GE Profile™ 30" Slide-In Electric Double Oven Convection Range

PS960SLSS
PS960SLSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 398.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_398
  • loc_en_US, sid_PS960SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 37 1/4 in x 28 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replace your old 30” free-standing range with a new 30" slide-in model. GE slide-in ranges are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • 12

    12"/9"/6" 3,600W Power Boil

    Pots and pans fit perfectly on the flexible heating element

  • Glide touch controls

    Glide touch controls

    Precisely control element temperature with just the swipe of a finger

    Play Video

  • Anywhere control with remote notifications

    Anywhere control with remote notifications

    Save time by conveniently preheating and monitoring your oven from anywhere using the GE Appliances Kitchen app

    Play Video

Features

  • 8"/5" and 8" synchronized elements
    Control two elements with the touch of a single button and create a larger cooking surface for big cookware like griddles

    Play Video Play Video

  • Chef Connect
    Three options with a single touch. For instant convenience, choose when to automatically sync clocks and the range elements with the microwave's surface light and vent
  • True European Convection with Precise Air
    Accurate heat circulation ensures evenly baked foods
  • Never-scrub oven racks
    Long-lasting racks look great and can be cleaned at the same time as the oven

    Play Video Play Video

  • Precision temperature probe
    Monitor the progress of roasts and meats through the GE Appliances Kitchen app on your smartphone for accurately cooked results

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE Profile™ 30" Slide-In Electric Double Oven Convection Range - PS960SLSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 30" Slide-In Electric Double Oven Convection Range- PS960SLSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worked exactly for a year This product was amazing and the touch control was really helpful for one year. Exactly by the end of the first year the main triple heating element has stopped working. I paid $2300 for this range and I was happy to invest in GE product. But I regret my decision. After the warranty period is over it stopped working. Very much disappointed
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very interactive stove This stove is very modern, easy to use, and interactive through WiFi interface. The instructions are clear on how operate and how to keep it clean. The touch controls can be locked when cleaning and for child proofing. My wife and I love it. It’s also very beautiful.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and saves energy I have used it heavily for a few weeks and love it. The top is the best 0 - 375 in no time.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for us Since we are both retired the double oven is very useful; we use the smaller one most of the time, when it's just the two of us, and the bigger one wen we have family or friends. We love the appearance and the slate color, not to mentiopn how easy it is to use.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Stove This is exactly what I was looking for in terms of looks and functionality. This was just installed a week ago, so I am still getting used to all of its features.
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I need in a stove This thing has all the bells and whistles. Being a turn off the oven with my phones seems like whatever but when your upstairs and forget it's a meal saver
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very sleek design. Love the double oven feature Our key deciding factor was the size of the heating elements (burners). This cook top offers one of the largest size of the heating elements. And compared to our older GE cook top, this one heats up really fast. The touch controls are very nice, and gives this range a very nice and sleek look. The only unknown is how will they hold up over the long run. I can imagine the repair cost to be very high compared to traditional knob controls. Hope they last for long time We really like the double oven feature. This is our first double oven and we are really glad we made that choice, although that was not our original purchasing criteria. Due to smaller size, the oven preheats really fast. Also you can control the oven from the mobile app. Although you will first have to Remote Enable (there is a dedicated function button) from the oven in order to use the App. Once Remote Enable is activated, you can pretty much control everything, from turning it on/off, setting cooking mode and timer. The only thing we are disappointed with is that you cannot control the cook top with the App. If the cook top is in use, the App lets you know which burner is on and at what setting, but it doesn't let you turn off or change setting. I can't figure out why this feature is not available. If safety was a concern, then at least let the App allow the user to turn off the cook top if it is on. That is the only reason I knocked off 1 star from the review
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It’s sleek! This is a great range! Very sensitive touch pad (I.e you can very easily turn on a burner) but we use the lock function, so no biggy! I love it!
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern and extremely functional This range/dbl oven is everything we hoped for and more. With the added remote capabilities it is right up there in advanced technology Absolutely love it
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent range! The range works very well. Better then the one I replaced by far. Love the bridge eye on the top. Easy to use controls and it texts me when it is preheate or the timer is done!!
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good great, we love all of the features This is a great looking oven. We really like the smaller upper oven and the WiFi connect.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sexy stylish beautiful product, stylish, sleek, sexy design, awesome features. only flaw is the top oven hard to get things in and out of without burning yourself..
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this range! This range is sleek and modern looking. I haven't had a chance to use the double ovens yet but I am looking forward to it. The touch controls are great but might be an issue in a house with small kids as they are easy to activate by grabbing or leaning against the front panel of the range. I keep the controls locked when not in use to prevent turning the unit on when wiping down the panel. This range is so easy to keep clean with no seems or raised edges to trap small food particles. I would definitely buy this range again.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love the look of this range Absolutely love the look of this range only feature that is little difficult to use is the top oven because door doesn't drop down engough and it's hard to get stuff in and out without burning yourself. :(
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice range/Oven Really nice oven with great features. Only giving 4 stars because the timer buzzer is terrible you can only hear it sound if your standing in front of the oven. Please fix this GE!!
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! The double oven is great for largegatherings. When that isn't happening, I enjoy the height of the top oven for every day use. The clean front with no dials is fabulous! So easy to clean after a messy cooking experience - no dials to remove to REALLY clean.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Features We like the ranges. Finally somebody realized we didn’t need the wasted space for a broiler that was never used. The second oven is a stroke of genius. Like the WiFi option just wished the app had more features.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great features We love our new range. Really enjoy all the burners on the top, the digital features, no knobs, and two ovens!
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great, quick to heat up, easy to use A great product well made well designed glad we went with GE
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The touch screen is too sensitive the touch screen freaks out! When your cooking and any fat/water/oil splatters onto the controls they freak out and change the temperature repeatedly, jumping back and forth from low to high. I’ve only had it a few months. So when cooking with it watch your temperature carefully. Because you’ll be stuck with this problem until you buy a different one. Stoves aren’t meant to be touch screen. Bad design.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonder appliance I love my new double oven stove. The one recommendation I could make is that the upper oven be just a little bigger.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool range with neat features The range looks great with the touchscreen controls. No junk accumulating around knobs. The double ovens are very convenient too. Ovens are super well insulated as the outer doors don't get too hot at all.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use!! Love the features. Looks nice, low profile double oven. Love black stainless steel.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our new double oven/range Great features and looks sleek. Love that the control panel can be locked and that it connects to my phone - so alerts me when the timer or preheat is done if I have stepped away for a minute.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from range Works and looks great with the rest of our appliances in our kitchen
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Up to Date Look This is a replacement for an older convection range that parts were no longer available for (range was 20 yrs old) Love the convection oven feature and smooth burner control panel. Will be easier to clean with no knobs in the way.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doing good so far Hard to tell the durability for now because we just purchased it last month. But so far, its doing great. Love that I can connect it to my phone using an app.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHAT AN EXCELLENT BUY! Very good features and looks great and does all my required uses!
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So far, so good Bought this upgraded version of the slate gray range after our first one died in 5 years. I was not expecting the first one to go so quickly, it had sensor issues that my repair person could not fix, so we caved in and bought a higher level model so we could match the slate gray color. This is a fancied up version with controls in the front instead of on a panel that sticks up at the back of the top of the range. It is well designed, though it is necessary to lock the controls most of the time, because they are easily brushed in this position at the front edge of the range. The touch pads of the controls seem to work well except one is a bit tricky to select the burner size, it takes a few touches to get it to take. The ovens hold their temperature, and have done a good job to date, I just hope this one lasts longer than the first. I'd reserve judgement on whether to recommend based on our previous experience.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Simply love this oven. The double oven is awesome and the WiFi features are great.
Date published: 2019-09-08
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_398
  • loc_en_US, sid_PS960SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 30" Slide-In Electric Double Oven Convection Range - PS960SLSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.