GE Profile™ Over-the-Range Oven with Advantium® Technology

PSA9120SFSS
PSA9120SFSS is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 432.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_432
  • loc_en_US, sid_PSA9120SFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 16 1/4 in x 15 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Halogen heat

    Halogen heat

    Skip the preheating with nearly instantaneous halogen heat

    Play Video

  • Over 175 preprogrammed menu selections

    Over 175 preprogrammed menu selections

    Preprogrammed selections make meals easy

    Play Video

  • Custom Recipe Saver

    Custom Recipe Saver

    Conveniently store cooking instructions for up to 30 different recipes

Features

  • Speedcook oven (120V)
    Enjoy oven-quality results two- to four- times faster than a conventional oven
  • Multiple cooking functions
    Expand your cooking versatility with an all in one oven
  • Backlit controls
    Controls are easy to read by displaying highly visible LCD readouts
  • Three-speed, 300-CFM venting system
    Quickly moves smoke and steam up from the cooktop

More Features

GE Profile™ Over-the-Range Oven with Advantium® Technology - PSA9120SFSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ Over-the-Range Oven with Advantium® Technology- PSA9120SFSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clock doesn't work and turntable broke immediatly I would not recommend this microwave, clock never works. Installer said he couldnt get it to stay on and turntable broke immediately
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Just replaced our 11 yr old Advantium, and love this one even more. Very intuitive and easy to use, great quality.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great space saver The oven replaces a convection oven, toaster and your microwave. It’s versatile functionality is a time saver too.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Microwave I love the SpeedCook feature on this microwave. I’m just getting started with using it. With three kids and a busy schedule, this feature is helpful for making sure we still eat healthy meals on a tight schedule. I know not having the clock show all the time is an energy saving feature, but I would like to have an option to have the clock visible. That is my only complaint. But we do have other clocks in the kitchen. Otherwise I’m super happy with this microwave so far.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i want to see the time displayed i dont like the time not being displayed on the screen
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this appliance! Just started to use this appliance and I can’t believe how easy it is. Saves so much cooking time and the food has been cooked perfectly!
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Microwave is great, but not the turntable! Have had the microwave only since 10/29/2017 and already buying a THIRD replacement part! The pink ceramic (?) turntable shaft was broken within 2 days of using the microwave. Bought a replacement from GE and it broke within 2 weeks, so bought another. Tonight, I noticed it wasn’t turning so I double-checked to make sure I had it set to turn; it was. So I took the glass plate and roller out and sure enough - the turntable shaft was broken in EXACTLY the same way as both prior times! VERY frustrating! Though it doesn’t prevent the microwave from functioning (I really do love this model), it is extremely frustrating to pay $30 for the same replacement part THREE TIMES! clearly this piece is defective - again, all three times it broke in EXACTLY the same way (see pics).
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! This is my 2nd Advantium and its perfect for me. I elected to have this as my only oven when I built my small house. It totally met my expectations which is why I stayed with it when I needed to replace it,
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features!!!! I bought this a month ago and use it every day. I use the speedcook feature more than the microwave. It's awesome and makes preparing food fun, quick, and easy!!!
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Control Panel Always breaking I've own this microwave for 4yrs and the Control Panel broke within the first 3mos. and since then it has broken 3 more times!
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of Settings Love this microwave/convection oven. Still a lot I need to figure out, but pretty simple.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features for a microwave I love the convection feature for quick and easy bake for small dishes. Easy to use touch pad and dial.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great 2nd oven This is not a microwave. This is an oven. I love the Advantium technology, convection and speed cook. Amazing, oven-like results. The regular microwave is a bit uneven, but only when using the fast 30-second button. Otherwise, it's fast and powerful with an abundance of pre-set options. I will never go back to a regular microwave again.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Microwave I brought this Adventium microwave to replace a 14 year one. I like the new one as it is simpler to use. Adventium microwave are much better than conventional microwaves as it cooks frozen pizza with a crisp crust
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice features Only about six weeks after installation but love it so far. Works as intended and has the power to cook a wide variety of dishes with this hybrid oven in short times. Am giving 4 stars since long term reliability is still yet to be seen.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Replacing previous 2001 Model. Loved my previous GE Advantium Microwave
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Microwave/convection Combo works great This is a great microwave/convevtion combo. Cooks well, and more features than I have been able to use. Only issue, the door handle on the front broke in a bout 1 year. I was able to replace it myself, but clearly a design flaw - fastened with plastic material, that breaks easy.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does everything. High end but worth it. Great product. Worth the price, Love the oven feature,
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just bought our second Just bought a replacement for our first Advantium which died a graceful death after 12 years of hard service. We had a 10-second discussion about whether to buy another or go for a regular microwave. No comparison. Easy decision. Can't live without it. Cooking is so much faster and quality of the food is amazing. Just buy one already. Trust me - you won't regret.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and ease of opertaion I love the technology behind the product. It is very easy to operate
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't Go Back While researching a new set of appliances for our kitchen, we looked at regular over-the-range microwaves. But, having had an Advantium for almost 15 years, we just couldn't imagine not having this convenient appliance. Even though we were finally getting a convection oven, we knew the advantages that Advantium has even over convection. The fact that you can use the Advantium in so many ways (microwave, convection, Advantium cooking), makes it such a versatile appliance. It might cost quite a bit more than a microwave, but it can do the work of an oven, and more. You can completely cook pieces of bone-in chicken in about 20 minutes (as quick as an Instant Pot, but with crispy skin), without the toughness that results from microwaved chicken. I don't know if we will ever have a kitchen without an Advantium again. We use the Advantium feature so much, that we have family favorite recipes that we do not even know how to make without the Advantium.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Appliance I owned one of these up north, then moved to Florida and needed to buy one for our new home down here because it is so awesome. Down here where it is usually quite warm/hot outside it will be wonderful to have so we can avoid heating up the house with the big oven.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointed not making food hot enough which is disappointing.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Advantium I purchased my first Advantium Speedcooker about 8 years ago. I absolutely love it, and could not imagine living without one. I have honestly used this more that my oven due to its convenience and ease of use. I have recommended this product to anyone I know shopping for new appliances. I would never go back to a simple microwave again.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rave! Love this Advantium Microwave....If you have no plans on using the amazing features...i.e, speed cooking , convection oven, warming , toasting, broiling...then no buy this microwave...you'd be wasting your money...however, if you are looking for a phenomenal kitchen tool...this is the appliance for you...I did spend quite some time reading the user manual...and made a point of using all the functions to familiarize myself with the tremendous features..Now..it's my go to kitchen appliance...My only suggestion to GE is that they should include the grill pan along with the glass and metal trays...however, I did order the grill pan from GE for $55 and love having it for speed cooking and broiling..
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice features Our previous premium priced "Professional series" non-GE microwave lasted less than 4 years with normal use. The notification that time has expired was the most annoying and persistent sound with no volume control! It did just an okay job. When we went looking for a replacement, we weren't looking for another "professional" or premium series, but this one had us coming back to look and touch over and over. Adjustable volume control, an exhaust fan that works at all three speeds and is quiet on low, surface lights that are bright enough to see what you are doing, no persistent "Done" sound, easily adjustable time setting. The added feature of being a small conventional oven is a bonus. Cooked foods come out really nice in this smaller oven. The price was a bit tough to swallow initially, but if this microwave lasts like a previous GE microwave we had (12+ years of service) and continues to perform as it does, its worth every dollar.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of features We love this microwave, it does everything you can possibly think of for a microwave to do. I really like the defrost mode, convection oven and quick heat up control.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Energy Star eliminated clock! This is our 4th Advantium. Love the functionality of the oven. But to meet the "Energy Star" status, GE programed the clock to turn off after 30 seconds of the door opening. So now I leave the halogen night lignt on to read the kitchen clock! How much energy does that use, compared to the LED clock on the oven? So how about an LED oven night light and leave the LED clock as an option for the customer?
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME Wasn't looking for a microwave with all the "bells and whistles" but the salesman did his job showing us this " microwave". Love every feature and do not regret buying. Everything I used it for turns out great. I especially like the speed baking, baking frozen cookies in 11 minutes! No heating up my kitchen and no waiting for pre warming of the oven. LOVE my appliance.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Profile Advantium 120 This is my second advantium and I would not be happy with anything less.
Date published: 2018-08-31
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_432
  • loc_en_US, sid_PSA9120SFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT