GE Profile™ 30" Downdraft Electric Cooktop

PP9830TJWW
PP9830TJWW is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 356.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_356
  • loc_en_US, sid_PP9830TJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 3/4 in x 2 3/16 in x 21 7/8 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

28-7/8 x 20-5/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Four radiant cooking elements

    Four radiant cooking elements

    Cook foods quickly and evenly on this sleek, glass surface

  • Downdraft exhaust

    Downdraft exhaust

    Powerful exhaust system effectively pulls smoke and steam out of the kitchen

  • Knob controls with true-white glass surface

    Knob controls with true-white glass surface

    Achieve a modern look with the convenience of knob controls

Features

  • 9"/6" Power Boil element
    Use different pan sizes on this single, 3,000-watt flexible element that produces rapid powerful heat
  • Bridge Element
    Combines cooking elements into one cooking area
  • Control lock capability
    Protects against unintended activation
  • Hot surface indicator lights
    Know when elements are too hot to touch with a quick glance
  • Cooktop "On" indicator light
    A light lets you know when an element is active

More Features

GE Profile™ 30" Downdraft Electric Cooktop - PP9830TJWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 30" Downdraft Electric Cooktop- PP9830TJWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Pleased with the downdraft; much more forceful than old cooktop. Purchased unit with “knobs”. Would have preferred a smooth top with touch controls.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern & sleek My husband an I removed my old jenn air model and reinstalled my cooktop within 1 hr. Very easy an my cooktop looks very sleek an modern. Love the feature to lock the controls so my grandkids cannot accidentally turn it on which could result in a dangerous situation.
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit We needed to replace an older GE Profile cooktop that had broken and this one fit perfectly. Works like a charm!
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fit our previous space Black background hard to read settings, not too many choices w/down draft venting
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't like I don't like ceramic cooktop. You have to be careful of pots you use, easy to scratch. Scratch easy.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fform, right fit, good function. We had this unit installed yesterday and so far are happy with its fit and form. Based on our past experience with GE Profile downdraft cooktops (gas), we expect reliable functionality from this cooktop as well.
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! This is the second GE downdraft cooktop that I have had. The only reason I changed to this one is I changed all of my appliances to stainless. It is so ease to care for and the downdraft really works! I would not have any thing else!
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD PRODUCT THIS IS A GOOD PRODUCT. IMPROVEMENT NEED FOR NUMBERS DISPLAY.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Appearance GE should consider a shorter drop for the downdraft. As a replacement it is very difficult to match up with little room to spare. We ordered the stainless knobs but they messed up the order and sent black. The problem is that you cannot see any of the calibrations thru the glass for the dials. Very hard to see. Will take some getting used to.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tough to clean Very tough to keep shiny. Almost always has streaks and looks like you cleaned it w/a greasy fish.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Beautiful product, works great and looks great. Really updated my kitchen.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from heats up quick and easy to clean I replaced my Kitchen Aid cook top with this one. I did the installation myself. In Kitchen Aid, there is a long cable with metal tubing to connect to the AC supply inside the cabinet. In GE, I need to buy a connecting wire and metal tubing to make the connection. It is not a easy DIY installation type of appliances. Other than this, the heating up seems quicker than my old Kitchen aid. Also there is a shut off switch that disable the accidental turning on of the oven. Downdraft cleaning is easy. Had been using it over a month and so far love it.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from the nuts do not match the nuts included to fasten the blower to the down draft box do not match the screw. need to go to home depot to purchase 10-32 nuts and washer
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love smothtop cooking Love the cooktop, easy to clean, have had 5 over the years.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cook top We really like this cook top except for one thing. The heat indicator numbers are very difficult to see. They need to be backlit.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great should work great just installed the unit problems getting paper ducting parts for the down draft exhaust, It appears to be set up for a 6" system the old system was 5". Cooktop works good. Down draft unused.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vent Issues from New Fan Design Replacement for same model.number. Pros: new cooking features. Cons: redesigned doiwndraft fan.required major adjustment of vent connection.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and easy to use and clean! This is the third downdraft cook top I have owned and the last two were GE. They are so simple to use and to keep clean and has all the features anyone would want. The only reason I have had two GE cooktops is I changed colors from white to stainless.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not one in particular Great product. Replaced my 25 year old GE Cooktop due to having new granite counter tops
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product hard to keep clean , around control knobs Hard to keep clean around control knobs, taking on and off every time, afraid over they will strip out.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and works wonderfully well. Looks Beautiful and operates flawlessly! There are not many downdraft cooktops out there, so we were REALLY pleased to see that GE had one. We LOVE our new cooktop!
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great- all I need! I’m not a huge cook so I did not want to invest in switching to gas when we updated our kitchen. This cooktop serves all my needs when cooking for my family and provides a sleek, new look for my kitchen renovation.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE stands for Great and Exciting! I was surprised to find out I couldn't use my copper cook wear on it..But after reading the directions and buying stainless steel cookware, I love my stove top.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally cooking in the 21st century My townhouse was built in 1990 and still had some of the original appliances. The kitchen originally had a downdraft cooktop and GE offered one of the few options available at a reasonable price. I am still getting used to how quickly it heats and love the power boil feature.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sure took the dark cave our of my kitchen This stove tops features, with the bridge, and the two power burner, are a nice touch for burner controls,
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean lines It's an attractive, reliable and simple to use cooktop.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NICE REPLACEMENT We chose this cook top for our replacement for our 1983 Jenn-Aire that died, Dissappointed that there is not a grill recommended for this model even though is has a bridge burner. Does make sense to have a bridge burner to use the whole right side burners, unless your staff on your customer service lines don't know. i couldn't find one on your Web site eiither...I would recommend if you don't care about this feature.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heats quickly The cooktop performs well and looks good but my only problem is the knobs are too close together and it's hard to clean between them.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Getting used to it I did not pick this out. It was already in the remodeled house that we purchased. I would not have picked an electric stove myself. I have never owned one so I am still trying to get used to cooking on it. I will say that things seem to cook evenly and I have not burned anything. I am still learning! It's easy to clean as well and the vent works well!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice cooktop This is a great cooktop. The downdraft doesn’t completely rid kitchen of odors but works well enough. Power boil is really fast. Black surface is hard to keep looking clean all the time but over all very nice and sharp looking.
Date published: 2019-08-06
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_356
  • loc_en_US, sid_PP9830TJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 30" Downdraft Electric Cooktop - PP9830TJWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.