GE Profile™ Over-the-Range Oven with Advantium® Technology

PSA9120SFSS
PSA9120SFSS is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 438.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_438
  • loc_en_US, sid_PSA9120SFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 16 1/4 in x 15 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Halogen heat

    Halogen heat

    Skip the preheating with nearly instantaneous halogen heat

    Play Video

  • Over 175 preprogrammed menu selections

    Over 175 preprogrammed menu selections

    Preprogrammed selections make meals easy

    Play Video

  • Custom Recipe Saver

    Custom Recipe Saver

    Conveniently store cooking instructions for up to 30 different recipes

Features

  • Speedcook oven (120V)
    Enjoy oven-quality results two- to four- times faster than a conventional oven
  • Multiple cooking functions
    Expand your cooking versatility with an all in one oven
  • Backlit controls
    Controls are easy to read by displaying highly visible LCD readouts
  • Three-speed, 300-CFM venting system
    Quickly moves smoke and steam up from the cooktop

More Features

GE Profile™ Over-the-Range Oven with Advantium® Technology - PSA9120SFSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ Over-the-Range Oven with Advantium® Technology- PSA9120SFSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Front panel does not hold up I purchased this oven with excitement. It was a microwave, oven and speed oven in one. For people in the city in small spaces this is a great space saver. After less then one year the cosmetics of the face front started to deteriorate. While the mechanics of it works well, the cosmetics of it is not done well and seems to be poor quality. I have tried soap and water and stainless steel cleaner but there are spots of discoloration all on the face of the appliance. I called GE and they said they cannot fix it. They said that is what stainless steel does. I do not believe them, they should have stood behind the product, instead of telling me there was nothing they could do. i cannot recommend this product due to quality that is not up to a reasonable standard and GE's lack of standing behind their product.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favorite do-it-all oven! I love the oven, features, and speed; so much, that this is my second. My other was left for the new owner of my sold home (lucky them). My only issue is with the installation. I do not have an overhead cabinet (older shore home). There is no accomodation for this. My work-around was to use steel pipe straps from the wall behind the top of the oven, to the under-cabinet mounting holes. Unfortunately, the bolts needed to be shortened as well. MINOR cost that could be incorporated in the mounting hardware from GE. Will add photos later.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Advantium Live the oven. Use all the features. Great bake broil micro and convection all in one
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new Advantium It’s so convenient for all types of cooking and baking.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasting Product We have used this product since 2002 without having it serviced. This new model Advantium is a replacement. I believe that improvements will make it even better
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All The Bells And Whistles Owned same unit in previous home and loved all the features.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly great features This is a replacement to our 2005 Advantium microwave/convection oven. Very sleek, looks great but a few things that aren't (to me). First, there is no option to display the time. The display comes on only when performing a function. Second, the diodes used to display the numbers/letters is not LED. It looks like something off a lego game box. For the price of this unit, LEDs would have been very sharp and made a much greater impression. Cooking features are great; size is 1.7=great, cooking options/pre-sets are also impressive. Just a shame they cheeped out on the display (you know, something everyone looks at).
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful I thoroughly regret buying this oven. Within six months of installation (though More than one year after purchase) the plastic clip that holds the handle on the door broke, so the handle dangles. Just waiting for the top one to break off. Also, the inside is NOT stainless steel, and every splatter sticks on forever, as we learned too late after using the convection oven feature. I’ve tried to clean it every way possible but every time I open the oven I’m eye level with an ugly mess. I tried the avantium feature once with a baked potato any even that didn’t work. They want over $600 to replace the entire door, which I refuse to pay. So we’ll just keep using it til the whole handle falls off and replace it with a much less expensive convection microwave.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE my Advantium microwave! This is our second Advantium. We only replaced the 1st one because we were updating the kitchen. This one is even better. It’s a great microwave! The convection oven is superior, you can turn off the turntable. There is another rack for multiple items. This unit also has speed cook. Cooks by high intensity lights. This is my favorite feature. I love, love, love my Advantium!
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Features We love this microwave. Our previous Advantium was almost 12 years old when it got blasted by a power surge. When shopping for a new microwave we knew there was no other choice. We love all of the features. The only thing we have an issue with is the clock display. By design the display only stays illuminated for 30 seconds after use. You don't know you want an Advantium until you have one. Once you have one you will never want to purchase any other microwave.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Halogen light no longer works after 4 years We purchased a complete kitchen and really disappointed by the units. After 4 years using the Speedcook less than a dozen times, the light no longer works in cook mode. Not the light to see the interior but the cooking light. Doesn’t seem to be an owner replaceable item. We’ve had to get the fridge repaired (3 weeks to get a compressor fan) and the glass top stove large eye goes to high on it’s own. Really disappointed in the quality after spending thousands of dollars.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good It cooks well, but the microwave feature is a little more complicated to use than a regular microwave
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Appliance I Own Purchased this Advantium because the motor went out on my other Advantium - 9 years old. I use it for everything - microwave, baking, toasting sandwiches, cooking thick sliced bacon PERFECTLY. AI have the same oven in my second home also. I plan to move within the year, but couldn't make myself purchase any other microwave. Guess I'm a spoiled but happy Advantium owner for life!
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A more up to date appliance Excellent product that has many more features than our previous one.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Cook The quick cook setting is amazing!!! I cant wait for Thanksgiving to use it as a back up oven!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Keeping a Poor Design GE has retained two "bad design" features. The Control Knob fails, after approximately 6 months of use. The Door Handle extends out into the convective heat produced by the under-range's front-right burner.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GE Profile this product the PSA9120SFSS was supposed to replace my previous ADVANTIUM Microwave and it can't hold a candle to it. only 6 months old and we have had issues since we got it :( Looking for GE to make good on this one ~ they talked me into replacing my previous model with this and it is no GOOD :( Very sad about our choice or lack of choices.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement We had one for many years we loved it just moved to Vegas and really missed it so we bought another one Jim
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Microwave This microwave is so much more.... have had for 6 months and still have not used all the features.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this oven I love so many of the new features. The only thing I miss is the clock being visible at all times
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do NOT buy this microwave. This microwave came dented. And the trim for the sides was very dented . They delivered new trim five times and was very dented even with the blue cellophane still on them. I wanted a microwave that would make toast. This makes a piece of toast only toasted in a very small part of the bread. Not toast at all. The 12 year old microwave we had worked better than this. We contacted GE many times and they were no help.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Advantium Microwave Second One to Own After Thanksgiving, the numeric display broke on our 2008 Advantium Microwave and we were told the cost to repair was $569.13. Our repairman ad used us that the cost of his service fee would be reimbursed if we purchased another GE product. When the GE delivery man came to install the first microwave we selected , he said that the height was too big for the tiles backsplash space we had. We discovered that there is a misinterpretation of the height due to the inclusion of the fan humps that do not affect the height of the unit back that goes against the wall. After a long search, we had PC Richard's do a pre-measurement and determined that the new model GE Advantium would be the best replacement. I am happy to have the 3 in 1 ability to microwave, bake and speed cook. This new model has two removable shelves and the control panel has a smooth surface which is easier for cleaning. The old timer cancel problem has been resolved and overall I am happy with my new unit.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Harder to use than former Advantium. We had an older Advantium that needed replacing. I’m having a hard time getting used to the new buttons. I liked the old one better, but may get used to “all the new gadgets” one of these days.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Three features in one appliance! Oven, Speed Cook, and Microwave features all work great. Owned this model several years ago in our previous home and missed the features so purchased another. Really nice to have an additional oven when entertaining for larger groups. Speed Cook works great by browning foods with the halogen lamp. I would recommend this microwave.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful baking and Microwaving. I bought this microwave to replace one just like it that I had bought in the year 2000. I loved all the features on the old one and I wanted one just like the old one. I use the speed cook feature every day. I hardly ever use my oven in my range. The GE ADVANTIUM OVEN is a product everyone should own.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Kitchen Appliance We love our new micro-oven. It is not only a microwave, but also a convection oven and a speed cooker. I no longer even heat up the big oven, as this does it all. I will never own a regular microwave oven ever again.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Microwave This is my third advantium microwave that I’ve bought over the last 10 years. It is a great product
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hope Replacement Works Better Our microwave has had a problem since it was installed. The control pad cuts out and you cannot operate the unit. The only way we can get it to work is to unplug it and re-plug it into the power source. Hopefully the replacement unit will operate without a problem.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from noisy, and coplicated. Had this for about 3 months now and I find it very noisy. Takes 20% longer to heat anything. If you want to do something simple such as heat a cup of water, you must press microwave, dial heat by time, press dial, dial amount of time, press dial, dial power level, press dial, then press start button. Yes you can cook in it like an oven but I only see that as useful on holidays. We have used that feature once so far, just to try it. This was like buying a desktop computer because you needed to balance your checkbook. And as a bonus feature, when you close the door it sounds like you are slamming the trunk of your car closed.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like most of the features. The microwave and convection features are very good. Have had problems with handle breaking on previous microwave/convection oven. Current one is replacement after 3 breaks. Also clock won't stay on unless oven is in use. Previous one at least did that.
Date published: 2019-03-23
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_438
  • loc_en_US, sid_PSA9120SFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT