GE Profile™ 30 in. Single Wall Oven with Advantium® Technology

PSB9240BLTS
PSB9240BLTS is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 121.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_PSB9240BLTS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 25/32 in x 19 1/32 in x 21 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Speedcook oven (240V)

    Speedcook oven (240V)

    Enjoy oven-quality results two- to eight- times faster than a conventional oven

    Play Video

  • Halogen heat

    Halogen heat

    Skip the preheating with nearly instantaneous halogen heat

    Play Video

  • Over 175 preprogrammed menu selections

    Over 175 preprogrammed menu selections

    Preprogrammed selections make meals easy

    Play Video

  • Custom Recipe Saver

    Custom Recipe Saver

    Conveniently store cooking instructions for up to 30 different recipes

Features

  • Multiple cooking functions
    Expand your cooking versatility with an all in one oven
  • Allows for use with JX2200/2201 storage drawer

More Features

GE Profile™ 30 in. Single Wall Oven with Advantium® Technology - PSB9240BLTS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 30 in. Single Wall Oven with Advantium® Technology- PSB9240BLTS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Many Features I purchased this appliance to replace a similar one that was 10 years old. So far, I find it to be quieter. I wish the time of day would stay on all the time and not just when I open the oven.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! We love how it looks, work great, very quiet! We replaced our old one and this one is so much better!
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saves Time & Tastes Fantastic! I have wanted this oven since the first time I saw it demonstrated and tasted the wonderful food it produced! It is absolutely everything it appeared to be! I convert my own recipes and add them to the "Favorites" menu saving lots of time! My family is eating healthier and the money we save not going out to eat as much "because it's quicker" pays for the oven! Your family can definitely eat a healthy meal every night in no time with this oven!
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features We love our Advantium especially the 220 volt model. This model is very fast in the Speed cook mode. I had a 110 volt version of this oven in a previous house the 220 V blows it out of the water and I loved that oven. We are so happy we made this choice!
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How did i ever live without this? This seriously is the best appliance ever invented and the reason we purchased all of the rest. Absolutely delivers as promised. Fully cooked baked potatoes in under 15 minutes. It's beautiful and functional and we use it every day. So much more than a microwave. Worth the extra money and once you own one, will never go back.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much more than a microwave Such a versatile oven! We love it for not only microwave type features but even cooking and baking too. Food doesn't just get heated but browned too. Kids can make corn dogs and popcorn chicken in minutes with no pre-heating. Never had better performance on re-heating leftover pizza, and normally forget about re-heating French fries, but no more, they come out good as new with this oven!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GE can't guarantee color match between appliances I purchased the following GE oven appliances. GE - Profile Advantium 30" Built-In Single Electric Convection Wall Oven - Black stainless steel PSB9240BLTS GE - Profile 30" Built-In Single Electric Convection Wall Oven - Black stainless steel PT7050BLTS The overall experience was not the best. The worst part of the whole experience is that the two Black Stainless Steel appliances do not match in color. We exchanged both ovens for replacements of the exact same models and still the color does not match and possibly with even more of a color discrepancy. Best Buy did all they could do by accommodating the request for replacement. But with the difference in color still existing, they forwarded me to GE Appliances. I submitted a complaint to GE, to which I received a phone call from a GE representative who proceeded to tell me that GE cannot guarantee a color match with two appliances. They even have washer and dryers of the “same color” that don’t match. She continued to tell me that I should have been told by the BEST BUY sales people. (I later relayed this to my BEST BUY salesperson, who said she never had heard of this and that her GE sales representative hadn’t heard of this either.) With this statement coming directly from GE, why would you want to buy matching appliances when the colors may not match? We were locked into this configuration due to our newly installed custom cabinets being built specifically for these two appliances. The appliances work as designed so far, that’s not the problem, it is the color difference between the two. If the two appliances were in two different locations, it may not be noticeable. But these were place over and under each other. The color difference is obvious.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this oven especially the convection Replacing a 19 year old Advantium (249V) which is still working and looks almost new. Remodeling kitchen and wanted a stainless steel oven and now with convection added and additional features - love it and so quiet.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lots to learn It does not meet my expectations. When I have used the bake/broil side it does not get hot enough. It may be that I need more time for test driving this appliance.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works & Looks Great Does everything we need & more. Perfect popcorn every bag!
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Failed twice in 3 years! Great when it works, but we've had the unit fail on us twice already in just 3 years of ownership. This was the model that came with new house and first issue was the motherboard circuit failing as soon as warranty period was over. Would definitely not recommend!
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Oven We just built our new home and the Advantium Oven was an excellent choice
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speed cook oven delivers This is for the 240v version...everything weve cooked with the speed cook programmed cooks have been good...chicken breasts, pork chops, steaks and pizza. Steaks are almost as good as low temp smoked and reversed seared, with 10 minutes instead of 45. Microwave alone is a little weak at just under 1000 watts, so takes a little longer than we've been used to
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So versatile!! I have used this oven for 3 weeks! So glad I chose the 240 option. I love having a small convection oven, as well as the microwave. I will have to try more recipes on speed cook. Still learning how to use that feature to the best advantage. I did not want 2 large ovens and this versatile oven is just right!
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Easy. Every house should have one. I have owned the 240 volt Advantium for 4 years. Love it. Four large chicken breasts in 12 minutes. No preheat. Brown on the outside. Moist inside. A healthy dinner is a snap.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is actually a replacement for a previous Advantium I had for about 13 years. (The previous model was damaged when my home was struck by lightening.) This model had different dimensions, so my cabinet had to be modified, but have to say I like this one a lot more than the previous one. This one can fit a larger casserole dish and I love the second rack. As a busy family, I love the option to cook much faster than a regular oven. The preprogrammed speed cook options are a blessing for my 12 yr old son. I also love the convection option, that my first Advantium did not have.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of cooking options with this model Recently purchased this appliance. Very happy with performance and ability to both microwave and cook conventionally.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile cooking appliance We purchased our advantium along with a wall oven. The two look great together! I love the options in cooking with the Advantium. We use the speed cooker and the microwave the most. The convection oven comes in handy at Thanksgiving for additional cooking space.
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of features! Just bought this week. Beautiful and stylish. So Many features and options. The prompts are so helpful when picking a cooking option.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like having a second oven! Extremely versatile oven! A little expensive but has many, many features & not just an ordinary microwave! Provides many ways to cook!
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Using from last year, no problem till now and best part is oven and microwave 2 in 1.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome, Great Design, Large and Cooks Everything This is our third advantium wall oven and we absolutely love it. It is fast, convenient and is literally a second oven in our kitchen--it cooks, warms and re-heats all foods to perfection
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Advantium door not correct We purchased all new GE Profile appliances - replacing our Profile appliances installed in 2000. Had to purchase the drawer for new opening size. Advantium is nice size. The problem we have is with the door. Our door does not open flat - to a 90 degree angle from the face. The Lowes delivery team claimed that's how it's suppose to be. I don't believe it. The top of the door should drop/open another 3" so that it is level with the ground. It is too difficult to place and remove plates.from the oven being higher in the air due to drawer and because of the door not opening fully.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Question Looking at Cafe line for a new home. We love the black slate. When do you plan on coming out with that color?
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great special features! We had a GE Advantium Oven for 15 years before we bought this one and the board went out. We decided to get another one, since we had such great service out of the first one.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly made products, extremely long ship times Replacing the Advantium microwave oven in a house we are selling that is 10 years old. Old oven never worked right when we moved in 5 years ago. Could not even pop a bag of popcorn without it burning. Then the switch on the door broke and even though it was closed it would not turn off. Had to disconnect power. Don't forget to check if it is installed via a plug (120V) or hard wired (240V). Lesson I had to learn the hard way. Shipping is horrible - 3 weeks to get oven and then realize it will not fit into the opening because it needs the drawer to make the same size as the old Advantium oven we are replacing that has been discontinued. Another 3 weeks later I will probably get the drawer. Called customer service and was told they are moving facilities and cannot ship even though I placed order a week ago. Still have to wait the amount of time for shipping on top of that. They won't even let me cancel the order. No way to expedite either. I will never own another GE appliance in my home. Poor quality, way over priced and not great customer service. I sure hope the new Advantium oven works for the new owners or they will be out another $3500 for oven and drawer. Only reason I replaced with GE Advantium is because all kitchen appliances are GE. If we were staying in house I would have replaced with much better quality appliances - oven, range, microwave and dishwasher. Oh - had to replace the dishwasher already as well a couple of months ago. We have learned builders put the cheapest stuff in houses they can to make a profit.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thumbs Way Up! What you always wished your microwave was and more! Got rid of the microwave, the toaster oven, and only use the regular oven a couple of times a year now. Incredible!
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing love it Everything we wanted and more. Really impressed. Just a great look.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the busy family If it will fit in the Advantium, we cook it in the Advantium. Tortilla shells, chicken nuggets, break and bake cookies, garlic bread, etc. All come out perfect.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GetSetGo EXCELLENT product. Great quality. Trust GE the Brand
Date published: 2018-01-18
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_PSB9240BLTS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 30 in. Single Wall Oven with Advantium® Technology - PSB9240BLTS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.