GE Profile™ 30" Smart Slide-In Electric Double Oven Convection Range

PS960SLSS
PS960SLSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 494.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_494
  • loc_en_US, sid_PS960SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 37 1/4 in x 28 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replace your old 30” free-standing range with a new 30" slide-in model. GE slide-in ranges are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • 12

    12"/9"/6" 3,600W Power Boil

    Pots and pans fit perfectly on the flexible heating element

  • Glide touch controls

    Glide touch controls

    Precisely control element temperature with just the swipe of a finger

    Play Video

  • Anywhere control with remote notifications

    Anywhere control with remote notifications

    Save time by conveniently preheating and monitoring your oven from anywhere using the GE Appliances Kitchen app

    Play Video

Features

  • 8"/5" and 8" synchronized elements
    Control two elements with the touch of a single button and create a larger cooking surface for big cookware like griddles

    Play Video Play Video

  • Chef Connect
    Three options with a single touch. For instant convenience, choose when to automatically sync clocks and the range elements with the microwave's surface light and vent
  • True European Convection with Precise Air
    Accurate heat circulation ensures evenly baked foods
  • Never-scrub oven racks
    Long-lasting racks look great and can be cleaned at the same time as the oven

    Play Video Play Video

  • Precision temperature probe
    Monitor the progress of roasts and meats through the GE Appliances Kitchen app on your smartphone for accurately cooked results

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE Profile™ 30" Smart Slide-In Electric Double Oven Convection Range - PS960SLSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 30" Smart Slide-In Electric Double Oven Convection Range- PS960SLSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully Designed Love the functionality of the range. I have a small kitchen and never thought that I could have a double oven. Love the selection of burners and the control functions. The GE 30" Profile Range performance was beyond my expectations.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great range, with small quirks There is a buzzing noise (very similar to the oven fan) when the cooktop is on. The technician said it's normal, but it's annoying. The cooktop can be superhot, but once it's turn off, the noise goes away. It's not based on heat - just the on/off of any cooking element.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek design Love the design and look of this range. Great addition to our new kitchen.
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the double ovens The range works well! Burners are nice size and have good features like power boil. Burner sync is great but the grill isn’t included with the range! My only real negative is that the top is difficult to clean. Whenever I try to wipe the control pad, burners and timers turn on and it is very difficult to get it clean! Ovens are great! Can bake cookies in both at same time! Bread proofing setting is useful too!
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth it This range cost double the range we returned. However, we can now cook on the top without everything burning in our pans. Love the double oven.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice double-oven option for smaller spaces We have been using the oven for a few months now and it is great! It heats quickly and cooks evenly. I love being able to cook 2 different dishes simultaneously, without having 2 full-scale ovens. My only problem is the WiFi Connected feature; this feature is great until you have to switch internet routers. Connecting the oven to the new router is EXTREMELY cumbersome and calling customer service is literally no help at all. Having said that, I really like the oven and would recommend it to a friend with the caveat about the WiFi connection limitation.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features This is such a huge leap forward from a stove/oven that was over 20 years old. I look forward to years of cooking pleasure and discovering the many great features of this appliance.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Enjoy how the oven and stove top respond quickly. Temperature adjustment is very responsive in both the oven and stovetop.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, smart range!! I love how I can remotely preheat the oven!! And the glass top cleans so easily!!
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as expected. Heats and cooks evenly. Range top has plenty of burner size options, and cooks quickly and evenly. WiFi capabilities are convenient.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I really want to love this stove "but"! I love the whole idea of a 2 oven range and it would be great if my lower oven worked properly. When I first received the range in October (now is Dec) I put 2 thermometers into both the top and lower ovens. No problem adjusting the upper oven which works well. However after adjusting the lower oven 35 degrees hotter it was still 40 degrees too cool. I called GE repair and they came out a week later, ordered the part which came in the next week and replaced it. After another test the lower oven was still off but by 25 degrees. I though, ok...I can live with this...I'll just manually adjusted the temp 25 degrees warmer than what a recipe was called for. WRONG~! When I tried to cook a turkey the darn lower oven wouldn't heat up again to the proper temp without me cranking the oven up to over 400degrees (It was suppose to be 325 degrees). I spent over an hour babysitting the oven until I finally had the temp stabilized.(last setting was 375 to get the oven steady at 325) Heaven forbid I should open the oven door! The repair person came out today & replaced the lower oven sensor...(which he ordered last week). I thought all would be good now. After he left I tried to turn the oven on but everything was dead...not even the cooktop would work. Fortunately I'm pretty computer savy and told hubby to try resetting the circuit breaker which fixed the problem. I'm currently testing my lower oven and it's still not heating properly. But now I have a new problem. At 350 the oven is about 25 degrees off. At 351 it's 19 degrees off at 352 it's 23 degrees off at 375 it seems to be ok. Wow!! how do I cook with this thing??? For the price I paid it should work properly. I understand variations in temp but this is crazy!!!
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like the double ovens Great product so far other than the “electrical” hum when surface eyes are operational!
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love sleek, clean look. Very happy with this stove. Like the touch controls and the ability to lock them to avoid accidentally turning them on. Ovens are accurate to 2 degrees. So glad I upgraded to the slide in over the free standing. Absolutely love the look.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features The range and oven are easy to use just have to watch out when cleaning range not to turn on accidentally.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect choice This was the right choice for our kitchen. The only downfall was that the are slight gaps between the counter and the stove. We had someone make slide in pieces so food doesn’t fall from the counter while cleaning.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great features Does everything i needed in a double oven, probably has more features than i even need. only thing i didn't like about the new model is it doesn't over lap my countertops like the previous model that i had before - that stops food from going down the side of the oven. but that is the only negative.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our new oven! We went through a kitchen refresh, and decided to replace all of our appliances with GE models. Last time we did this was 20 years ago, so we were pleasantly surprised with the new features all of them provided—especially the oven! We have used most of the features thus far, and are more pleased than ever with our decision. Looking forward to years of good cooking.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a gem! I love the looks, the hands off control, the flow, etc. Hopefully she lasts! :)
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish range I love the look of this range and didn't want controls in back anymore. The control panel takes getting used to. Seems very sensitive and can't clean up while cooking or you set off a whole bunch of different controls. I'm learning how to cook again and things are better after 3 weeks of use.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice This range is very nice and sleek. It fits my kitchen well. I’m still learning about the features it has and doesn’t have. If I find some that I’m looking for I’ll upgrade my review to a 5 out of 5. I’d buy it again though.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from double oven small upper oven is just right for 2 people and the convection lower oven keeps thing crisp yet juicy/moist.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the top oven Added good uniformity to kitchen after repainting cabinets, Already had GE fridge and dishwasher.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Absolutely love my new range. The double oven is fantastic and the WiFi features are so awesome! Love the warming area of the stove top as well.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek and Powerful I love the look of the stove and the power behind the ovens and cookng surface. I am wrestling with cleaning the cooking surface. My previous smooth top stove was so easy to clean when I had a spill but this model requires a lot more scrubbing than I am used to with other models. Maybe there is a secret to getting it clean?
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent appliance; wish the mobile app did more It's a good appliance; for the price, I would expect a bit more though; a few thoughts about current limitations below: - When baking in the bottom oven, the top oven get quite warm (like, if the bottom is set to 450F, the top will go up to about 150F - even if its off); I would have expected better insulation between the two. - The mobile app integration could be much more useful; two obvious things missing: - Check on the current status of the timer to see how long before the alarm goes off (right now you just get a notification on the mobile device when the timer reaches the end) - Schedule a "delay time" oven event; if I want to have the oven turn on, say, at 5:30am - so that it's warm and ready for baking when I wake up, it would be nice to be able to do that from the mobile device, rather than having to be in front of the appliance.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great product by GE The double oven is s great feature along with power boil.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great oven double oven is a great features, we also added the micro wave convection oven
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great oven with only minor quirks I really like the flexibility the range has to offer. The burner size selection and ease to dial in heat levels is simple and intuitive. The option to have to normal ovens or switch the bottom to convection is also really helpful in preparing multiple things for dinner at once. The only thing I feel the oven lacks is any type of functional child safety. My previous oven allowed me to lock the doors when in use to prevent them from being opened. This one lacks any door locks. With the lower oven being so low, the added feature would be nice. Normally one of us is cooking and the other is entertaining our young daughter so it’s not an issue but I prefer to have added safety for that one off - just in case moment where something could happen or when one of us is cooking by themselves.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reputable Range We have always owned a GE Profile slide-in range. So when it came time to replace ours, we didn't spend a lot of time looking at other brands. The range offers all of the features on our list of criteria in addition to the smart connect option which was a bonus feature. The range has a few minor design changes from our previous 2 ranges which slid right in place. This range was slightly deeper and sticks out a bit more, not a huge problem and we hardly notice it anymore. The breaker also needed to be changed out. Again, not a huge problem but why when the other Profiles we owned were the same. The more significant inconvenience in my opinion is the range top. Our previous two Profile ranges hung over the counter to provide more of a "seal" where crumbs couldn't fall down in. This range does not offer that. In fact, we had to buy the optional ~$200 accessory trim kit to give this installation a truly finished look. It's hardly optional as the installation looks really rough and unfinished without it. Other than the trim kit not being included and being a pricey addition to an already pricey appliance, it does not change the rating based on the functionality of the appliance. It does change the rating by one star based on the lack of information provided that this accessory is really necessary and how to obtain it.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek looking design The digital features are outstanding and it updated the look of my kitchen.
Date published: 2019-11-18
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_494
  • loc_en_US, sid_PS960SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 30" Smart Slide-In Electric Double Oven Convection Range - PS960SLSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.