GE Profile™ Over-the-Range Oven with Advantium® Technology

PSA9120SFSS
PSA9120SFSS is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 482.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_482
  • loc_en_US, sid_PSA9120SFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 16 1/4 in x 15 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Halogen heat

    Halogen heat

    Skip the preheating with nearly instantaneous halogen heat

    Play Video

  • Over 175 preprogrammed menu selections

    Over 175 preprogrammed menu selections

    Preprogrammed selections make meals easy

    Play Video

  • Custom Recipe Saver

    Custom Recipe Saver

    Conveniently store cooking instructions for up to 30 different recipes

Features

  • Speedcook oven (120V)
    Enjoy oven-quality results two- to four- times faster than a conventional oven
  • Multiple cooking functions
    Expand your cooking versatility with an all in one oven
  • Backlit controls
    Controls are easy to read by displaying highly visible LCD readouts
  • Three-speed, 300-CFM venting system
    Quickly moves smoke and steam up from the cooktop

More Features

GE Profile™ Over-the-Range Oven with Advantium® Technology - PSA9120SFSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ Over-the-Range Oven with Advantium® Technology- PSA9120SFSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pure Junk! We bought this microwave on the appliance salesmans recommendation. What they didn't tell us is the exhaust fan is worthless, when you do somthing as simple as make pasta, it seams up real bad and we have has condensation between the microwave door for hours and the cabinets covered with moisture. I was told this is normal be the GE repairman (while under warranty). Now this was installed into our new house when we moved in in June 2017 and in September of 2019 we has to have the circuit board replaced because every time we used the microwave it tripped the breaker and now in November 2019 the fan is bad and needs replaced, so basically in a 2 month period we have had use of the microwave for a month. So glad we purchase the extended warranty! Not very impressed by it's functions either, when you reheat a plate of food it times out and says maxium time reached and food is barely warm. The defrost feature cooks the edges, even when turning as instructed on the unit. Have error codes show up on screen and only way to clear them is unplug the unit. I SUGGEST YOU NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS MICROWAVE!!!
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk for the price We bought this microwave on the appliance salesmans recommendation. What they didn't tell us is the exhaust fan is worthless, when you do somthing as simple as make pasta, it seams up real bad and we have has condensation between the microwave door for overnight and my cabinets covered with moisture. I was told this is normal be the GE repairman (while under warranty). Now this was installed into our new house when we moved in in June 2017 and in September of 2019 we has to have the circuit board replaced and now in November 2019 the fan is bad and needs replaced, so basically in a 2 month period we have had use of the microwave for a month. So glad we purchase the extended warranty! Not very impressed by it's functions either, when you reheat a plate of food it times out and says maxium time reached and food is barely warm. The defrost feature cooks the edges, even when turning as instructed on the unit. Have error codes show up on screen and only way to clear them is unplug the unit. I suggust you not waste your money on this microwave.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many features We love all the different features. The halogen light does a good job when we want some food crispy or brown. The best of all is all the time it saves us.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Microwave This is my second Advantium GE Microwave. we had the first one for 18 years. I love the features. It’s also a convection oven. It’s very easy to use and you can cook or bake almost anything in it.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Multi-function Microwave I had many reservations purchasing a multi-function appliance but I have been very pleased, This is an easy to use unit that supplies all my nees in the kitchen.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All features work great. Convection oven Browns food very well and speeds up cooking time
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced old microwave So far we've used the microwave and speed cook options. We like all of the available features. However, the control nob takes some getting used to. Our previous microwave was touchscreen which we preferred.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AGAIN &AGAIN Remodled a house..bought this microwave. Daughters microwave "died" we bought this one. Loved it so much, I put same one in my new house. Does everything I need plus some. Interior is stainless, not plastic, easy to operate, dependable and looked good in 3 different style houses. It is simply a GREAT product. Thank GE
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It roasts veggies, microwaves great and is a oven! It performs all three tasks great, and I’m using it extensively to so things I haven’t done in the past. I’m delighted by my choice.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bake a chicken in 20 minutes! I am replacing an older Advantium which after 16 years started having minor issues with the rotating dial. I insisted on another Advantium because I love it so much. Our most used feature is the micro Express/ add 30 seconds, but cooking chicken, steak, and baking cookies are also favorites. I like the sleek updated design and the touchpad.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and works wonderfully. I purchased the Advantium Above the Cooktop Oven because I wanted a second oven, but didn't have space in my kitchen for a full double-oven. Results so far have been very good and the operation is very intuitive. I make a lot of cookies at Christmas, so I can't wait to use it for those. Right now, I mainly use it as a microwave and it's heating everything very well, so far.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The speed cook times are all wrong. I have not been able to cook anything completely at the set time. It always takes much longer. The wattage is weak. Scrap this model and just produce the 240v.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good and bad The unit performance in cooking is above average. We use speed cook often. The door steams up between the layers and you cannot clean it. GE could not get me a new door for months and finally replaced it a few weeks ago. Now the vent does not work well AND the door is dirty between the layers again. We have been waiting for about 2 weeks for a new microwave and then late last week the mailed 2 doors. Now what?
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfied customer Still getting to know all its features. Last one was just a microwave. Convection oven new to me.f
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing features! Now even I can cook real meals! I'm not much of a cook so when my wife is out of town things get pretty grim when it comes to mealtimes. With the programming in the Advantium now even I can prepare perfect steaks, chicken, hamburgers, or darn near anything else. If you want to cook something that isn't preprogrammed you can save the settings upon completion for the future. My wife says that if we had two of these we could get rid of our oven and she's probably right.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Front panel does not hold up I purchased this oven with excitement. It was a microwave, oven and speed oven in one. For people in the city in small spaces this is a great space saver. After less then one year the cosmetics of the face front started to deteriorate. While the mechanics of it works well, the cosmetics of it is not done well and seems to be poor quality. I have tried soap and water and stainless steel cleaner but there are spots of discoloration all on the face of the appliance. I called GE and they said they cannot fix it. They said that is what stainless steel does. I do not believe them, they should have stood behind the product, instead of telling me there was nothing they could do. i cannot recommend this product due to quality that is not up to a reasonable standard and GE's lack of standing behind their product.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favorite do-it-all oven! I love the oven, features, and speed; so much, that this is my second. My other was left for the new owner of my sold home (lucky them). My only issue is with the installation. I do not have an overhead cabinet (older shore home). There is no accomodation for this. My work-around was to use steel pipe straps from the wall behind the top of the oven, to the under-cabinet mounting holes. Unfortunately, the bolts needed to be shortened as well. MINOR cost that could be incorporated in the mounting hardware from GE. Will add photos later.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Advantium Live the oven. Use all the features. Great bake broil micro and convection all in one
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new Advantium It’s so convenient for all types of cooking and baking.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lasting Product We have used this product since 2002 without having it serviced. This new model Advantium is a replacement. I believe that improvements will make it even better
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All The Bells And Whistles Owned same unit in previous home and loved all the features.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly great features This is a replacement to our 2005 Advantium microwave/convection oven. Very sleek, looks great but a few things that aren't (to me). First, there is no option to display the time. The display comes on only when performing a function. Second, the diodes used to display the numbers/letters is not LED. It looks like something off a lego game box. For the price of this unit, LEDs would have been very sharp and made a much greater impression. Cooking features are great; size is 1.7=great, cooking options/pre-sets are also impressive. Just a shame they cheeped out on the display (you know, something everyone looks at).
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful I thoroughly regret buying this oven. Within six months of installation (though More than one year after purchase) the plastic clip that holds the handle on the door broke, so the handle dangles. Just waiting for the top one to break off. Also, the inside is NOT stainless steel, and every splatter sticks on forever, as we learned too late after using the convection oven feature. I’ve tried to clean it every way possible but every time I open the oven I’m eye level with an ugly mess. I tried the avantium feature once with a baked potato any even that didn’t work. They want over $600 to replace the entire door, which I refuse to pay. So we’ll just keep using it til the whole handle falls off and replace it with a much less expensive convection microwave.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE my Advantium microwave! This is our second Advantium. We only replaced the 1st one because we were updating the kitchen. This one is even better. It’s a great microwave! The convection oven is superior, you can turn off the turntable. There is another rack for multiple items. This unit also has speed cook. Cooks by high intensity lights. This is my favorite feature. I love, love, love my Advantium!
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Features We love this microwave. Our previous Advantium was almost 12 years old when it got blasted by a power surge. When shopping for a new microwave we knew there was no other choice. We love all of the features. The only thing we have an issue with is the clock display. By design the display only stays illuminated for 30 seconds after use. You don't know you want an Advantium until you have one. Once you have one you will never want to purchase any other microwave.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Halogen light no longer works after 4 years We purchased a complete kitchen and really disappointed by the units. After 4 years using the Speedcook less than a dozen times, the light no longer works in cook mode. Not the light to see the interior but the cooking light. Doesn’t seem to be an owner replaceable item. We’ve had to get the fridge repaired (3 weeks to get a compressor fan) and the glass top stove large eye goes to high on it’s own. Really disappointed in the quality after spending thousands of dollars.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good It cooks well, but the microwave feature is a little more complicated to use than a regular microwave
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Appliance I Own Purchased this Advantium because the motor went out on my other Advantium - 9 years old. I use it for everything - microwave, baking, toasting sandwiches, cooking thick sliced bacon PERFECTLY. AI have the same oven in my second home also. I plan to move within the year, but couldn't make myself purchase any other microwave. Guess I'm a spoiled but happy Advantium owner for life!
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A more up to date appliance Excellent product that has many more features than our previous one.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Cook The quick cook setting is amazing!!! I cant wait for Thanksgiving to use it as a back up oven!
Date published: 2019-07-16
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_482
  • loc_en_US, sid_PSA9120SFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT