GE Profile™ 30" Smart Slide-In Electric Double Oven Convection Range

PS960SLSS
PS960SLSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 477.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_477
  • loc_en_US, sid_PS960SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 37 1/4 in x 28 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replace your old 30” free-standing range with a new 30" slide-in model. GE slide-in ranges are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • 12

    12"/9"/6" 3,600W Power Boil

    Pots and pans fit perfectly on the flexible heating element

  • Glide touch controls

    Glide touch controls

    Precisely control element temperature with just the swipe of a finger

    Play Video

  • Anywhere control with remote notifications

    Anywhere control with remote notifications

    Save time by conveniently preheating and monitoring your oven from anywhere using the GE Appliances Kitchen app

    Play Video

Features

  • 8"/5" and 8" synchronized elements
    Control two elements with the touch of a single button and create a larger cooking surface for big cookware like griddles

    Play Video Play Video

  • Chef Connect
    Three options with a single touch. For instant convenience, choose when to automatically sync clocks and the range elements with the microwave's surface light and vent
  • True European Convection with Precise Air
    Accurate heat circulation ensures evenly baked foods
  • Never-scrub oven racks
    Long-lasting racks look great and can be cleaned at the same time as the oven

    Play Video Play Video

  • Precision temperature probe
    Monitor the progress of roasts and meats through the GE Appliances Kitchen app on your smartphone for accurately cooked results

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE Profile™ 30" Smart Slide-In Electric Double Oven Convection Range - PS960SLSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 30" Smart Slide-In Electric Double Oven Convection Range- PS960SLSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I enjoy the double ovens. The controls are great. I just hope the electronics hold up. I bought the extended warranty to protect electronics issues as it seems those always fail first. Let’s hope I am wrong. I have had the oven a few months. I do enjoy it.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Range but cooking/cookware limitations I like this range and excited to use it. Range looks and works great but have following limitations: 1) COKWARE: My 1st Glasstop range. During the process I found that I can use very limited cookware with Glasstop ranges. 2) WIFi- Easy to connect range with Kitchen app. But, my major constraint is that app doesn't allow remote Turn OFF. App not turning ON the range is ok with with me. 3) SAFETY ISSUE: Cleaning the control area (digital touch buttons) Turns On something or other parts of the range. This makes it unsafe with kids as the controls are right in front and easily reachable with toddlers+. GE can provide an option to disable controls and thus make it more safe when not in use. 4) CLEANING: Sometimes, cleaning glass top is big hassle and depends on what sticks super hard on it. 4) HEIGHT: My previous GE Range's top aligned exactly to the kitchen counter-top, but this range is few cm's short. I didn't notice until after few days. So good idea to check and validate during installation.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes you love to cook This range is a joy to cook on and LOVE the double ovens. I am cooking a lot more and feel like a pro (at least to myself anyway). The large surface space for individual pots allow me to use more of my cooking ware with ease. The sync feature is like "why doesn't every stove have this" type good.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love my new gas range I have waited about 19 years to live in a new home where gas stoves are an option. I am thrilled. I do need to learn again, how to cook on gas, but am so happy.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking appliance Love the black stainless finish does not leave finger prints.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I replaced a 29-year old GE range, so I can't even compare. I really wanted the double oven, and I fully used it for preparing Christmas Eve dinner. I like the power boil, warming station, pot size option, link burners for grill pans, the digital display, and how easy it is to use. I have not connected to Wi-Fi yet; I'm not sure I will use that too often. Every time I go into the kitchen I think "how pretty" my new range looks.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pleased So far product is whatg we expected...built solid and working great!!
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! Amazing slide in! Closest thing you get to a separate double oven and cooktop with a slide in. The convention oven is amazing and the cooktop is just as awesome!
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Looking Appliance. Love the appearance, location of controls, lockout feature and double oven. However, after first use, the cook top seemed to turn white in places and you have put a lot of effort into cleaning the cooktop to remove smudges.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best range I've had I've only had the double oven range for a few weeks and really like it. I placed an oven thermometer in both ovens and I was amazed the temperatures were accurate when the buzzer went off telling me the ovens were ready. I've had expensive ranges and always had to adjust the setting up or down to get the right temp and it would take 30 mins or more. Both ovens and burners heat up quickly.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features This is the second double oven that I have owned and it surpasses all expectations! I like the fact that I can adjust the size of two of the burners and that it has a warmer burner. The top oven has a proofer option and the bottom has the convection option. These are great if you are a baker. Love this oven!
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features very nice design this range is a great design. works perfectly, looks great in our new kitchem=n
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Directions in written format would be a benefit! The range is very nice. Wish it had come with an actual booklet explaining the features as it is not intuitive. Hate having to go on line for information on the operation of the oven.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully Designed Love the functionality of the range. I have a small kitchen and never thought that I could have a double oven. Love the selection of burners and the control functions. The GE 30" Profile Range performance was beyond my expectations.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great range, with small quirks There is a buzzing noise (very similar to the oven fan) when the cooktop is on. The technician said it's normal, but it's annoying. The cooktop can be superhot, but once it's turn off, the noise goes away. It's not based on heat - just the on/off of any cooking element.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek design Love the design and look of this range. Great addition to our new kitchen.
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the double ovens The range works well! Burners are nice size and have good features like power boil. Burner sync is great but the grill isn’t included with the range! My only real negative is that the top is difficult to clean. Whenever I try to wipe the control pad, burners and timers turn on and it is very difficult to get it clean! Ovens are great! Can bake cookies in both at same time! Bread proofing setting is useful too!
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth it This range cost double the range we returned. However, we can now cook on the top without everything burning in our pans. Love the double oven.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice double-oven option for smaller spaces We have been using the oven for a few months now and it is great! It heats quickly and cooks evenly. I love being able to cook 2 different dishes simultaneously, without having 2 full-scale ovens. My only problem is the WiFi Connected feature; this feature is great until you have to switch internet routers. Connecting the oven to the new router is EXTREMELY cumbersome and calling customer service is literally no help at all. Having said that, I really like the oven and would recommend it to a friend with the caveat about the WiFi connection limitation.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features This is such a huge leap forward from a stove/oven that was over 20 years old. I look forward to years of cooking pleasure and discovering the many great features of this appliance.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Enjoy how the oven and stove top respond quickly. Temperature adjustment is very responsive in both the oven and stovetop.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, smart range!! I love how I can remotely preheat the oven!! And the glass top cleans so easily!!
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as expected. Heats and cooks evenly. Range top has plenty of burner size options, and cooks quickly and evenly. WiFi capabilities are convenient.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I really want to love this stove "but"! I love the whole idea of a 2 oven range and it would be great if my lower oven worked properly. When I first received the range in October (now is Dec) I put 2 thermometers into both the top and lower ovens. No problem adjusting the upper oven which works well. However after adjusting the lower oven 35 degrees hotter it was still 40 degrees too cool. I called GE repair and they came out a week later, ordered the part which came in the next week and replaced it. After another test the lower oven was still off but by 25 degrees. I though, ok...I can live with this...I'll just manually adjusted the temp 25 degrees warmer than what a recipe was called for. WRONG~! When I tried to cook a turkey the darn lower oven wouldn't heat up again to the proper temp without me cranking the oven up to over 400degrees (It was suppose to be 325 degrees). I spent over an hour babysitting the oven until I finally had the temp stabilized.(last setting was 375 to get the oven steady at 325) Heaven forbid I should open the oven door! The repair person came out today & replaced the lower oven sensor...(which he ordered last week). I thought all would be good now. After he left I tried to turn the oven on but everything was dead...not even the cooktop would work. Fortunately I'm pretty computer savy and told hubby to try resetting the circuit breaker which fixed the problem. I'm currently testing my lower oven and it's still not heating properly. But now I have a new problem. At 350 the oven is about 25 degrees off. At 351 it's 19 degrees off at 352 it's 23 degrees off at 375 it seems to be ok. Wow!! how do I cook with this thing??? For the price I paid it should work properly. I understand variations in temp but this is crazy!!!
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like the double ovens Great product so far other than the “electrical” hum when surface eyes are operational!
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love sleek, clean look. Very happy with this stove. Like the touch controls and the ability to lock them to avoid accidentally turning them on. Ovens are accurate to 2 degrees. So glad I upgraded to the slide in over the free standing. Absolutely love the look.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features The range and oven are easy to use just have to watch out when cleaning range not to turn on accidentally.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect choice This was the right choice for our kitchen. The only downfall was that the are slight gaps between the counter and the stove. We had someone make slide in pieces so food doesn’t fall from the counter while cleaning.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great features Does everything i needed in a double oven, probably has more features than i even need. only thing i didn't like about the new model is it doesn't over lap my countertops like the previous model that i had before - that stops food from going down the side of the oven. but that is the only negative.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our new oven! We went through a kitchen refresh, and decided to replace all of our appliances with GE models. Last time we did this was 20 years ago, so we were pleasantly surprised with the new features all of them provided—especially the oven! We have used most of the features thus far, and are more pleased than ever with our decision. Looking forward to years of good cooking.
Date published: 2019-12-04
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_477
  • loc_en_US, sid_PS960SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 30" Smart Slide-In Electric Double Oven Convection Range - PS960SLSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.