GE Profile Series Over-the-Range Oven with Advantium® Technology

PSA9120SFSS
PSA9120SFSS is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 414.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_414
  • loc_en_US, sid_PSA9120SFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 16 1/4 in x 15 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Halogen heat

    Halogen heat

    Skip the preheating with nearly instantaneous halogen heat

    Play Video

  • Over 175 preprogrammed menu selections

    Over 175 preprogrammed menu selections

    Preprogrammed selections make meals easy

    Play Video

  • Custom Recipe Saver

    Custom Recipe Saver

    Conveniently store cooking instructions for up to 30 different recipes

Features

  • Speedcook oven (120V)
    Enjoy oven-quality results two- to four- times faster than a conventional oven
  • Multiple cooking functions
    Expand your cooking versatility with an all in one oven
  • Backlit controls
    Controls are easy to read by displaying highly visible LCD readouts
  • Three-speed, 300-CFM venting system
    Quickly moves smoke and steam up from the cooktop

More Features

GE Profile Series Over-the-Range Oven with Advantium® Technology - PSA9120SFSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile Series Over-the-Range Oven with Advantium® Technology- PSA9120SFSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful baking and Microwaving. I bought this microwave to replace one just like it that I had bought in the year 2000. I loved all the features on the old one and I wanted one just like the old one. I use the speed cook feature every day. I hardly ever use my oven in my range. The GE ADVANTIUM OVEN is a product everyone should own.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Kitchen Appliance We love our new micro-oven. It is not only a microwave, but also a convection oven and a speed cooker. I no longer even heat up the big oven, as this does it all. I will never own a regular microwave oven ever again.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Microwave This is my third advantium microwave that I’ve bought over the last 10 years. It is a great product
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hope Replacement Works Better Our microwave has had a problem since it was installed. The control pad cuts out and you cannot operate the unit. The only way we can get it to work is to unplug it and re-plug it into the power source. Hopefully the replacement unit will operate without a problem.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from noisy, and coplicated. Had this for about 3 months now and I find it very noisy. Takes 20% longer to heat anything. If you want to do something simple such as heat a cup of water, you must press microwave, dial heat by time, press dial, dial amount of time, press dial, dial power level, press dial, then press start button. Yes you can cook in it like an oven but I only see that as useful on holidays. We have used that feature once so far, just to try it. This was like buying a desktop computer because you needed to balance your checkbook. And as a bonus feature, when you close the door it sounds like you are slamming the trunk of your car closed.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like most of the features. The microwave and convection features are very good. Have had problems with handle breaking on previous microwave/convection oven. Current one is replacement after 3 breaks. Also clock won't stay on unless oven is in use. Previous one at least did that.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love just about everything about this appliance! I love the speed cook feature of this appliance and pretty much everything else about it. My only complaint with this microwave is that it does not display the time continuously. I use my microwave clock when my oven is on and I wish that the clock would quit going off on the microwave. I also wish that you could buy extras of the metal tray that you use for the speed cook feature as use that tray repeatedly. I have no regrets buying this appliance so far I end in the mornings appreciate the amount of time it saves me with the speed cook feature.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features & all that can be done with unit You are able to cook so many ways with this unit and they cook well. I have no complaints.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome new style I had an older model and was in love with it but this model provides additional features and equipment that the older one didn't have. The sleek new look is also nice.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great microwave/oven Really pleased with this product. Both microwave and oven features are great.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Advantium Micro Oven Review After having a previous Advantium Over the Stove Microwave Oven for many years, it was time to install a replacement. I was pleased to see that there was still a product that had the same functions, features and dimensions of our previous oven. This oven has even more features than the last and has a more contemporary look. This oven serves as a second oven in the kitchen for just about any cooking function.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from handle broke again. I love it, but quality sucks, here are some more words
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clock doesn't work and turntable broke immediatly I would not recommend this microwave, clock never works. Installer said he couldnt get it to stay on and turntable broke immediately
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Just replaced our 11 yr old Advantium, and love this one even more. Very intuitive and easy to use, great quality.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great space saver The oven replaces a convection oven, toaster and your microwave. It’s versatile functionality is a time saver too.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Microwave I love the SpeedCook feature on this microwave. I’m just getting started with using it. With three kids and a busy schedule, this feature is helpful for making sure we still eat healthy meals on a tight schedule. I know not having the clock show all the time is an energy saving feature, but I would like to have an option to have the clock visible. That is my only complaint. But we do have other clocks in the kitchen. Otherwise I’m super happy with this microwave so far.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i want to see the time displayed i dont like the time not being displayed on the screen
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this appliance! Just started to use this appliance and I can’t believe how easy it is. Saves so much cooking time and the food has been cooked perfectly!
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Microwave is great, but not the turntable! Have had the microwave only since 10/29/2017 and already buying a THIRD replacement part! The pink ceramic (?) turntable shaft was broken within 2 days of using the microwave. Bought a replacement from GE and it broke within 2 weeks, so bought another. Tonight, I noticed it wasn’t turning so I double-checked to make sure I had it set to turn; it was. So I took the glass plate and roller out and sure enough - the turntable shaft was broken in EXACTLY the same way as both prior times! VERY frustrating! Though it doesn’t prevent the microwave from functioning (I really do love this model), it is extremely frustrating to pay $30 for the same replacement part THREE TIMES! clearly this piece is defective - again, all three times it broke in EXACTLY the same way (see pics).
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! This is my 2nd Advantium and its perfect for me. I elected to have this as my only oven when I built my small house. It totally met my expectations which is why I stayed with it when I needed to replace it,
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features!!!! I bought this a month ago and use it every day. I use the speedcook feature more than the microwave. It's awesome and makes preparing food fun, quick, and easy!!!
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Control Panel Always breaking I've own this microwave for 4yrs and the Control Panel broke within the first 3mos. and since then it has broken 3 more times!
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of Settings Love this microwave/convection oven. Still a lot I need to figure out, but pretty simple.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features for a microwave I love the convection feature for quick and easy bake for small dishes. Easy to use touch pad and dial.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great 2nd oven This is not a microwave. This is an oven. I love the Advantium technology, convection and speed cook. Amazing, oven-like results. The regular microwave is a bit uneven, but only when using the fast 30-second button. Otherwise, it's fast and powerful with an abundance of pre-set options. I will never go back to a regular microwave again.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Microwave I brought this Adventium microwave to replace a 14 year one. I like the new one as it is simpler to use. Adventium microwave are much better than conventional microwaves as it cooks frozen pizza with a crisp crust
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice features Only about six weeks after installation but love it so far. Works as intended and has the power to cook a wide variety of dishes with this hybrid oven in short times. Am giving 4 stars since long term reliability is still yet to be seen.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Replacing previous 2001 Model. Loved my previous GE Advantium Microwave
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Microwave/convection Combo works great This is a great microwave/convevtion combo. Cooks well, and more features than I have been able to use. Only issue, the door handle on the front broke in a bout 1 year. I was able to replace it myself, but clearly a design flaw - fastened with plastic material, that breaks easy.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does everything. High end but worth it. Great product. Worth the price, Love the oven feature,
Date published: 2018-11-16
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_414
  • loc_en_US, sid_PSA9120SFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT