GE Profile™ Series 30" Slide-In Electric Double Oven Convection Range

PS960SLSS
PS960SLSS is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 252.
  • y_2019, m_2, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_252
  • loc_en_US, sid_PS960SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 37 1/4 in x 28 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replace your old 30” free-standing range with a new 30" slide-in model. GE slide-in ranges are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • 12

    12"/9"/6" 3,600W Power Boil

    Pots and pans fit perfectly on the flexible heating element

  • Glide touch controls

    Glide touch controls

    Precisely control element temperature with just the swipe of a finger

    Play Video

  • Anywhere control with remote notifications

    Anywhere control with remote notifications

    Save time by conveniently preheating and monitoring your oven from anywhere using the GE Appliances Kitchen app

    Play Video

Features

  • 8"/5" and 8" synchronized elements
    Control two elements with the touch of a single button and create a larger cooking surface for big cookware like griddles

    Play Video Play Video

  • Chef Connect
    Three options with a single touch. For instant convenience, choose when to automatically sync clocks and the range elements with the microwave's surface light and vent
  • True European Convection with Precise Air
    Accurate heat circulation ensures evenly baked foods
  • Never-scrub oven racks
    Long-lasting racks look great and can be cleaned at the same time as the oven

    Play Video Play Video

  • Precision Temperature Probe
    Monitor the progress of roasts and meats through the GE Appliances Kitchen app on your smartphone for accurately cooked results

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE Profile™ Series 30" Slide-In Electric Double Oven Convection Range - PS960SLSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ Series 30" Slide-In Electric Double Oven Convection Range- PS960SLSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful for high end range I've owned GE Profile ovens for a while and this new one does not meet my expectations, especially for the price. The older model comes with the side lip, so that it looks flush with the counter and food can't fall in between. The top rack is extremely difficult to pull out, the older model came with glide rack which made it much easier. The control panel seems cheap, the light where the on button for each burner does not line with correctly as well. Not sure why great features are pulled from new models.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rocky start but works great now. I love this oven now that it's working, but we got off to a rocky start. When you receive the oven new, there is a chemical smell in the oven. The instructions suggest running the self clean mode to burn off that smell. Unfortunately, the self clean mode burned out the door locking mechanism and my oven was stuck in an error condition and needed service and replacements parts to get working. Since then, however, I'm very pleased with the features of the oven and how well it cooks. I love the versatility of having the upper oven to use for side dishes while a roast or turkey is cooking in the oven. The probe works very well and so far, everything has cooked to perfection. Unfortunately, ,my probe has broke after only a few uses. The part that plugs into the oven pulled out of its socket while trying to unplug it from the oven. Make sure to have a firm grip of the probe before pulling on it. Regardless of the few hiccups I came across, I still love this oven and would buy it again in the future.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this range! I love all the features of this range! The ceramic top is easy to clean and always looks good! The small/top oven is great for just two of us, or to bake one thing. If you need a bigger oven, the bottom oven can be heated to a different temp than the top oven.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek and modern range Great range with good looks and modern features. It replaced a much older GE freestanding range from the 80s/90s era, which still worked great, and as far as the basic features go, this range is just as capable. The capacitive touch controls are super nice, and although I would've preferred resistive touch controls, the ability to lock the controls out makes it easy to prevent any accidental actions. There are some things I don't like, but they aren't enough to affect my overall impression of this product. Things I like: - Active timers have a one-minute warning beep. - When preheating is done, the oven sends a notification to the app. - Finished timers also send a notification to the app. - Chef connect feature which turns on the overhead light from the microwave when I start cooking, and syncs the clocks. - Front controls allow for two big pots to be on the same half of the cooktop comfortably. - Number pad for easy temperature input. - Built-in probe function with included probe Things I don't like: - The remote enable feature, which allows control over the ovens using the GE Kitchen App, is turned off every time an oven door is opened. It makes it very easy to forget to turn it back on again. - The frozen pizza bake feature only works on the lower oven. - The manual states that there's a "warm" pad/button for the oven, but I found it in the options menu instead. - The settings menu has an option to turn off sounds. Unfortunately this also includes the general timer/cook timer alarm, and the only way I'd know if a timer is done outside of the kitchen is through the app's notification. I would like it if I could turn off the button press sounds, but leave the timer sounds active. - The app offers no control over the cooktop elements - only their status can be viewed. At the very least, I would like to be able to turn them off or lower the heat setting. - The app doesn't allow me to modify any active timers. It does allow me to turn them off. - Elements with multiple sizes have no memory - whenever they are turned on, they default to the biggest size instead of the last size used. - The "oven lights" button turns on the lights in both ovens. It would be nice to at least cycle between upper, lower, both, and off. Overall, I think this is a solid range, worth every penny.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the double oven! Purchased this and love the fast preheat. The range is excellent to cook with and looks great in the kitchen.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quick Working After two months Loved the slide in range while it was working. After two months it has stopped with a fault error that will not clear. Now we have to wait two weeks for GE repair to come and fix it under warranty.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this oven I can turn on the ovens from my phone- very cool. Also pre heated in a flash.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We love our double oven. The double oven is great. We just wish it had 2 timers like our old one.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent range We like the range for the following reasons. 1) very attractive design, 2) simple to use and easy to read controls. This is important as my wife has limited vision and appreciates the controls in the front of the range. 3) the racks can be left in the oven for self cleaning. This is a fabulous enhancement. No longer a clean oven with dirty racks, or cleaning the racks (always a pain).
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Range I've only had this range for a little over a month, but I really love it. The small oven is perfect, I use it all the time. I've only used the bigger bottom oven once. The new style control panel is great! Love the digital touch pad design and the slide type control is cool. So many different settings.....haven't used many as of yet. Very easy to clean the cook top and control/touch pad, finger prints wipe off with wet paper towel.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Profile We love our new GE low profile oven. It looks so nice and sleek and works wonderfully!
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Features - The product has worked so well for me. I love the meat thermometer, also the choice of convection vs regular oven. The two ovens are a Godsend. I only need heat up the small one most of the time.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love having 2 Ovens In One! Love having both ovens. Needs a timer for each oven though. Otherwise a great product!
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maybe 4.5 stars It's a range - it does what a range is supposed to do. I LOVE the double oven, I will never own a single oven range again. I am not new to double ovens, have one in our main house and I bought this one for our lake house. There are two things I am not crazy about. 1., the top oven only has a heating element on the top of the oven so open food is sitting exposed to the heating element which makes food crisp faster on the top and not cook as well on the bottom where the food is sitting on a pan. For example, pizza crust does not get crisp before the toppings are finished. I do not want to turn the bigger bottom oven on for pizza - defeats one of the purposes of the smaller oven. 2., the glass top really seems to get "stained". My old stove I could wipe with a washcloth and it would look fine but to get the "burn marks" off I have to use the stove top cleaner every single time. Like every time I use the stovetop it requires a good scrubbing just to get the heat marks off - even if I never had a spill over. The controls are easy to use and I can find more than one burner to use for 95% of my cooking because I can select sizes on a couple burners. The large stovetop burner is huge which is great for my biggest pots. The ovens are both good sizes, the top over being about half the size of the bottom. Overall I am happy with it.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far loving it So we have only had the new range for just over a month we are really enjoying it. The cook top and oven heat up super quick. As a new stove should. The touch controls are nice and very responsive. Definitely enjoying the double oven. We use the upper one almost daily and is so much easier than heating the whole thing. Liking the fact it connects to the internet. Only issue we have with that is the connection to be able to turn it on times out. So you can’t leave for work in the AM and turn it on hours later. But hey still nifty.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Use of space Looks good. Works great. Fits Perfect. Great use of space eliminating storage drawer for smaller over. Eliminates need of toaster oven on counter.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great range I didn't think that the wireless connection was that important however I love it. When I turn on one of the ovens I get a notification when the preheat is complete and even better when I set the timer I get an alert when it is complete. This has saved a batch when I was doing other things and forgot about the oven. Other than that it is a great range. Quick heating ovens and very powerful cook top.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use and many nice features Heats quickly and the internet feature is a nice touch. We use that often. The surface is prone to scratches so you can't rub the pans back and fourth.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the double ovens and control lock! I am reslly happy with my stove and double ovens. Plus I really like the control lock to prevent any accidental start ups by kids.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good stove with some annoyances The good: the stove is very stylish and modern. It's convenient to have 2 ovens if you are cooking 2 things at once or just 1 small thing. That way you only heat up a small oven rather than waiting to heat a big oven for a small item. It's great not having a backsplash so you don't lean over hot burners to make a change. The bad: the touch screen is SUPER sensitive. Literally a dish towel brushing against the stove can activate the buttons. So you need to lock controls - especially if you want to clean. But you can't lock controls if the oven is in use. So if you like to wipe down the stove while something is cooking, you can't because you are virtually guaranteed to touch a button. There is also no storage drawer which is super annoying. Since I have nowhere to store them, I keep them in the bigger oven but need to remove them all every time I want to cook. The lower oven also smokes and smells a lot. I am hoping that stops soon or I will need to return it.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great / Sleek Great appliance. Very stylish. Love all the features. Easily to operate
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding oven This oven is exactly what I wanted. Cook top boils quickly. I use the warming setting to make rice.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features all of our GE products have met all of our needs and would recommend them to every one
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great oven, WiFi poor The range is great. Love the double oven. Love the smooth controls - very easy to clean. WiFi support to control via Alexa is lousy - cannot get this to work through GE directions (and I’ve been in computer industry for 30 years, so not a novice). So if WiFi control is important, this isn’t the range for you. Otherwise, this range is great.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok This is just an ok appliance. My issue with it is that it takes way too long for the heat to actually come down. For example the amount of time it takes to get something from a boil to a simmer is insanely long.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the double oven! We bought it for the double oven and was impressed of how user friendly it is. Also, love the fact that it has WiFi, only problem the controls are too sensitive, I have to remember to lock it after each use so I don’t have an accident. Besides that I do love the range.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great layout and options! Our GE Profile has been in use for a couple of months. We just love some features of the stove/oven. My wife is shorter than five feet, having the digital controls up front works nicely. On other stove/ovens she often worried about burns. A member of our family has low vision and this unit puts the controls in a location that is amazing. Not to worry with controls upfront, there is a locking feature, so you don't bump anything on. The cooking surface of the stove top has been great and is easy to keep clean. While missing the controls in the back has opened the kitchen to make it feel larger and show off some back splash detail. The stove top and oven heat quickly. The integration with the internet was strange to consider, but we discovered after being away that when the question came up if something was on, we could check it immediately. The biggest drawback that I can see so far is that being a double oven in a single space is that the top oven is very tight. We knew this going in and made adjustments with in mind.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of features More features than I imagined. Very stylish and easy to use.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE My New Range! I'm still learning how to use it properly, but I love everything about this range so far. I've had it about 2 months. It was amazing to bake pies in the upper oven, while the turkey was roasting in the lower oven for our Thanksgiving dinner. I love that it sings to me when it's done.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes cooking fun! This free-standing range is a dream. It's so fun to use, has everything & is wi-fi compatible (a feature I will never use) but nonetheless is a very "smart range". Cooked Thanksgiving dinner & it's so nice having two separate ovens. I love, love it. Oh, it's beautiful too. I have always preferred cooking on gas, but have not missed it so far. Can't say enough about this range!
Date published: 2019-01-11
  • y_2019, m_2, d_20, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_252
  • loc_en_US, sid_PS960SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 299ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ Series 30" Slide-In Electric Double Oven Convection Range - PS960SLSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.