GE Profile™ Over-the-Range Oven with Advantium® Technology

PSA9240SFSS
PSA9240SFSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 207.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_5, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_207
  • loc_en_US, sid_PSA9240SFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 16 1/4 in x 15 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Speedcook oven (240V)

    Speedcook oven (240V)

    Enjoy oven-quality results two- to eight- times faster than a conventional oven

    Play Video

  • Halogen heat

    Halogen heat

    Skip the preheating with nearly instantaneous halogen heat

    Play Video

  • Over 175 preprogrammed menu selections

    Over 175 preprogrammed menu selections

    Preprogrammed selections make meals easy

    Play Video

  • Custom Recipe Saver

    Custom Recipe Saver

    Conveniently store cooking instructions for up to 30 different recipes

Features

  • Multiple cooking functions
    Expand your cooking versatility with an all in one oven
  • Backlit controls
    Controls are easy to read by displaying highly visible LCD readouts
  • Speedcooking grill tray
  • Three-speed, 300-CFM venting system
    Quickly moves smoke and steam up from the cooktop

More Features

GE Profile™ Over-the-Range Oven with Advantium® Technology - PSA9240SFSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ Over-the-Range Oven with Advantium® Technology- PSA9240SFSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Advantium Oven This is my second Advantium oven. Love it! Cooks food perfectly..
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many features! This is the 2nd time we have had an Advantium. I last was over 15 years old. This is a star of a product with convection and microwaving, baking. Love it!
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features This is our second Advantium. First one lasted 15 years, love the versatility of 3 features in one, Microwave, Speed cook and Convection!
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does it all, FAST Automatic and FAST cooking at it's BEST. Does it all, Microwave, Speed Cooking, Convection baking. All in one space saving unit. Defrost, warm, cook and bake. Even BROWNS!
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This oven is great! I had an advantium oven for 21 years and loved it. This is our 2 advantium oven and definitely doesn't disappoint. great new features and very easy to use. All our appliances are ge and we love them all.
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 in 1. Love it I bought this to replace our old advantium that we had for 15 years. Our old one was still running but was looking pretty sad after all these years. I know that there are people that say they would never cook meat in a speed cook oven. We said the same thing till it was raining one night and we couldn't go outside to BBQ as planned. We popped our pork chops in oven and cooked them on the speed cook option. The chops were so good! Not dry but really juicy. It was such a great new way to cook. The updated features on the new models are amazing! It's bigger inside. It now has convection along with the speed cook and Micro wave options. And it's so much easier to clean. Even the outside is easy to clean. Life on the go is so much easier with this oven.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Advantium I love my Advantium. It’s a combination of a microwave and convection oven. The microwave part is perfect. I can’t even describe how easy and effective it is. I use the convection oven all the time. It simply does not heat up my house. I live in the desert and the air conditioning bill is plenty high without the oven heating up my house. And if that’s not enough to convince you to buy this amazing appliance, you can use the microwave and convection oven together and bake a potato in 7 minutes and it tastes like a baked potato not a messed up microwave potato. This is a must have appliance, not a fancy microwave
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work horse This is my second Advantium. First one lasted 20 years, and was a workhorse.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great, while it was working The one week we had the Advantium was great. My wife loves it, however after one week it stopped working. We are hoping this is not a sign of thing to come.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time saving I replaced my advantium that I purchased in 2000. There was no doubt that I would once again purchase an Advantium. It’s quick and doesn’t heat up your kitchen. Love the features—convection cooking is new to me and I love this feature. It’s like having a second oven!
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing, looks Great Looks Great and with easy instructions, is fun to use and try new recipes. Surprised on the speed it can cook. Excited to try new and different ones.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Automatic black out of panel Very inconvenient As a 10 plus year Profile Advantium Oven in three homes I expected improvements but not an "undisclosed" energy turnoff of lights on panel. With all the useless pieces of paper in the box, why isn't the consumer advised of this "built in" requirement (per Gov't). I perennially spent three hours and almost called for service thinking its a short. Finally I called my daughter who Googled the appliance. I know it isn't broken, however, while using the oven I continually have to press buttons or open the door to get the time.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Cooking, Need Cleaming Assistance This is our second Adventium. First one was good for 15 years but we used it basically as a sophisticated microwave. This new one we use for its intended purpose. I like it. Cooked the best salmon with dill butter according to the Speedcook guideline setting and it tasted better than restaurant salmon; moist and delicious. The only issue is one of cleaning. I need a recommendation as to a nonabrasive stainless steel cleaner formulated to remove the yellowish heat tarnish as suggested in the cleaning section of the manual.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My third one This is my third advantium microwave since 2000. Great oven. Two things I would improve 1) led lighting and 2) time does not stay luminated all the time which is a change from older models goes out when not in use unless there is a menu option I am not aware of
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the options! This oven was a replacement for an earlier model of the GE Profile oven, and it has lots of very useful features, and oven racks! Can't say enough about the additional options I now have that I didn't have in my earlier version of this oven.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Profile Microwave/Convection Oven Looks great with great features. We had an older model that finally needed replacing
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very reliable product. PRODUCT WAS INSTALLED TODAY,BUT WE HAVE HAD A GE ADVANTIUM SINCE 2002. I WOULD RECOMEND GE ADVANTIUM TO EVERYONE. THANK YOU . . .
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It does it All! This oven replaced my last Advaneum that had lasted 15 years. The newer model has more features that we were used to using. After 2 months we’re still finding ways to use it. To date we have been nothing but satisfied
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long time user I have purchased three of these ovens and looking to purchase my fourth. I love the preprogrammed menus. My tenderloins are perfect every time.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this appliance !! This is my 5th microwave I’ve own and by far this GE is the best !! Love all the features associated with it !!
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the features and ease of use This is microwave is very new to us. We are just learning how to use it. So far, it seems to be user friendly.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great unit The results of the cooking speak for themselves. Awesome Steaks, chicken and fish. The multiple cooking ways work so well. I am impressed.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Appliance Have only had it & been using it for a bit over a month but I love it. It works very well with everything I've tried with it. I'm starting to learn how to fully use it & see how I probably won't be using the big oven much. I read great reviews about it before I bought it & am not disappointed. I bought the 240v model which was recommended by a lot of other people.
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile kitchen appliance! We replaced an older Advantium oven with this newer model after years of constant use. We're not disappointed with the new one! We use all the features of the "speed cook" and "convection bake" in addition to the normal microwave function. Love the oven!
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pooped out after 2 yrs. I got the Profile, convection microwave for my kitchen remodel. With a gas stove top and oven, I wanted an electric baking oven for my pastries and exact temp. control. Hot spots would burn up the back and leave the front wanting. So, bake half, turn then finish the bake. For the price I paid, no. Then after 2 years, the convection element went out and had to have it replaced. Now the plastic Geillr,SS on top is broken and fell off when i opened the door and landed in the Mariana sauce. Where is the plastic hook? Had to strain the sauce and ended up tossing it. My son has better luck with his 30.00 wall art Microwave. Honest... I spent too much for my matching Stove and Microwave/Convection ovrn to have these mickey mouse issues.
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing microwave and oven We got the 240 volt model and LOVE IT. Bakes good, microwaves good, does everything good. Cooked a pizza from the freezer, still frozen, from a cold microwave in 10 minutes using speed cook. This microwave is expensive but it is AMAZING.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny This is a wonderful microwave and second oven. We had one that lasted 22 years before it gave up the ghost. The advances they have made make this new advantium microwave / oven even more useful. I love the new features. We use it several times every day and even though we are retired, we splurged for this newest model.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased this as a replacement for the original The original was 16 years old but was showing its age. I really appreciate the new features on this model (convection cooking). I have not been disappointed.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wish I could make the clock always display We love the microwave, convection, speed cook, broiler all in one. Use it many times daily. Even on hot days and it doesn't heat up the kitchen.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Handle cracked within 2 years I had a previous advantium for 20 years and replaced it last year. The handle now attaches to a plastic part and cracked so you have to open the door from below. It is a $99 service fee plus parts and labor to fix a bad design. The part should be metal.
Date published: 2019-08-14
  • y_2020, m_4, d_5, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_207
  • loc_en_US, sid_PSA9240SFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT