GE Profile™ Series 30" Built-In Double Wall Oven with Convection

PT7550DFBB
PT7550DFBB is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 434.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_434
  • loc_en_US, sid_PT7550DFBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 3/4 in x 53 in x 26 3/4 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

28-1/2 x 51-13/16 x 23-1/2

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar wall oven from GE Appliances or another brand? GE wall ovens are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • True European Convection with Direct Air (upper oven)

    True European Convection with Direct Air (upper oven)

    Bakes evenly as warm air blows from the top in and around bakeware

  • Ten-pass bake element

    Ten-pass bake element

    Even baking is assured with heat that covers more surface area

    Play Video

  • Ten-pass dual broil element (both ovens)

    Ten-pass dual broil element (both ovens)

    Large and small dishes brown evenly with two, full-coverage elements

    Play Video

Features

  • Self-clean, heavy-duty roller rack
    Easily access items with a rack that glides smoothly

    Play Video Play Video

  • Progressive halogen oven lighting
    See what you’re baking with lights that slowly illuminate the oven

    Play Video Play Video

  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option (both ovens)
    Clean your oven the way you want

    Play Video Play Video

  • Glass touch controls
    Set temperatures quickly and clean with little effort

    Play Video Play Video

  • Double oven 10.0 cu. ft. total oven capacity (5.0 cu. ft. both ovens)
    Large meals are easy with capacity that fits more at one time

More Features

Claims & Certifications

GE Profile™ Series 30" Built-In Double Wall Oven with Convection - PT7550DFBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ Series 30" Built-In Double Wall Oven with Convection- PT7550DFBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only white oven Not happy with the inside wall for putting the shelves in hard to use. Why did GE change the walls?
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great works great I have never had a double oven but always wanted one and I'm glad I got one. It is stylish and functional. Great buy!!
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet, love the ready sound all the GE appliances Great product so far in our new construction home. Quiet and great cooking and broil features. Love that I can use convection in top oven and conventional in bottom oven. Will need to try out the temperature probe that came with the oven! Love the slate color.....no finger prints to keep cleaning off! Looks amazing with our white cabinets.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Oven We bought this oven to replace a GE Mongram double oven that was 18 years old. It is extremely easy to use and looks fantastic. The oven temperature is extremely accurate and the convection setting is very balanced compared to other ovens that we have owned. This oven was recommended by several sales people over other brands. We are exceptionally happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great options with convection and regular ovens I really like having the temperature probe when roasting meats.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Installation The ovens are pretty darn nice.I think installation instuctions specific to the product and model you purchased would be less confusing, the installation instructions has more than one model directions. You need to purchase your own mounting screws and the cabinet cutout dimensions were too large for this oven so we have a gap at the top. Other wise we really like them so far.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Problem with oven We have not been able to bake a pound cake in this new oven.The two times we tried both did not rise as the used to in the old oven.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Oven Loaded with Features This oven does just about everything! Cook with a probe using temperature setting, true European convection oven (top oven only), steam clean (top oven only), two built in timers, hot air is discharged from the bottom of the unit, large ovens, plenty of rack space, several cooking modes for just about anything you want to cook! We are very pleased thus far (2 months of use). It is expensive!
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double Oven Easy to use, Great performance, Many options......
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice double oven Fits great in our newly remodeled kitchen. Looks great
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love range-problem doors do not close tight as said above door do not close tight local service provided when here they called national GE for help or at some recall. GE rep was unable to help. I am left that nwhen using range I have to extra to close doors tight
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for cooking bacon! It has taken me some time to adjust to my new ovens - particularly the fact that I must preheat before using (my old ovens recommended it, but it was not necessary and I rarely did). The convection feature really does do more even heating, which is very evident when I cook bacon in my oven and every piece in the pan comes out evenly cooked.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful wall oven We left a home with a Wolf dual-fuel range but love the ease of operation of the wall oven and the room in it. Cooks much more evenly than our previous one.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice double oven It takes a little long for the oven to preheat in the convection mode; otherwise, it's a nice double oven. I like having the option of convection or regular
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great control pad Good value for the ovens, the racks slide well and I love the handles in front. The control panel is much better than the last ovens,also GE-11 years ago.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Double Oven My 19 year old GE Double oven needed replacement and I wanted something I could depend on. Found this had all the features of other doubles that were more expensive. Love the sliding shelves, the proof feature. I have never had convection before and I'm learning to use. The best thing is I can use regular bake, Convection or broiler. This baby has everything and it's beautiful too!
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Performance A great oven set and a fantastic addition to our kitchen! Overall the touch buttons perform mostly adequately and the chimes are easy to hear. But the layout of the buttons can be improved to make them less confusing. Overall, the probe feature and performance make this a great oven set.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Oven, Awesome Features We replaced a 20 year old GE wall oven with this one and were amazed at the improvements in both controls and, more importantly, cooking. The oven cooks much faster and more evenly than our old one. The controls are self evident. My only negative comment is the advisory tone when the timer expires, it is unpleasant and annoying. It certainly demands attention. The tones should be selectable or at least a bit more like a classic chime. Still, this is a great oven and I'd recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Better be better than the first one 6 months into our new home, our first GE Profile series range started smoking on it's own- we didn't have it on, we just happened to be sitting in the room thankfully. I don't know if it was improper installation, or bad circuitry, but GE replaced it for us, and it works fine. I don't trust GE products at the moment.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Great product and cooks everything like a dream!!!
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Oven! Generally satisfied with the new oven. It fit perfectly in the opening left by my old GE Profile Double Oven. I prefer the old configuration of one oven larger and one oven small. I am getting use to the extra time needed to preheat the oven because of the enclosed heating elements. The new racks seem better made.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features We love our new oven especially all the new features (to us). So far it exceeds our initial requirements. We had a GE Profile before this one and we are sure this one is just as great.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features The ovens cook great, we haven’t had them very long but the times we used them the were outstanding.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed We purchased 2 of these ovens, one for our office and one for home. We had problems with the panel of our home oven from day one. Took over a week to have repaired. Repaired! On a brand new oven!
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I love how much space there is to cook in this oven. I also really like how I can bake in one part while cooking dinner separately in the other.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Double Oven It is great design, it works well. I am very happy with the product.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love everything about this oven so far We just installed this oven 4 days ago. I wiped clean the insides of both ovens immediately and heated them, hoping to get rid of smell associated with new products when they get hot. I really like the oven rack with the extension. It works very smoothly. I have baked in both ovens and used the "proof" setting for making bread. Temperature in both ovens seems to be "right on". Other people said that it takes a long time to preheat. The oven that we replaced was also a GE double wall oven and I think that the preheat times are not overly long, they are what I expect. I am looking forward to use the convection setting since "air fryers (AKA convection ovens)" seem to be the thing that everyone is talking about. I know that the technology has been in kitchens for a long time, but I don't know anyone that regularly uses it. The stainless exterior is also beautiful.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome features!! I love everything about this oven. It's easy to use, easy to clean and looks great in my kitchen!!!
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FEATURES I had a ge profile wall oven for 20 yrs, wanted to replace it with similar so this was a nice choice, really like the new roll out shelves. the only thing is I wish the notification noise was louder.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SoFarSoGood Were are very happy with this double oven - cant wait to give it a great review after some more trials
Date published: 2019-01-05
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_434
  • loc_en_US, sid_PT7550DFBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ Series 30" Built-In Double Wall Oven with Convection - PT7550DFBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.