GE Profile™ 30" Smart Slide-In Electric Double Oven Convection Range

PS960SLSS
PS960SLSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 447.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_447
  • loc_en_US, sid_PS960SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 37 1/4 in x 28 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replace your old 30” free-standing range with a new 30" slide-in model. GE slide-in ranges are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • 12

    12"/9"/6" 3,600W Power Boil

    Pots and pans fit perfectly on the flexible heating element

  • Glide touch controls

    Glide touch controls

    Precisely control element temperature with just the swipe of a finger

    Play Video

  • Anywhere control with remote notifications

    Anywhere control with remote notifications

    Save time by conveniently preheating and monitoring your oven from anywhere using the GE Appliances Kitchen app

    Play Video

Features

  • 8"/5" and 8" synchronized elements
    Control two elements with the touch of a single button and create a larger cooking surface for big cookware like griddles

    Play Video Play Video

  • Chef Connect
    Three options with a single touch. For instant convenience, choose when to automatically sync clocks and the range elements with the microwave's surface light and vent
  • True European Convection with Precise Air
    Accurate heat circulation ensures evenly baked foods
  • Never-scrub oven racks
    Long-lasting racks look great and can be cleaned at the same time as the oven

    Play Video Play Video

  • Precision temperature probe
    Monitor the progress of roasts and meats through the GE Appliances Kitchen app on your smartphone for accurately cooked results

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE Profile™ 30" Smart Slide-In Electric Double Oven Convection Range - PS960SLSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 30" Smart Slide-In Electric Double Oven Convection Range- PS960SLSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a gem! I love the looks, the hands off control, the flow, etc. Hopefully she lasts! :)
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish range I love the look of this range and didn't want controls in back anymore. The control panel takes getting used to. Seems very sensitive and can't clean up while cooking or you set off a whole bunch of different controls. I'm learning how to cook again and things are better after 3 weeks of use.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice This range is very nice and sleek. It fits my kitchen well. I’m still learning about the features it has and doesn’t have. If I find some that I’m looking for I’ll upgrade my review to a 5 out of 5. I’d buy it again though.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from double oven small upper oven is just right for 2 people and the convection lower oven keeps thing crisp yet juicy/moist.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the top oven Added good uniformity to kitchen after repainting cabinets, Already had GE fridge and dishwasher.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Absolutely love my new range. The double oven is fantastic and the WiFi features are so awesome! Love the warming area of the stove top as well.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek and Powerful I love the look of the stove and the power behind the ovens and cookng surface. I am wrestling with cleaning the cooking surface. My previous smooth top stove was so easy to clean when I had a spill but this model requires a lot more scrubbing than I am used to with other models. Maybe there is a secret to getting it clean?
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent appliance; wish the mobile app did more It's a good appliance; for the price, I would expect a bit more though; a few thoughts about current limitations below: - When baking in the bottom oven, the top oven get quite warm (like, if the bottom is set to 450F, the top will go up to about 150F - even if its off); I would have expected better insulation between the two. - The mobile app integration could be much more useful; two obvious things missing: - Check on the current status of the timer to see how long before the alarm goes off (right now you just get a notification on the mobile device when the timer reaches the end) - Schedule a "delay time" oven event; if I want to have the oven turn on, say, at 5:30am - so that it's warm and ready for baking when I wake up, it would be nice to be able to do that from the mobile device, rather than having to be in front of the appliance.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great product by GE The double oven is s great feature along with power boil.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great oven double oven is a great features, we also added the micro wave convection oven
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great oven with only minor quirks I really like the flexibility the range has to offer. The burner size selection and ease to dial in heat levels is simple and intuitive. The option to have to normal ovens or switch the bottom to convection is also really helpful in preparing multiple things for dinner at once. The only thing I feel the oven lacks is any type of functional child safety. My previous oven allowed me to lock the doors when in use to prevent them from being opened. This one lacks any door locks. With the lower oven being so low, the added feature would be nice. Normally one of us is cooking and the other is entertaining our young daughter so it’s not an issue but I prefer to have added safety for that one off - just in case moment where something could happen or when one of us is cooking by themselves.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reputable Range We have always owned a GE Profile slide-in range. So when it came time to replace ours, we didn't spend a lot of time looking at other brands. The range offers all of the features on our list of criteria in addition to the smart connect option which was a bonus feature. The range has a few minor design changes from our previous 2 ranges which slid right in place. This range was slightly deeper and sticks out a bit more, not a huge problem and we hardly notice it anymore. The breaker also needed to be changed out. Again, not a huge problem but why when the other Profiles we owned were the same. The more significant inconvenience in my opinion is the range top. Our previous two Profile ranges hung over the counter to provide more of a "seal" where crumbs couldn't fall down in. This range does not offer that. In fact, we had to buy the optional ~$200 accessory trim kit to give this installation a truly finished look. It's hardly optional as the installation looks really rough and unfinished without it. Other than the trim kit not being included and being a pricey addition to an already pricey appliance, it does not change the rating based on the functionality of the appliance. It does change the rating by one star based on the lack of information provided that this accessory is really necessary and how to obtain it.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek looking design The digital features are outstanding and it updated the look of my kitchen.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and enjoy So far we love our new slide in range and double oven
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Love the oven . It looks great and performs great. It is quiet as well.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Kitchen oxford Not happy will never recommend ge to anyone. Totally discussed
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sharp looking I love to cook. The GE range I purchased is great to cook on and the double oven option is wonderful. I do not love the touch panel. Knobs would’ve been more ideal. I wouldn’t purchase this range again.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I have a question. When I select an option for cooking (ie. Bake) why must I press start ? If I didn't want the oven to start, or the timer, etc. I wouldn't press the option.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! The “double oven” feature is convenient. Top oven is great for heating something up or cooking a frozen pizza w/o having to heat up a giant oven. Digital touchpad is really cool but I have to get used to it. I usually feel like I might turn a cooktop on by accident.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this range Both the stove top and ovens have very consistent heat. Controls are super intuitive and the burner syncing is a great feature. The capacitive touch “knobs” are both eye catching and function perfectly. What I’d love to see next is a microwave that has same design with a tablet integrated into the door. The fridge is nice but having that above stove while reading recipe, etc would be awesome.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent range Nice looking range like the WiFi feature and the connection with the microwave. Hard to keep touch controls clean.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Easy to use and great features. Love the locked feature
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok Overall it’s ok, just ok. Needs a quick boil. Burners are not has hot as the last GE profile we had. The range vent on top is terrible, can’t wait till something boils over and ends up down there. Looks nice. This will be the last time we buy an appliance online. (Just can’t get passed a not functional vent on the cook top)
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed Ovens did not get to temp(75 to 100* under). Had to wait 2 weeks for a new control board and oven thermometer. Plan to use mostly the small upper oven to save energy--but the lower, large oven heats as well even though not turned on. Position of control panel makes it necessary to clean it constantly!
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new range I purchased this range used at an outlet store, at a very reasonable price. So far I'm very happy with my new range purchase. The bridge feature on the stove was really important to me, as I have a pan that I use a lot that is the length of two burners. I use the dual burner feature almost every morning for breakfast. I'm also very happy with the oven, as it is true to temperature and bakes food golden brown. I like the convenient size. I also like being able to check the status of my food on the phone app. If I need to run upstairs for something, I can check the timer on the oven, and set it to turn off when the timer expires.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it love it Love having two ovens especially during the holiday season and the smaller oven is great foe every day cooking
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range and features Previously had entire kitchen of GE Profile products. Moved to new home and bought another GE Profile range— new home already had GE PROFILE MICROWAVE!
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new range! This oven works great and looks great! My husband didn’t think we needed the double oven but we’ve already used it multiple times.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features This oven is so easy to use. It looks so modern and the double oven feature saves lots of time when baking more than one item.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Features Took me a moment, but as I learn the features, I’m starting to love this range.
Date published: 2019-10-31
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_447
  • loc_en_US, sid_PS960SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 30" Smart Slide-In Electric Double Oven Convection Range - PS960SLSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.