GE Profile™ Series 30" Built-In Single Convection Wall Oven

PT7050DFBB
PT7050DFBB is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 469.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_469
  • loc_en_US, sid_PT7050DFBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 3/4 in x 28 5/8 in x 26 3/4 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

28-5/8 x 27-5/16 x 23-1/2

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar wall oven from GE Appliances or another brand? GE wall ovens are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • True European Convection with Direct Air

    True European Convection with Direct Air

    Bakes evenly as warm air blows from the top in and around bakeware

  • Ten-pass bake element

    Ten-pass bake element

    Even baking is assured with heat that covers more surface area

    Play Video

  • Ten-pass dual broil element

    Ten-pass dual broil element

    Large and small dishes brown evenly with two, full-coverage elements

    Play Video

Features

  • Self-clean, heavy-duty roller rack
    Easily access items with a rack that glides smoothly

    Play Video Play Video

  • Progressive halogen oven lighting
    See what you’re baking with lights that slowly illuminate the oven

    Play Video Play Video

  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option
    Clean your oven the way you want

    Play Video Play Video

  • Glass touch controls
    Set temperatures quickly and clean with little effort

    Play Video Play Video

  • 5.0 cu. ft. oven capacity
    Cook more dishes at once

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

GE Profile™ Series 30" Built-In Single Convection Wall Oven - PT7050DFBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ Series 30" Built-In Single Convection Wall Oven- PT7050DFBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding, quiet, great performance Really like this oven. JennAir replacement. Quieter, than any we've had. The different features on the convect cycle are very convenient.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tons of operating options Easy to use , cooks evenly and heats up fast and good looking.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks well Gets hot and cooks evenly. The meat thermometer is a nice idea though could have a longer cord.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my GE wall oven I have never had a wall oven and when we built our new house we decided to build in a wall oven microwave combination space. I LOVE my wall oven. I use it more often than my stove oven. It is so convenient!
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK Too early to tell, so far so good. That's all I have for now.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still in learning stages So far I like my new oven. We haven’t used it too much yet to know a great deal about it. My only negative at this point is it takes a long time to preheat. I love the sliding shelf.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bakes unevenly Baking on regular bake or convection bake has been uneven. The middle doesn't bake so have been adding additional time. Then the bottom is too dark and over done! I have lowered the baking rack but still am having trouble with even baking and baking within the recommended recipe baking time or close to the suggested baking time.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic oven! Great oven! Nice options, easy to use & clean. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from performing well so far Doing fine but minor dislike is timer chime that’s too long and silly.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SATISFACTION!!! Very happpy with the oven!!! We have had no problems with it.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking oven This is a very nice looking wall oven. The slide out rack is a nice touch. Touch panel is easy to use. However, the oven takes up most of my 36" cabinet and there was not much room for the cooktop, so the installation took some extra time and $$.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hubby Cook Has Become An Even Greater Chef Warming great. Really like the 3 shelves for cookies. My last oven 1984 ! My wife’s idea! I do all the cooking!
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking. Just installed. Nice looking. So far so good. Will have to paint a small spot. Panel isn’t the same size as old oven. But fit perfectly into the wall.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Precise temperature control. We've found the oven temperature precise and well mainteained. Great for baking.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven We replaced our 15 year old oven with this one. It has many more updated features that are great.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Oven although missing any IOT features So far so good... We purchased this oven when our old one died right after Thanksgiving... It has all the features we wanted except for the price I would have expected some IOT features. Its a little smaller than the old oven which measured 30" so I do need to do a little cabinet work to fill slight voids.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good oven. It is a really good oven. Only recommendation from this owner is that you turn down the brightness on the led clock. At night it lights up the whole kitchen. We have an advantum oven and the clock led is a green color and subdued. It appears much better and more professional. The PT7050 is bright and does not match any other led lit appliance in the kitchen.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Options Great options. Convection conversion is super easy.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Timer problem I love my new oven, but have one problem.. The timer does not work. I have tried many times and have read the instructions.. I need to call in someone to get it repaired. That is the only problem.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good overall standard features Good basic functionality and base price. Does what's its design to do
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice size We had to relocate our power outlet to provide rear clearance, other than that it was a simple install. Our installer didn't seem to be very knowledgeable as I had to step in several times. Do wish the faceplate was black vice the brownish grey. Touch controls work fine. We like the convection feature. Would like to see all three shelves have the easy slide. I think a light on both sides would be nice. Did notice warm air coming out from the bottom, which we do not like. Believe this is due to newer regulations. Why does hot air need to vent. Would think the oven needs to be hot, don't vent the heat out, ironic. Oven does have a slight curve on the top, prefer it was flat. Would recommend. Have not used the temperature probe yet.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wall oven This is a replacement for the same model wall oven that lasted 22 years. It was also the only one that would fit the cabinet opening exactly. It doesn't look that different, it has more features and the controls are more intuitive. It seems to cook well both normal and convection bake. I only hope it is as reliable.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super function Love the many features that are available on this oven!
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So Good We've been using our oven for a few months now and no complaints so far. Seems to preheat quickly, and when it cools afterward you can barely hear it. My mom even commented on how quiet it was when we hosted family for Christmas. Cooks evenly.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT -EXCELLENT LOVE IT Great product - Love the functionalities. Excellent features. Will recommend to friends and family.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Oven Oven worked great immediately out of the box. Love the roll out shelf.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent GE Profile Oven Purchased this three months ago and it works perfectly and is very quiet.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy installation and accurate temperature Upon installation I wanted to check out the temperature and it was within 10 degrees of the set temperature for convection. Really quiet motor and nice features to the oven. Only concern was a sticker on the oven window giving Warning for Cancer and Reproductive Harm. Will be checking into this.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks great! Had this installed during the holidays and loved it. cooked great. only 1 issue I have is that the oven only came with 1 set of rollers for the racks. I am trying to find out from GE if there are rollers that I can order on line.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality purchased stove after 2 months use the front door broke/shattered took 4 appointments to get it fixed
Date published: 2018-12-31
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_469
  • loc_en_US, sid_PT7050DFBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ Series 30" Built-In Single Convection Wall Oven - PT7050DFBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.