GE Profile™ Series ENERGY STAR® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-by-Side Refrigerator

PSE25KSHSS
PSE25KSHSS is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 367.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_367
  • loc_en_US, sid_PSE25KSHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

35 3/4 in x 69 1/4 in x 35 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Angled ALL LED lighting in fresh food and freezer

    Angled ALL LED lighting in fresh food and freezer

    Illuminates every inch of the fresh food and freezer compartments

  • Fresh food multi-level drawers

    Fresh food multi-level drawers

    Provide the ideal environment for storing your fruits and vegetables

  • Adjustable Clear Look door bins

    Adjustable Clear Look door bins

    Offers ideal space for large containers in the door and frees up valuable shelf space

  • Glass freezer shelves

    Glass freezer shelves

    Enjoy a high-end appearance with secure storage for a variety of items

    Play Video

Features

  • Adjustable slide-out, spillproof glass shelves
    Raised edges help contain spills and make clean up quick and easy
  • Arctica icemaker
    Holds up to 10 lbs of ice, so there’s enough for all occasions
  • Advanced water filtration uses MWF replacement filter
    Reduces trace pharmaceuticals from water and ice* (* Removes 98% of ibuprofen, atenolol, fluoxetine, progesterone and trimethoprim. These pharmaceuticals are not necessarily in all users’ water)

    Play Video Play Video

  • Multi-level freezer baskets
    Provide plenty of easy-access storage for frozen foods
  • Quick Ice setting
    Create ice up to 50% faster than normal settings

More Features

GE Profile™ Series ENERGY STAR® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-by-Side Refrigerator - PSE25KSHSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ Series ENERGY STAR® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-by-Side Refrigerator- PSE25KSHSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice I like appearance, and function, it provides what I need in an a appliance
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back to the Basics A great refrigerator that focuses on what a refrigerator should do: keep food cold and make lots of ice. The water dispenser has a bit of a delayed drip, but that is a minor inconvenience. I'm glad some fridge makers still make ice in the freezer where it belongs.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and ice maker is wonderful The refrigerator is working wonderful and the ice maker is able to keep up with the family.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Refrigerator Except Ice and Water Dispenser My wife and I wanted a product made in the US, fit the opening I designed for a larger refrigerator 10 years ago, and function as well as the smaller Maytag it replaced. The overall layout is virtually identical to our previous Maytag, just larger, some better features, and larger ice making capability. However, the ice and water dispenser and ice hopper doesn’t work nearly as well. The ice and water dispenser has always been an issue with friends and neighbors that had that feature and I had my concerns another refrigerator wouldn’t work as well as what we had. And unfortunately that’s the case. We just have to accept that. The rest of the fridge is great.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Different I am not sure it is real stainless steel..... Door handles get dirty very easy and you can stick magnets on it? replaced a GE Cafe french door with this fridge (cafe was just to big for us) you could not stick magnets on it and the finish is much different. hope this one proves to be as good.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like style & interior configuration. Works great so far. Only wish chilled water was cooler.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average review It’s performance is very poor and too noisy. Freezer section has too much frost and vegetable section doesn’t keep vegetables fresh .
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful design We have used GE appliances for years. Our last washer lasted 16 years.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REPEATABLE WINNER We purchased this same refrigerator just a year ago at our previous home. We loved it so much we just had to buy a new one just like it for our new home.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great function I do not like the ones with the bottom freezers. Never fails that what you want is on th bottom. So you have to stand on your head and rearrange everything to get to what you want. So the side by side is absolutely the BEST!!
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Great product No need to have Water/ dispenser. Takes up freezer space
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very efficient more roomy I have a french style refrigerator which many people think is more roomy. This double door GE is more roomy in my opinion. I can put more things in it it is more practical the way it was designed. Its very wuiet. We love it.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features!! So far so good!! Love the design and features of the the GE Profile Series Refrigerator. Would absolutely recommend this to anyone that needs a new refrigerator. You can't go wrong.
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fridge Only complaint is the constant cleaning required to keep the stainless Steel doors looking nice.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the temp reading on the front of the door First class product for the price What else is there to say
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great use of space! Flexible shelving allows for more storage on the fridge side. Also, very functional icemaker with the most storage of any recent brand/models on the market. Very happy!
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features, Great Price, Great Quality Great Features, Great Price, Great Quality, Looks great.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New look Change from French door bottom freezer to side by side. The added feature of water/ice in door is nice.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features but a little expensive I finally gave up and replaced my 25 year old GE Profile refrigerator - which still worked but was starting to leak from somewhere. This is the only fridge. That had all options i had - side by side, three drawers, in door water and ice, quiet and lights. It seems all refrigerators have grown in height so i had to cut/adjust the cabinet above. I really like this refrigerator and got great service through Costco - only 4 stars because of price and having to cut cabinet - I’ll give the GEProfile fridge 5 stars - hope it lasts 25 years like the last one.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fridge has been so good for our family. This fridge has been so good for our family. I am happy
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it Just got this refrigerator and love it. It's quiet and has a lot of room inside. Really like this whole series.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from some improvements since previous model This version now runs a bit quieter than our previous version of this model. Although a bit smaller in stated cubic feet capacity, i did not notice any difference. Shelf adjustments have more options and are easily done. Have only had for about a week, but no complaints.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Refrigerator Love the variety of possible shelf locations, the bright LED lights, built-in filter and the large ice bin (very important).
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Have only had this appliance for not even a day This appliance replaced a similar refrigerator which unfortunately only lasted for 5 years. It was under warranty with a warranty company who only offered this model. I am hopeful this one will last longer as it is my 3rd GE and I have an all GE kitchen. Keeping good thoughts and crossing my finders.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look of new fridge This unit compliments our other GE appliances. We have had GE appliances in all our homes and will continue to. They seem to last longer with less trouble.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond expectations! We were extremely pleased with our new refrigerator, it has all the features we could want and the black stainless look is awesome.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from side by side Looks real nice ,has nice room inside adjustable shelves but the plastic edge's are sharp and hurt when they hit your arm . like the rollers on the drawers make them easier to pull open . This is to replace my old GE side by side 25 years finally die on me hope this one is that good .
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good very attractive refrigerator Good very attractive refrigerator. The freezer space is taken up by an excessively large ice maker that. The fridge side is small but will work since it is just for my wife and I. But, it is very pretty and goes perfectly with my new range and microwave.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We just replaced our 30 year old GE refrigerator which was a total rock star to the end. We loved it so much we wanted to find something very similar and found this! We just got it but anticipated years of good service!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SidebySide First let me say when you open the door it really has a generous amount of lighting which is really great for locating items. Plenty of shelving that is easy to adjust to suit your needs. The unit actually runs quieter and keeps a constant temperature. We chose the side by side because it offers a bit more freezer room than the models with a freezer drawer.
Date published: 2019-07-05
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_367
  • loc_en_US, sid_PSE25KSHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ Series ENERGY STAR® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-by-Side Refrigerator - PSE25KSHSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.