GE Profile™ Series 30" Slide-In Electric Double Oven Convection Range

PS960SLSS
PS960SLSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 297.
  • y_2019, m_4, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_297
  • loc_en_US, sid_PS960SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 37 1/4 in x 28 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replace your old 30” free-standing range with a new 30" slide-in model. GE slide-in ranges are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • 12

    12"/9"/6" 3,600W Power Boil

    Pots and pans fit perfectly on the flexible heating element

  • Glide touch controls

    Glide touch controls

    Precisely control element temperature with just the swipe of a finger

    Play Video

  • Anywhere control with remote notifications

    Anywhere control with remote notifications

    Save time by conveniently preheating and monitoring your oven from anywhere using the GE Appliances Kitchen app

    Play Video

Features

  • 8"/5" and 8" synchronized elements
    Control two elements with the touch of a single button and create a larger cooking surface for big cookware like griddles

    Play Video Play Video

  • Chef Connect
    Three options with a single touch. For instant convenience, choose when to automatically sync clocks and the range elements with the microwave's surface light and vent
  • True European Convection with Precise Air
    Accurate heat circulation ensures evenly baked foods
  • Never-scrub oven racks
    Long-lasting racks look great and can be cleaned at the same time as the oven

    Play Video Play Video

  • Precision temperature probe
    Monitor the progress of roasts and meats through the GE Appliances Kitchen app on your smartphone for accurately cooked results

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE Profile™ Series 30" Slide-In Electric Double Oven Convection Range - PS960SLSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ Series 30" Slide-In Electric Double Oven Convection Range- PS960SLSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super high tech and sleek looking! Works great! Easy to clean! Love the double ovens.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good unit It been a great stove/oven so far. I wasn't sure about having a double over but now I wouldn't want it any other way. The glass top is a bit of a pain to keep clean. I have high end pots and pans but they still leave marks on the top each use. It does clean right off the cremara cleaner so it would keep me from buying this again. Although I hope it's a long time before I need to.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the flexibility Can’t say enough about the double ovens ❤️ The ability to preheat while on way home from work; cuts down on overall cooking time. Can be outside doing yard work and will be notified cook time is complete - no burnt meals.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wifi is a Joke! Overall oven does what it's supposed to do. Surface burners are nice and skillet feature with those burners works well. Power boil feature also works very well. If you are buying this oven to take advantage of wifi and being able to preheat oven while on the go, pass. The wifi is a joke and is useless unless you're next to the oven to activate it every time. Completely useless.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dependable this review is from what the product has offered. pure cooking joy. i'm a life long customer. keep up the good work ge.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth it LOVE the double ovens. The top smaller oven is great for casseroles and baking. We use it 90% of the time. It heats quickly, uses less energy and is super convenient. The larger one is perfect for large dishes (turkeys, bundt cake, fluted pans, multiple trays of cookies). Down sides are minimal. I wish I could turn on just the top or bottom oven lights instead of both. I wish the synced burners had a true bridge burner like my last range. I used the bridge and one burner for larger pans when I needed to cook with two 11-12" pans at the same time. Timer is great as it keeps beeping till you turn it off. I used to always with not hear the single beep or get distracted before I could get to the oven.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Range I've Ever Owned! This is a feature-rich, high quality range. The wireless app and ability to start, stop and be alerted on your smart phone I believe was more of a gimmick - I was wrong - the app rocks and revolutionizes the use! It is easy to operate --- looks awesome in the kitchen! Love it!
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neat appliance. Fit was perfect. Cooking is a joy now. Why do you need more words?
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but too many issues We purchased our range a couple months ago. It looks great and I love having 2 ovens, but we’ve had too many issues. The control panel has gone out twice and I have a third service call scheduled tomorrow for another issue with newest control panel. It’s not good when you regret not buying the extended service contract 2 months out.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joy to use Easy to clean top. The top oven heats very quickly. The touch screen instead of knobs has been fun. I bought in slate and it is a lovely addition to my kitchen
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love, but have a couple of issues Overall, I love this stove. However, I run on the short side (5'2") and when ever I lean over to wipe down the back of the stove top, my body hits the buttons on the front of the stove.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The chef connect is a wonderful feature. This range is great. The double oven is amazing. If you aren’t familiar to ceramic cooktops, you need to be sure to have the proper cook wear. With the proper cook wear the stove is quick and reliable.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Black on stainless steel double oven Great styling for a very reasonable price with futuristic LED controls
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Takes too long to heat up and cool down. The burners take too long to heat up and cool down. The glass top gets scratched easily and is hard to clean. The wifi doesn't work. The double ovens are great and cook nicely
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Features It's harder to keep the top clean, than I thought. Every little crumb or drip shows up. It's also hard to learn how to turn on the burners and when you clean the control part, you have to make sure you don't turn anything on by accident.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the smaller oven option. Looks nice in my newly revamped kitchen. Love the double oven feature, don’t have to heat a big oven for a small meal. GE always a brand you can trust.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking stove. Things we found after install We just purchased this stove and have used it a couple of times. Couple things I thought you might want to know. 1) The range height has limited lowering capabilities. Our stove's glass top is just about the counter top (maybe 3/16 of inch). I tried to lower the legs but they bottomed out. Our counter is standard height. I asked the store we bought it from and he just said that it's not uncommon. I'm afraid about tipping of pan, but I guess it'll be alright. 2) No users manual. REALLY! I had to come to the website to print one off. GE...how much are you saving? Good grief. It's just inconvenient and an unnecessary step for your customers. 3) It'd be nice if it came with side fillers so food couldn't slip between stove and cabinet. Because the glass top is sliding along the granite cabinet, I prefer not to slide in and out too much. 4) So far cooking has been very good--whether it be stove or oven. Haven't used the convection or probe--need directions first and hadn't had a chance to PRINT THEM OFF. 5) We are a little concerned with how well the touch pad will do. Time will tell on that.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love double oven 2 things I don't like. 1 the top doesn't extend over the counter so if anything runs over it goes down the side of the stove and cabinet. Plus just cleaning, food gets stuck in the crack. 2. Even though you can disable the touch pad to clean I'm forever turning something on just with a simple wipe down. I would almost prefer the knobs that are on the gas unit.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I was a bit skeptical of this oven initially. Many features and the touch sensitivity, also with the glass top I thought it would be difficult to maintain and keep clean. The oven and cooktop function very well, power boil works better than expected. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove I love everything about my new stove. Best purchase I made in a long time.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny Cooks as well as gas. Oven is perfect. No complaints.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean Works like a champ and is easy to clean. I am not using the wireless features because I didn't even know that was a thing. The fans run for a while after you turn it off for cooling.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very clean looking and works great We've used a glass top range for over 15 years and really liked it. When it was time to shop for a new range, we wanted the glass top and we love this one. Our previous range had knobs in the back and never liked having to reach over hot pans to change settings. Having the controls in front is so much better. We have never have issues with accidently turning burners on as we always lock the buttons after use. If you clean the panel as part of the cleanup after the meal, you need to lock them anyway. The burners are simply great! We like how you can change the size of them on the two front ones. It connected to our wifi without a problem and the clock sets itself to the Internet time so you know it's always accurate. And asking our Google hub for temperature status or setting the oven temperatures is awesome. I haven't seen many reviews talk about ease of cleanup but we have found Bar Keepers Friend works the best and you can even use a razor blade scraper on very stubborn burned-on food. Our glass top still looks brand new and it gets a lot of use. We've had it for about a month and really can't find anything negative to say about it.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, sleek, great features I love my new GE Profile Series, double over. It is such a time saver. I no longer have to cook one thing at a time. With the double oven I can cook my turkey in one over and my vegetables in the other. What a wondeful benefit.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing oven Amazing product and great looks. Cooking has been made easy. Wifi notifications are awesome.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from control panel won't work if wet If I had known that you can't put cast iron griddle on the glass surface. I would not have purchased a stove that had two burners for griddle.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! Beautiful contemporary oven. Seek and easy to use.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as I had hoped I am very satisfied with this stove. Love the small oven on top to do a lot of my cooking; just two of us now. Am looking forward to using both ovens Thanksgiving. Only drawback I see is the stove top and it is more challenging to clean than my other smooth top ranges. The control panel is really difficult to keep looking nice and shiny but can be done with a little work. Wish I had gotten the stove with the knobs rather than the control panel. But, overall, a great stove.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoy how quickly it warms up Have used the stove for a couple of months now. No issues
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the two ovens The smaller oven heats up faster that those large ovens. Need for two ovens at different temps helps when entertaining. This range is fast and the oven temps get to the temp quite nicely..
Date published: 2019-03-01
  • y_2019, m_4, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_297
  • loc_en_US, sid_PS960SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ Series 30" Slide-In Electric Double Oven Convection Range - PS960SLSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.