GE Profile™ Series 30" Built-In Single Convection Wall Oven

PT7050DFBB
PT7050DFBB is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 478.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_478
  • loc_en_US, sid_PT7050DFBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 3/4 in x 28 5/8 in x 26 3/4 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

28-5/8 x 27-5/16 x 23-1/2

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar wall oven from GE Appliances or another brand? GE wall ovens are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • True European Convection with Direct Air

    True European Convection with Direct Air

    Bakes evenly as warm air blows from the top in and around bakeware

  • Ten-pass bake element

    Ten-pass bake element

    Even baking is assured with heat that covers more surface area

    Play Video

  • Ten-pass dual broil element

    Ten-pass dual broil element

    Large and small dishes brown evenly with two, full-coverage elements

    Play Video

Features

  • Self-clean, heavy-duty roller rack
    Easily access items with a rack that glides smoothly
  • Progressive halogen oven lighting
    See what you’re baking with lights that slowly illuminate the oven

    Play Video Play Video

  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option
    Clean your oven the way you want
  • Glass touch controls
    Set temperatures quickly and clean with little effort

    Play Video Play Video

  • 5.0 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Cook more dishes at once

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

GE Profile™ Series 30" Built-In Single Convection Wall Oven - PT7050DFBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ Series 30" Built-In Single Convection Wall Oven- PT7050DFBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Installation and like the way it operates I like the easy operations and installation, also the way the product looks
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new wall oven I never used a convection oven before but now I use it more than the regular oven and the steam clean!! WoW makes life much easier! Easy control features
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect oven This is the best oven ever. It looks great and works perfectly. The fan is quiet and the temperature seems very even producing some fantastic baked goods!
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GE can't guarantee color match between appliances. I purchased the following GE oven appliances. GE - Profile Advantium 30" Built-In Single Electric Convection Wall Oven - Black stainless steel PSB9240BLTS GE - Profile 30" Built-In Single Electric Convection Wall Oven - Black stainless steel PT7050BLTS The overall experience was not the best. The worst part of the whole experience is that the two Black Stainless Steel appliances do not match in color. We exchanged both ovens for replacements of the exact same models and still the color does not match and possibly with even more of a color discrepancy. Best Buy did all they could do by accommodating the request for replacement. But with the difference in color still existing, they forwarded me to GE Appliances. I submitted a complaint to GE, to which I received a phone call from a GE representative who proceeded to tell me that GE cannot guarantee a color match with two appliances. They even have washer and dryers of the “same color” that don’t match. She continued to tell me that I should have been told by the BEST BUY sales people. (I later relayed this to my BEST BUY salesperson, who said she never had heard of this and that her GE sales representative hadn’t heard of this either.) With this statement coming directly from GE, why would you want to buy matching appliances when the colors may not match? We were locked into this configuration due to our newly installed custom cabinets being built specifically for these two appliances. The appliances work as designed so far, that’s not the problem, it is the color difference between the two. If the two appliances were in two different locations, it may not be noticeable. But these were place over and under each other. The color difference is obvious.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking! This replaced my 14 year old black glass GE oven, and the new one in stainless steel fit right in and looks so much better. Very easy to use. Love all the features.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New construction chose this option Look great and nice functions. Love the convection feature.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multiple options with style Besides our kitchen being absolutely gorgeous with our GE appliances, we are loving the various functions on our oven. We did not choose the double because I'd rather have the convention microwave as my second oven choice. Only been in our new house for a month but we are having fabulous meals! The convection oven function throughly cooks to perfection without adjustments in temperature . Bake Multiple Rack seems to expand that perfection with tons of area to utilize. When I have multiple items at the same temp and different times; I just keep sliding them in. I'm not big on using a probe, but I might try it. The Proof option I am looking forward to using, hoping for good rising, haha. I have used the self clean and even though I had GE appliances previously it seemed to clean better and faster. The steam clean I still have to read up on. Overall for a month I love my oven and ALL my GE appliances. This is our second round of a GE kitchen, last time all Profile and this time we mixed with Cafe. No regrets in ten years.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Third GE service call in first year. Oven display shorts out when the door is open during baking. They replaced parts and still does it. Otherwise I really like the oven. Replace another GE profile oven which we had for more then 10 years.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven, perfect size Great power, even cooking, attractive design makes this a winning choice.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding, quiet, great performance Really like this oven. JennAir replacement. Quieter, than any we've had. The different features on the convect cycle are very convenient.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tons of operating options Easy to use , cooks evenly and heats up fast and good looking.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks well Gets hot and cooks evenly. The meat thermometer is a nice idea though could have a longer cord.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my GE wall oven I have never had a wall oven and when we built our new house we decided to build in a wall oven microwave combination space. I LOVE my wall oven. I use it more often than my stove oven. It is so convenient!
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK Too early to tell, so far so good. That's all I have for now.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still in learning stages So far I like my new oven. We haven’t used it too much yet to know a great deal about it. My only negative at this point is it takes a long time to preheat. I love the sliding shelf.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bakes unevenly Baking on regular bake or convection bake has been uneven. The middle doesn't bake so have been adding additional time. Then the bottom is too dark and over done! I have lowered the baking rack but still am having trouble with even baking and baking within the recommended recipe baking time or close to the suggested baking time.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic oven! Great oven! Nice options, easy to use & clean. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from performing well so far Doing fine but minor dislike is timer chime that’s too long and silly.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SATISFACTION!!! Very happpy with the oven!!! We have had no problems with it.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking oven This is a very nice looking wall oven. The slide out rack is a nice touch. Touch panel is easy to use. However, the oven takes up most of my 36" cabinet and there was not much room for the cooktop, so the installation took some extra time and $$.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hubby Cook Has Become An Even Greater Chef Warming great. Really like the 3 shelves for cookies. My last oven 1984 ! My wife’s idea! I do all the cooking!
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking. Just installed. Nice looking. So far so good. Will have to paint a small spot. Panel isn’t the same size as old oven. But fit perfectly into the wall.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Precise temperature control. We've found the oven temperature precise and well mainteained. Great for baking.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven We replaced our 15 year old oven with this one. It has many more updated features that are great.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Oven although missing any IOT features So far so good... We purchased this oven when our old one died right after Thanksgiving... It has all the features we wanted except for the price I would have expected some IOT features. Its a little smaller than the old oven which measured 30" so I do need to do a little cabinet work to fill slight voids.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good oven. It is a really good oven. Only recommendation from this owner is that you turn down the brightness on the led clock. At night it lights up the whole kitchen. We have an advantum oven and the clock led is a green color and subdued. It appears much better and more professional. The PT7050 is bright and does not match any other led lit appliance in the kitchen.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Options Great options. Convection conversion is super easy.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Timer problem I love my new oven, but have one problem.. The timer does not work. I have tried many times and have read the instructions.. I need to call in someone to get it repaired. That is the only problem.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good overall standard features Good basic functionality and base price. Does what's its design to do
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice size We had to relocate our power outlet to provide rear clearance, other than that it was a simple install. Our installer didn't seem to be very knowledgeable as I had to step in several times. Do wish the faceplate was black vice the brownish grey. Touch controls work fine. We like the convection feature. Would like to see all three shelves have the easy slide. I think a light on both sides would be nice. Did notice warm air coming out from the bottom, which we do not like. Believe this is due to newer regulations. Why does hot air need to vent. Would think the oven needs to be hot, don't vent the heat out, ironic. Oven does have a slight curve on the top, prefer it was flat. Would recommend. Have not used the temperature probe yet.
Date published: 2019-01-25
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_478
  • loc_en_US, sid_PT7050DFBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 69ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ Series 30" Built-In Single Convection Wall Oven - PT7050DFBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.