GE Profile™ Series ENERGY STAR® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-by-Side Refrigerator

PSE25KSHSS
PSE25KSHSS is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 339.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_339
  • loc_en_US, sid_PSE25KSHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

35 3/4 in x 69 1/4 in x 35 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Angled ALL LED lighting in fresh food and freezer

    Angled ALL LED lighting in fresh food and freezer

    Illuminates every inch of the fresh food and freezer compartments

  • Fresh food multi-level drawers

    Fresh food multi-level drawers

    Provide the ideal environment for storing your fruits and vegetables

  • Adjustable Clear Look door bins

    Adjustable Clear Look door bins

    Offers ideal space for large containers in the door and frees up valuable shelf space

  • Glass freezer shelves

    Glass freezer shelves

    Enjoy a high-end appearance with secure storage for a variety of items

    Play Video

Features

  • Adjustable slide-out, spillproof glass shelves
    Raised edges help contain spills and make clean up quick and easy
  • Arctica icemaker
    Holds up to 10 lbs of ice, so there’s enough for all occasions
  • Advanced water filtration uses MWF replacement filter
    Reduces trace pharmaceuticals from water and ice* (* Removes 98% of ibuprofen, atenolol, fluoxetine, progesterone and trimethoprim. These pharmaceuticals are not necessarily in all users’ water)

    Play Video Play Video

  • Multi-level freezer baskets
    Provide plenty of easy-access storage for frozen foods
  • Quick Ice setting
    Create ice up to 50% faster than normal settings

More Features

GE Profile™ Series ENERGY STAR® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-by-Side Refrigerator - PSE25KSHSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ Series ENERGY STAR® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-by-Side Refrigerator- PSE25KSHSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We just replaced our 30 year old GE refrigerator which was a total rock star to the end. We loved it so much we wanted to find something very similar and found this! We just got it but anticipated years of good service!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SidebySide First let me say when you open the door it really has a generous amount of lighting which is really great for locating items. Plenty of shelving that is easy to adjust to suit your needs. The unit actually runs quieter and keeps a constant temperature. We chose the side by side because it offers a bit more freezer room than the models with a freezer drawer.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from large capacity I love side by sides and this has an added feature of being able to scoop out ice without removing the bin or using the dispenser
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Refrigerator It’s quite roomy and its bright interior lighting makes finding food easy.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good- Not Fabulous We replaced an older GE Profile Performance with this one. Liked cleaning accessibility
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love flexible shelving in refrigerator. Freezer Baskets (when full) not sturdy enough to stay on tracks built into side of freezer. Good news is that we received a different basket on warranty replacement that is very sturdy!!
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Little Small We really like this refrigerator/freezer, but it is smaller than our previous GE. It has taken us some time to figure out where to put things, but we do like it.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointed with my new GE Profile PSE25KBLK My biggest complaint is that they replaced the wonderful, fully extendable, ball-bearing freezer basket slides with slots on the side walls of the freezer and baskets that do not fit. The freezer baskets do not have a wide enough edge to fit in the slots and fall out of the slots on the sides of the freezer and fall onto the basket below. If you try to hold the basket up from underneath so it stays in the slots, the new baskets only pull out about half way, which means you cannot get to anything in the back without removing the items in front. Pictures of useless freezer baskets attached. The refrigerator drawers have also been changed and only pull out half way now, with the same problem of not having access to things in back. The bottom drawer is especially useless as the extended front cover does not slide back when the drawer slides out as it did on my previous GE. The bottom drawer also does not have the chill/thaw feature and rack as my previous GE – and as shown in the User Manual on the GE website. The freezer door does not have the tilt out bins as my previous GE – and as pictured in the User Manual on the GE website. The refrigerator accessories pack – with the two upper fresh food drawers and all the door bins – did not contain the door bin snugger, used as a sliding divider, even though it is pictured on the assembly instruction insert and there was no water filter by-pass plug. I notified GE and they sent only the by-pass plug by mail. This refrigerator only has two finishes, stainless and smudge-resistant black. I chose the black because of the smudge-resistant claim and because I read so many complaints about the stainless having rust spots. The black is pretty, with an almost mirror like finish, but I would have preferred the textured finish of the sides for the doors as well. I shopped for weeks in showrooms and online for a new side-by-side refrigerator when my GE Profile Artica PSS25NGNAWW compressor blew. I finally decided to replace it with one I expected to be alike. Reading through the User Manual on the GE website, I expected to have the same features with only a few minor changes. The LED lights are nice but do not compensate for the lower quality GE Profile PSE25KBLKHTS.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appliance We’ve had this fridge for about 6 months so far. Keeps food and drink cold and fresh. The ice and water dispenser is handy. The display is easy to read and the controls are easily accessed and easy to use. Not to mention, it’s a nice looking appliance.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I love the overall space inside and I also love the wire drawers inside the freezer side. My other refrigerator has them too and I think they are the best! I don’t care for glass shelves in the freezer as things are always toppling over. It’s a beautiful looking refrigerator with lots of space on the doors, as well. I also love the alarm feature and the choice of ices or water. Great design job!
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works great We have another refrigerator that we use as a back up. We love this model
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has all the features available that I want Love the new updated profile unit. Old profile lasted ten (10) years. Too expensive to repair. Only disaster was the hassle received by service to get a new one delivered and installed, and the claim for spoiled food was cut in half.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great replacement for my 16 year old GE Profile This is a replacement for my 16 years old GE Profile fridge... Profile line is well built and last.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great features except it seems small. Great Features! Looks is imporessive but on this model spaces are small.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love everything about it I really love this fridge! It’s very roomy, a side by side, which is what I wanted, the lighting is so bright and fabulous, the features (ice, water, etc. are great, only thing I can’t figure out is why the temp settings don’t stay lit up!!!
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doors opening & closing issues when delivered It’s a nice refrigerator but it already has door opening & closing issues already when it was first delivered as a new product.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much more organized than the french door models Much more room in the freezer section and we are able to find things. The cooler side is a little pressed for space but we're having no problems at all of fitting things in.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd GE Profile Regrigerator As expected it has ample space, well lighted and east to program. Door shelves were easy to install (enter tipped down and drop over existing guides). After dumping ice that formed over 1st night, It now processes ice averaging once and hour. Shelving is versatile and the slide out ability on most refrigerator shelves is fantastic. The Freezer's slide out lower baskets make for easy access and organized storage.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with purchase After a month with our new refrigerator we are pleased with all aspects of it. We purchased ours in stainless steel. I see fingerprints but they wipe away easily. Ice maker and water dispenser are great with a light that comes on each time either is used.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality We’ve had this refrigerator for a year and absolutely love it. The interior design is much deeper than our previous refrig, easy to adjust shelving, love the half shelf that can be tucked under when you need space for taller bottles, door bins are deep enough to get lots of storage, milk stays correct temp when stored in the door, bright LED interior lighting lets you see all the way to the back. Door handles are spaced nice so you aren’t touching the surface and easy to clean. Love the ice maker. No more breaking up cubes because of the auger design. The baskets could be a little wider in the freezer as they have a tendency to not stay on the runners when you pull them out. Ordered black and was disappointed at first the door surface is more of a black with grey undertones. But actually blends well with other stainless steel appliances. Very quiet.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our new fridge! What a great fit for our family! We love the features and the space!
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient ice maker, excellent interior lighting We are very pleased with the refrigerator. We compared it to many others, and feel that we made the right choice.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Functional, great value for $$ After 24 years of RCA (one of the GE older brands) our roomy refrigerator quit and required this replacement. Outside is darker than expected and inside is not as roomy as our older model (probably due to new insulation requirements), but overall this is very good replacement which we hope will last as long.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product EXCELLENT FEATURES. Nice layout. Temperature control works great!
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great, runs quiet, gets the job done! Closest Refrigerator to our previous Artic profile model which we loved the features. Changed to the SS look which also looks great. Quiet running compared to earlier models. Really like the lighting inside, nice and bright.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great All my appliances were Profile. Purchased after kitchen remodel.
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok - This refrigerator cools well but the ice maker does not make good crushed ice, when using the crushed ice it takes forever for it to come out.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product all around. GE products are just great products simple as that.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Iris way small !! Only had it for 3 months already having problems with ice maker . Be calling for work order today
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice features and overall good value Nice size and appearance. Very good inside lighting to both refrigerator and freezer. Amazingly quiet while running. Appreciate digital temperature displays for freezer and refrigerator. Well designed shelving and storage bins. Overall good value though we did purchase the 3 year warranty in store.
Date published: 2019-03-01
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_339
  • loc_en_US, sid_PSE25KSHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ Series ENERGY STAR® 25.3 Cu. Ft. Side-by-Side Refrigerator - PSE25KSHSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.