easier to Clean!! The cooktop definitely works as you would expect it too. That part has been just fine. We installed it ourselves, which was also fine. It replaced another downdraft cooktop, so that made it easier. The big issue is that I don't ever want to use it because you can't clean it!! Everytime the least little thing falls on it or splashes on it, you have to take out the cleaner and the pad to clean it. If you only did this once a week, you would never be able to keep it nice looking, it would look horrible. We also NEVER fry anything, boiling pasta water that splashes, creates a mess :(
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed.for the price I paid. The surface got tarnish very easily, possibly the first week. then it was slightly melted for a little spot and so hard to clean. Customer service is bad. It took them months to get back to me because it is "only cosmetic" according to them. So I can wait and I m waiting out of my patience. Forget it. Never buy again. Not worthy of the money!!!
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! We replaced our 20-year-old cooktop with this new one and we love it - the features are wonderful and it looks sharp - no complaints so far!
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ***Buyer beware*** I bought all GE cafe appliances brand new 2 years ago, and have had nothing but problems including the stovetop. The heating element went bad after 1 year leaving half of the stove unusable. Several months later, the entire glass top on the unusable side cracked. I can’t explain how the glass cracked because that side was never used or items ever placed on top of it. I called GE for a replacement glass but the part alone is $923! Wow. Looks like all you can expect from new appliances is a few years of operation then your buying new again.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality seems very good for the time I’ve had the. It works great and we like the innovative features added, e.g. melting butter and increased cooking area on demand.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great features This cook has great features when it works. I only had it for three (3) months and one side of the burners stop working.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cooktop! This is my second cooktop and it's also the best by far! Burner sizes are perfect for my large and smaller pots. Cleans up easily and looks beautiful when not being used.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Great! Bought this for my wife who wanted to replace the old GE top of 20 years that had 2 burners and a grill. She needed four burners to be able to cook more items at the same time. This top fit our island counter the same as the old one, so it was easy to install without doing any changes. Only had this for 2 months but works great so far!
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Features So far I am very pleased with the features and the many heat settings. The exhaust fan seem to be very effective as well. So far the only negative is that the black cooktop is very difficult to clean and shows every particle of food and dust.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cook top !! Quality of the product and all of my appliances are Ge ...
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Looking Stove Top GE Stove Top has a impressive appearance with excellent features. One of the features we had to have was a downdraft feature which cuts down on odorfs and grease.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very sleek. I am very happy with the product. We have hosted many dinners since the install and no complaints
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cooktop My wife is very happy with how it works, we are only disappointed with the fact that we were not able to get it in slate to match our other appliances.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, I was debating on the ceremic cook top but so far Im satisfied
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the clean lines , nothing constricts pot size I bought in August - have enjoyed the different features which allows you to use your largest pots & pans down to the smallest . good strong downdraft exhaust. no smells in my home ever! & neighbors get to smell everything I am cooking wanting to some of it LOL
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and modern looking Love the look of the top. Great exhaust fan. I had a Jenn Aire and the fan was a joke. But this one is perfect. The only complaint is it is difficult
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks Good, Works Ok We have GE Profile series for all our appliances. This was only one missing. So it looks good but it has not performed to our expectation. Takes time cook. Not claiming its bad but our expectation were not met.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from WM GE Cooktop Review I wish this model came with touch control. Cleaning around the control knobs is difficult. The control knobs have to be removed to properly clean this area. I’m happy with all of the cooking features but keeping the cooktop clean is a chore.
Date published: 2018-12-13
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_311
  • loc_en_US, sid_PP9830TJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ Series 30" Downdraft Electric Cooktop - PP9830TJWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.