GE Profile™ 30" Slide-In Electric Double Oven Convection Range

PS960SLSS
PS960SLSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 347.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_347
  • loc_en_US, sid_PS960SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 37 1/4 in x 28 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replace your old 30” free-standing range with a new 30" slide-in model. GE slide-in ranges are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • 12

    12"/9"/6" 3,600W Power Boil

    Pots and pans fit perfectly on the flexible heating element

  • Glide touch controls

    Glide touch controls

    Precisely control element temperature with just the swipe of a finger

    Play Video

  • Anywhere control with remote notifications

    Anywhere control with remote notifications

    Save time by conveniently preheating and monitoring your oven from anywhere using the GE Appliances Kitchen app

    Play Video

Features

  • 8"/5" and 8" synchronized elements
    Control two elements with the touch of a single button and create a larger cooking surface for big cookware like griddles

    Play Video Play Video

  • Chef Connect
    Three options with a single touch. For instant convenience, choose when to automatically sync clocks and the range elements with the microwave's surface light and vent
  • True European Convection with Precise Air
    Accurate heat circulation ensures evenly baked foods
  • Never-scrub oven racks
    Long-lasting racks look great and can be cleaned at the same time as the oven

    Play Video Play Video

  • Precision temperature probe
    Monitor the progress of roasts and meats through the GE Appliances Kitchen app on your smartphone for accurately cooked results

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE Profile™ 30" Slide-In Electric Double Oven Convection Range - PS960SLSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 30" Slide-In Electric Double Oven Convection Range- PS960SLSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new stove Love the appearance and double oven feature. Love the warming burner
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product. The Chef Connect feature to our GE microwave (externally vented) is great. Both ovens heat quickly and the convection in the lower oven is consistent to my last GE...super! The smooth top and smooth controls are easy to clean. The only issue that I have had is with the oven probe. It has not been accurate when compared to instant read thermometers and can overlook food even when inserted per direction. But overall very happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features We've had only a week but have loved it from the beginning. Looks great and easy to use right away. Feels solid and well made. I appreciate being able to lock the controls, touch screen is very sensitive, only need a light touch. Heats evenly and quickly. I still have to connect to my device.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Range I had been looking to remodel our kitchen for some time - and looking at different ranges. I knew what I wanted in options and this range hit on all of them. The double oven is perfect for just the two of us....no more heating up the house with the larger oven! Haven't used the lower oven yet...... Really love the smooth top! Couple of things I wish were different.....a light on the panel to indicate it is locked. Right now, you need to touch the panel to get the "locked" wording to light up. I didn't think about the depth of the control panel....you have to learn to reach just a bit further to the burners at the back! There is a learning curve to getting hot items out of the upper oven.....burn yourself even one time and that lesson is learned very quickly!! Overall - super great!
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for single person Love the stove. I like the top burner lock for cleaning and the various degrees of heat. Top oven is great for small things or someone who does not cook as often (pizza is great in small oven!).
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HATE THE SMOOTH TOP FINISH All else is fine with this double oven but it is IMPOSSIBLE to clean the smoothtop perfectly. I have used all the recommended products and NOTHING gets it looking like new and it's only a couple months old and I am NOT a big cooker so it's used just a few times a week.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking range The range was installed today - looks great and of course it works very well. Only downside - hard to keep clean.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ovens This dual oven is awesome. Just love the smaller top oven and use it most of the time. It is truly the best and si glad we purchased.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the slate finish previously had a gas top with double oven, but had to change to electric when we moved. love the double oven feature, and the cooktop controls are wonderful and can be dialed in very easily; however, the ceramic top scratches very easily no matter what type of pan used or whether you use the polish included prior to using. It isn't really a scratch, but the black pigment on the cooktop turns to white wherever the pan sits, and it's very unsightly after a few uses.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good looking oven Just installed this double oven. So far we love it. I appreciated the fact there was actually room for the power cord so the over could slide back tight against the wall! Haven't utilized all the features yet but so far it looks great and works great.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good options but loud We really enjoy the features of this stove but the fan is loud and there is an additional humming sound anytime a burner is used.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this stove top!!! This stove is amazing! I can control it from my phone if I am too busy with the baby, and as a jewish family Sabbath mode is an ABSOLUTE WIN! Plus it boils a pot of water so fast, you can enjoy so much more time not sweating in front of the stove!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Has many size burners plus a warming one. Like using the small oven for baking and the ability to cook two items at different temperatures. Like the touch features.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful range! We bought this range sight unseen (except for an online picture that didn't do it justice). I wanted a double oven range and there were only two choices available in the "drop in" style with the controls on the front. I was so surprised at how nice it looks compared to the other option and all the features, oh my gosh! I love to cook and I waited my whole life for this awesome range!
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Easy to operate. Very modern and easy to operate. I love the dependability of this range.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible Initial Qulaity The initial quality on this product was really bad. One of the burners didn't function and it took four service calls over six weeks to finally get it resolved. The resolution was a completely new range.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way less than expected for what I spent. Pros: Looks nice, but extremely poor performer. Oven cooks evenly. Cons: Very low power compared to our prior LG. Takes way to long to bring water to a boil. And way to long to preheat either oven. The size of the element circles do not match the size of the elements which are much smaller. Synced griddle elements are too small. Heat needs to go all the way between synced elements so it cooks evenly. (Using Lodge cast iron griddle) Also, the carbon fiber look to the top interferes with normal cleaning with a razor as I've done for 20 years. Wish I had know about the inductive cook top available before I purchased this one as I've heard that inductive is more powerful.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frustrating Brand new range did not work. Only stayed on for about 30 seconds, then turned off. Could not get service for over a week. When repair person called GE service, he had a long wait time, and then was hung up on.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and awesome features This is the best range I have ever owned and purchased. The features are awesome and love the chef connect and wifi.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Range We love everything about the range. We are still learning all the features. Heats up much faster than our old range. Love the cool top. Great install service. Only one minor issue, my wife an hear a high pitch tone when your using the stove. We love the range.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sassy & Smart! This is a beautiful range that is easy to use and very functional. I love the use of the smaller oven, and it does everything the big one does too! Great use of varying burner sizes. This range is great for just the hubby and I, yet can fully accommodate when the house is full of guests! Best of both worlds!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super convenient I love that you can control the temp from your phone. And the top and bottom range is convenient if you need to make more than one dish.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Range, great features Love the range, great features, especially like the lock out feature.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Touch controls material is the only weakness This is a great product. It heats quickly, the two ovens can both bake. The smaller, top oven, does tend to burn the top of the food when baking so there is some learning required to adjust baking time and temperatures. It is also nice to have the mobile app to see the status of the stove, get notifications on preheating, and seeing the actual temperature and not only the set temperature. The only real problem with the design is the material of the touch controls. They are so sensitive that any tap leaves ugly fingerprints smudge. No matter how clean your hands are, the slightest touch leaves a mark. If a smartphone screen was done this way, your screen will be unusable within 2 minutes. I would expect GE to use some anti fingerprints coating on the surface.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to Use Everything about this range is perfect. We enjoy the speed in which the ovens preheat, and the burners heat. We are enjoying the probe, and cleanup is fast and easy.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two ovens I love the option of using a smaller oven for most cooking. I live alone and this saves on electricity
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I love my new oven! My phone alerts me when it is up to heat (which is really fast) and when the timer goes off. I can turn it on while I’m on my. Way to the house from the app. Super helpful. The convection oven is great for making roasted veggies have those nice crisp edges fast. I actually usually use the smaller oven, which I wasn’t expecting. This cooktop has a larger burner than my last one. It also has 5, rather than 4. And they get hotter, faster. And cool faster! I’m even happier with this purchase than I was expecting. 2 thumbs up!!
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features but...... Features of stove are great but the glass surfaces too easily when heated. For example course salt caused 2 scratches on main cooling surfaces... of course this wld eventually ....it’s just annoy for it to happen after one week
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love much of this product, but... The oven racks work hard when you try to pull them out orpush them back in. Not the best with hot food sitting on them. I do like having 2 ovens, the smaller one is so convenient for warming or keeping things warm.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Technical wonder. Simple to operate such a highly technical range. WiFi range with touch controls. Wonderful kitchen appliance. Easy to use. Absolute cooking wonder.
Date published: 2019-06-18
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_347
  • loc_en_US, sid_PS960SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 30" Slide-In Electric Double Oven Convection Range - PS960SLSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.