GE Profile™ Series ENERGY STAR® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-by-Side Refrigerator

PSE25KGHWW
PSE25KGHWW is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 62.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_PSE25KGHWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

35 3/4 in x 69 1/4 in x 35 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Angled ALL LED lighting in fresh food and freezer

    Angled ALL LED lighting in fresh food and freezer

    Illuminates every inch of the fresh food and freezer compartments

  • Fresh food multi-level drawers

    Fresh food multi-level drawers

    Provide the ideal environment for storing your fruits and vegetables

  • Adjustable Clear Look door bins

    Adjustable Clear Look door bins

    Offers ideal space for large containers in the door and frees up valuable shelf space

  • Glass freezer shelves

    Glass freezer shelves

    Enjoy a high-end appearance with secure storage for a variety of items

    Play Video

Features

  • Adjustable slide-out, spillproof glass shelves
    Raised edges help contain spills and make clean up quick and easy
  • Arctica icemaker
    Holds up to 10 lbs of ice, so there’s enough for all occasions
  • Advanced water filtration uses MWF replacement filter
    Reduces trace pharmaceuticals from water and ice* (* Removes 98% of ibuprofen, atenolol, fluoxetine, progesterone and trimethoprim. These pharmaceuticals are not necessarily in all users’ water)

    Play Video Play Video

  • Multi-level freezer baskets
    Provide plenty of easy-access storage for frozen foods
  • Quick Ice setting
    Create ice up to 50% faster than normal settings

More Features

GE Profile™ Series ENERGY STAR® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-by-Side Refrigerator - PSE25KGHWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ Series ENERGY STAR® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-by-Side Refrigerator- PSE25KGHWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice !! Our 20 year plus GE side by side was wearing out so we shopped for new ones, settle on another GE side by side Profile. Nice features
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new frig! I had a GE Profile refrigerator for over 25 years! I tried to replace it with a different brand once it began to have problems, but that was a mistake! Home Depot let me exchange that replacement for my new Profile and I am so happy with it!
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we wanted Has all the features we need and more. Good customer service and good value for the money
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Large ice maker, slow dispenser, creaking doors The refrigerator and freezer doors creak - like an old Halloween fun house - when you open and close them. A replacement does the exact same thing. The repair techs have advised that it has to be a design flaw, as they have seen it multiple times, and there is nothing they can do to fix it. It is not in the hinges, it is in the chassis. The ice maker is on of the largest capacity on the market. It will however, not dispense the ice very rapidly - one ice cube then another then another, or - it will dispense like an avalanche. The freezer has slide-out baskets which are very functional to help organize. The refrigerator has three drawers, which is rare these days, but they cannot be re-arraigned. But still good. There is a shelf that allows you to slide the front half back, to make room for taller items on the shelf below. However, that shelf has a horizontal bar under it, that reduces the usable height on the shelf below, by at least 1". The LED lighting is very bright and useful. It would help if they have a
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointed Have owned many GE appliances. This one is a disappointment. Noisy ice maker; hard to close freezer door; shelves on freezer door all but useless as they are so small nothing fits and gets stuck; vegetable and meat bins too large, taking up too much space. Not enough open type shelves.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Capacity smaller that previously owned, same size The interior capacity of both the fresh food side & the freezer side is significantly less that the GE Side-By Side that I previously owned, even though the stated cubic feet are the same. Looks great, runs great. Great installers!
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large Ice Capacity Perfect fit, large ice capacity, love the interior lighting and runs quiet. Water Filter easily replaced
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy I settled on this GE refrig Even though there was a delay in delivery, it was well worth the wait. The LED lighting is so bright, the refrig is quiet, and most importantly really cold!! Plenty of shelf space and drawer space. I love white and it brightens up my small kitchen
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not enough room I figured being a 25cubic fridge that it would have comparable space to the refrigerator we replaced that was the same size, I was wrong. You lose so much space to brackets that hold baskets and shelves. The guards on the front of the shelves go so far over the front that you can't stack items on shelves to store them. The drawers in the bottom look like they would hold a lot but they don't. I do like the fact that you can increase the rate that you make ice cubes. It allows us to keep up the demand for ice in house.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ice dispenser Well like are new GE Refrigerator the inside is very roomie and very well lite sometimes a little to bright at night time wish it had a dimer, but the ice dispenser dose not crush all the ice, you will receive some crushed ice but most of it will be slightly smaller chucks of the hole cube with hole pieces of ice, we do not consider what we are getting from the ice dispenser to be crushed ice it more like chucky ice . Are previous GE of 10 years that was handed down to us would crush all the ice sometimes we would get a larger chuck or hole piece ice but more of the time we would receive crushed ice. We had read reviews that this refrigerator was loud, we have had this refrigerator for a couple of months now and we do not think it is any louder than the old refrigerator or any other refrigerator we have had in the past. Over all we like the new GE refrigerator.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Replaced old 21 year old refrigerator I am disappointed with the interior space of the refrigerator and the freezer. But if it lasts as long as my old one did (21 years), I'll adjust.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD SPACE JUST GOT THE FRIDGE 8/10/2016, 3 SMALL GRIPES, 1, COULD BE QUIETER, 2, I WISH THE TOP SHELF COULD BE RAISED UP, 3, WISH THE TEMP COULD ME MADE A LITTLE COLDER. OTHER THEN THAT VERY HAPPY WITH PURCHASE.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Nice Product. Sturdy handles, Bright LED lights inside. Quiet running. Ice Maker very quiet. Our third GE Profile refrigerator and all have worked wonderfully.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My second GE profile - repeat buyer The addition of the LED lighting is a good improvement. We sold our house and the buyer wanted MY refrigerator, so I had go get myself another :--)
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what we wanted We have had this refrigerator for about 6 months. It performs as promised. It is in a great room area and noise is not noticeable.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK but not outstanding The GE Profile meets our needs and looks good. It has sufficient space, cools well and freezes quickly and efficiently. Also it is energy efficient. The one reservation we have is the noise level is high. It appears to make ice almost constantly.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Refrigerator at a good price Over all we are pleased with our new GE refrigerator. Needed to match the rest of our appliances and wanted to keep the price down. This one fit the bill. Best feature is the lighting. Not to crazy about the bottom drawer because it's rounded front, however we can live with that. Love the large ice maker. Great features.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well lit fridge When our other GE Profile refrigerator went bad after 16 years, we replaced it with another GE Profile. We love our new one. It is very well lit, compared to our other one. We also like having the "door alarm" button. We also like that the handles are metal and not plastic like our other fridge. Over time the plastic handles discolored, so our white fridge handles weren't really white anymore. We are very happy with our new fridge.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inside looks as good as the outside. I called American Home Shield warranty to request a repair on my log GE Profile side by side. She was too far gone, so AHS replaced her with this unit. I have to tell you, job well done GE! Far superior to my 2003 model in every way. Appearance, efficiency, lighting, styling, interior space, etc. The lighting is so good in this unit..... If you don't see it, somebody beat you to it! Great product.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the LED interior lights and control panel We just installed the replacement side by side. (replaced 20 year old 23.6 CF GE side by side). The new one is taller (we had to replace a 15" cabinet above with a 12") and the box projects about 2-3" further into the room. So far the we like the interior arrangement and the clean look. The new one is quieter. The doors will not close by them self, so keep the door alarm turned on.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE Profile As always a great buy, performance, features and looks
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this frig. So easy to see everything when I open the doors. Very user friendly.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fridge We bought this when we updated our appliances to all Ge Great size, excellent lighting
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just replaced a GE Profile This product replaced a 15 year old appliance and is fantastic. Here's to another 15 years with a GE Profile!
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great layout of shelves and comparments Great refrigerator for our needs. Love the LED lighting inside and the shelves, drawers are perfect for storage and "seeing" what it is fridge
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Large Refrigerator The crushed ice stopped worked two weeks after it was installed. It does not do a great job of crushing the ice when it was working. No crushed ice for Christmas. The drawers inside the refrigerator tend to stick unlike our older Profile model that was twenty years old.
Date published: 2015-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has alot of the features I've gotten used to. We have had the refrigerator about 2 months now. My wife loves the LED lighting. I like the water and ice dispenser. Has never jammed, and the filtered water taste great.
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I have been using GE profile series for many years and I am very happy with the product.
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Noisier Compressor noisier than last refrigerator. Louder ice dropping. Bright LED lighting. Hinges exposed on top side. Quiet water despising.
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like the glass shelves and bins Had to replace a broken refrigerator so I went with the same model/brand
Date published: 2015-11-16
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_PSE25KGHWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ Series ENERGY STAR® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-by-Side Refrigerator - PSE25KGHWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.