GE Profile™ Over-the-Range Oven with Advantium® Technology

PSA9120SFSS
PSA9120SFSS is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 426.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_426
  • loc_en_US, sid_PSA9120SFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 16 1/4 in x 15 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Halogen heat

    Halogen heat

    Skip the preheating with nearly instantaneous halogen heat

    Play Video

  • Over 175 preprogrammed menu selections

    Over 175 preprogrammed menu selections

    Preprogrammed selections make meals easy

    Play Video

  • Custom Recipe Saver

    Custom Recipe Saver

    Conveniently store cooking instructions for up to 30 different recipes

Features

  • Speedcook oven (120V)
    Enjoy oven-quality results two- to four- times faster than a conventional oven
  • Multiple cooking functions
    Expand your cooking versatility with an all in one oven
  • Backlit controls
    Controls are easy to read by displaying highly visible LCD readouts
  • Three-speed, 300-CFM venting system
    Quickly moves smoke and steam up from the cooktop

More Features

GE Profile™ Over-the-Range Oven with Advantium® Technology - PSA9120SFSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ Over-the-Range Oven with Advantium® Technology- PSA9120SFSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Appliance I Own Purchased this Advantium because the motor went out on my other Advantium - 9 years old. I use it for everything - microwave, baking, toasting sandwiches, cooking thick sliced bacon PERFECTLY. AI have the same oven in my second home also. I plan to move within the year, but couldn't make myself purchase any other microwave. Guess I'm a spoiled but happy Advantium owner for life!
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A more up to date appliance Excellent product that has many more features than our previous one.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Cook The quick cook setting is amazing!!! I cant wait for Thanksgiving to use it as a back up oven!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Keeping a Poor Design GE has retained two "bad design" features. The Control Knob fails, after approximately 6 months of use. The Door Handle extends out into the convective heat produced by the under-range's front-right burner.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GE Profile this product the PSA9120SFSS was supposed to replace my previous ADVANTIUM Microwave and it can't hold a candle to it. only 6 months old and we have had issues since we got it :( Looking for GE to make good on this one ~ they talked me into replacing my previous model with this and it is no GOOD :( Very sad about our choice or lack of choices.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement We had one for many years we loved it just moved to Vegas and really missed it so we bought another one Jim
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Microwave This microwave is so much more.... have had for 6 months and still have not used all the features.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this oven I love so many of the new features. The only thing I miss is the clock being visible at all times
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do NOT buy this microwave. This microwave came dented. And the trim for the sides was very dented . They delivered new trim five times and was very dented even with the blue cellophane still on them. I wanted a microwave that would make toast. This makes a piece of toast only toasted in a very small part of the bread. Not toast at all. The 12 year old microwave we had worked better than this. We contacted GE many times and they were no help.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Advantium Microwave Second One to Own After Thanksgiving, the numeric display broke on our 2008 Advantium Microwave and we were told the cost to repair was $569.13. Our repairman ad used us that the cost of his service fee would be reimbursed if we purchased another GE product. When the GE delivery man came to install the first microwave we selected , he said that the height was too big for the tiles backsplash space we had. We discovered that there is a misinterpretation of the height due to the inclusion of the fan humps that do not affect the height of the unit back that goes against the wall. After a long search, we had PC Richard's do a pre-measurement and determined that the new model GE Advantium would be the best replacement. I am happy to have the 3 in 1 ability to microwave, bake and speed cook. This new model has two removable shelves and the control panel has a smooth surface which is easier for cleaning. The old timer cancel problem has been resolved and overall I am happy with my new unit.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Harder to use than former Advantium. We had an older Advantium that needed replacing. I’m having a hard time getting used to the new buttons. I liked the old one better, but may get used to “all the new gadgets” one of these days.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Three features in one appliance! Oven, Speed Cook, and Microwave features all work great. Owned this model several years ago in our previous home and missed the features so purchased another. Really nice to have an additional oven when entertaining for larger groups. Speed Cook works great by browning foods with the halogen lamp. I would recommend this microwave.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful baking and Microwaving. I bought this microwave to replace one just like it that I had bought in the year 2000. I loved all the features on the old one and I wanted one just like the old one. I use the speed cook feature every day. I hardly ever use my oven in my range. The GE ADVANTIUM OVEN is a product everyone should own.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Kitchen Appliance We love our new micro-oven. It is not only a microwave, but also a convection oven and a speed cooker. I no longer even heat up the big oven, as this does it all. I will never own a regular microwave oven ever again.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Microwave This is my third advantium microwave that I’ve bought over the last 10 years. It is a great product
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hope Replacement Works Better Our microwave has had a problem since it was installed. The control pad cuts out and you cannot operate the unit. The only way we can get it to work is to unplug it and re-plug it into the power source. Hopefully the replacement unit will operate without a problem.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from noisy, and coplicated. Had this for about 3 months now and I find it very noisy. Takes 20% longer to heat anything. If you want to do something simple such as heat a cup of water, you must press microwave, dial heat by time, press dial, dial amount of time, press dial, dial power level, press dial, then press start button. Yes you can cook in it like an oven but I only see that as useful on holidays. We have used that feature once so far, just to try it. This was like buying a desktop computer because you needed to balance your checkbook. And as a bonus feature, when you close the door it sounds like you are slamming the trunk of your car closed.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like most of the features. The microwave and convection features are very good. Have had problems with handle breaking on previous microwave/convection oven. Current one is replacement after 3 breaks. Also clock won't stay on unless oven is in use. Previous one at least did that.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love just about everything about this appliance! I love the speed cook feature of this appliance and pretty much everything else about it. My only complaint with this microwave is that it does not display the time continuously. I use my microwave clock when my oven is on and I wish that the clock would quit going off on the microwave. I also wish that you could buy extras of the metal tray that you use for the speed cook feature as use that tray repeatedly. I have no regrets buying this appliance so far I end in the mornings appreciate the amount of time it saves me with the speed cook feature.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features & all that can be done with unit You are able to cook so many ways with this unit and they cook well. I have no complaints.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome new style I had an older model and was in love with it but this model provides additional features and equipment that the older one didn't have. The sleek new look is also nice.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great microwave/oven Really pleased with this product. Both microwave and oven features are great.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Advantium Micro Oven Review After having a previous Advantium Over the Stove Microwave Oven for many years, it was time to install a replacement. I was pleased to see that there was still a product that had the same functions, features and dimensions of our previous oven. This oven has even more features than the last and has a more contemporary look. This oven serves as a second oven in the kitchen for just about any cooking function.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from handle broke again. I love it, but quality sucks, here are some more words
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clock doesn't work and turntable broke immediatly I would not recommend this microwave, clock never works. Installer said he couldnt get it to stay on and turntable broke immediately
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Just replaced our 11 yr old Advantium, and love this one even more. Very intuitive and easy to use, great quality.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great space saver The oven replaces a convection oven, toaster and your microwave. It’s versatile functionality is a time saver too.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Microwave I love the SpeedCook feature on this microwave. I’m just getting started with using it. With three kids and a busy schedule, this feature is helpful for making sure we still eat healthy meals on a tight schedule. I know not having the clock show all the time is an energy saving feature, but I would like to have an option to have the clock visible. That is my only complaint. But we do have other clocks in the kitchen. Otherwise I’m super happy with this microwave so far.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i want to see the time displayed i dont like the time not being displayed on the screen
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this appliance! Just started to use this appliance and I can’t believe how easy it is. Saves so much cooking time and the food has been cooked perfectly!
Date published: 2019-01-20
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_426
  • loc_en_US, sid_PSA9120SFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT