GE Profile™ Series 30" Built-In Single/Double Convection Wall Oven

PT925DNBB
PT925DNBB is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_PT925DNBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 3/4 in x 28 1/4 in x 23 1/2 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

28-1/2 x 27-1/4 x 23-1/2

About this Product

  • Self-clean oven (both ovens)

    Self-clean oven (both ovens)

    Cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing

    Play Video

Features

  • Glass touch controls
    Smooth design is easy to operate and easy to clean
  • True European Convection with Precise Air (lower oven)
    Accurate heat circulation ensures evenly baked foods
  • Flat convection cover
    Convection fan system is only 1" deep
  • Self-clean, heavy-duty oven racks
    Can stay in the oven during the self-clean cycle
  • Dual interior lighting
    Illuminates the oven interior

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Profile™ Series 30" Built-In Single/Double Convection Wall Oven - PT925DNBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ Series 30" Built-In Single/Double Convection Wall Oven- PT925DNBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double ovens are just the right sizes! This oven cooks meat perfectly. I used the slow roast feature twice and my husband and guests were impressed with how moist and tender the meat turned out! The sizes of the ovens are perfect also. I can use the small one if I just need to bake something small, for the two of us. But yet, the bottom one, which is bigger, can be used at same time for when the whole family is over and we have lots of things to cook at different temperatures. Very pratical, space saving, energy saving and cooks and bakes very impressively! Very happy with this product.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Single double oven makes sense (except the name... I love having a small and large oven all in one, with the option to cook at two different temperatures simultaneously. The upper oven heats rapidly and is nice for pizzas, cookies, single casseroles, etc. I was able to fit a nice sized ham in the lower oven, but did have to remove the extra rack. Still getting used to all the touch controls and their locations, but it will become second nature over time I imagine.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space Saving Wonder! I have had this oven for two years and love it! Meat cooked on the convection roast setting comes out juicy in less time than a regular oven. The probe ensures that my meat is always cooked properly. The broiler also does a great job with meat or when toasting garlic bread or melting cheese on sandwiches. Between the proofing and pizza settings, this oven is perfect for me, as I am an avid pizza maker. I love that I get the advantage of the double oven without using up extra wall space. Often I will cook my meat in the lower oven and roast potatoes in the upper. This oven also comes in handy during high volume baking because I can have three trays going at the same time. All in all, this oven was a great investment.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super design!!! Love the double oven in the space of a single. Definate space saver with great features.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great functionality 2 ovens with multiple features in a small space. Convection oven, warming features are great plus. You can make a big meal without any hassle.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes perfect sense! Two ovens in the space of one means cooking two items at different temperatures simultaneously. The smaller ovens heat faster and I'm not heating more space than I need. Because the ovens are smaller, the doors are shorter, making it easier to reach the racks and leaving more space between the oven and the island. I would be more comfortable is the bottom rack of the top oven was mounted 3/4 inch higher and I find the handles on the rack get in the way. The interior lighting is awesome. I can actually judge the food through the window instead of wasting heat by opening the door. Overall this is a brilliant design. I'm so glad that storm killed my old wall oven.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Fits Great! For the occasional holiday we had the need for two ovens. Although we had the room we did not want to give up the storage space for two full size ovens. We mounted the oven below the counter and the sizes of both sections will be perfect for preparing all but the largest turkey. Features on the ovens also offer lots of good options. My only complaint is that at night, with the oven below the counter, an option for lighted buttons would have been great, as the buttons are had to read in dim light. Guess I will just have to turn on more lights.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Convection??? Not yet. Small oven great. I've had this oven a year. Tech people are still coming to see why baked goods do not bake evenly on convection. Love the small oven which is used 80% of the time.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Oven Oven works and looks beautiful! The fan is one of my favorite features for not heating up my kitchen.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This oven's been great! We bought this oven a couple of years ago when our old one failed. Quite honestly, it wasn't the oven we walked into the store to buy, but after seeing it, thinking about it for a few days and buying it, neither I nor my wife have any regrets. The two ovens have been absolutely perfect for our needs, and I highly recommend it unless, for some reason, you need all the internal space that a single, full-sized over provides. By the way, it looks pretty good too.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Two in One I have not had an opportunity to use both ovens yet, but am planning to use the big oven on Passover to do a small turkey. I love the idea of having a small oven to heat up rolls for breakfast or to cook small things. The only drawback is that I sometimes have difficulty changing the rack from one position to the other. The other drawback is that the controls are written in small lettering encased in the glass facing and one needs plenty of light to be able to see how to operate it.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven!! We bought the double oven 4 month ago and we love it. No problems!
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong Recommendation The oven is attractive and works well. It is easy to operate and maintain. I recommend it highly.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product Great oven. Fit well into the space of our previous oven . Easy installation (with the help of my husbands motorcycle jack, which worked fabulously by the way). Love having 2 ovens, especially at holidays.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Oven We bought this oven thinking we had to settle as no room for dual ovens, definately a surprise that it's better than any full size oven. So impressed with this unit, it is the perfect size for everyday use and heats much more quickly than a standard full size oven. Bottom oven has two racks and fits two standard size cookie sheets. Remove the top rack and room to roast a full size turkey. We find the top oven perfect for most things we cook, and does so beautifully while using less energy. GE needs to do a better job marketing this oven, it is amazing!
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flexibility We have been using our ovens about 2 months. Now that we are empty nesters we love the smaller oven for cooking that smaller casserole. Heats up so quickly that you no longer have to fret if you forgot to turn the oven on. The ovens are a little on the noisy side compared to our previous GE oven. Haven't used convection oven as much as we thought we would. The warming feature is terrific. We thought about buying a warming drawer as we often are on different work schedules. This is a premium product and you expect that all aspects would be of premium quality. The door handles on both ovens are of sub-premium design. The all black handles have a definite mold or extrusion line that detracts from the feel and beauty of the handle. It is part of the oven that you touch every time you use it and it just feels like it belongs on the less expensive products.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eyecandy -- Works Great This double oven is beautiful in our kitchen.. Operation is simple and both ovens work as expected.. We are in love with it......
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multiple cooking opportunities Love all the options for coking with this oven.  Love the convection option.  A great benefit to being able to cook different foods at different temps by using the dbl. ovens.   Like the looks of this wall oven.  Nice presentation. 
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! Excellent choice for those who want a double-oven in a single-oven space! This gem is everything I've wanted. A smaller oven on top is perfect for casseroles or side dishes (and pre-heats in just 7 minutes!). A family-sized turkey fits with no problem in the lower large oven. Ventilation/fan keeps my kitchen cool when cooking in the summer too. Neat little features I love - beep when pre-heat temp is reached and a heads-up beep 1 minute before the timer goes off. Probe works great too for chicken/roasts. Everything cooks to perfection!
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Oven When we built our home, I debated about putting in "double" ovens, because I didn't know how often I would actually use them both, and if I put in the "double" ovens, I would have to have my microwave sit on the counter. I chose to put a built in microwave with this single/double oven beneath it. I am so happy I did! I use the upper oven for almost all of my cooking, but when we have friends or family over, it is great to be able to use both ovens. It is awesome!
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I absolutely love this single/double oven! It looks sharp, was easy to install and is extremely user friendly. An unexpected benefit is it doesn't heat up my kitchen. This was a great purchase!
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful great features Love it! quiet fan loads of room recomended from a friend
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Oven! My wall oven cut-out only allowed space for a single oven. This GE 'double in a single' is a dream come true - I finally have a double-oven again! Even if you don't "need" or want a double oven, seriously consider this model. First test was a convection-roasted chicken in the 'big' oven using the probe. Perfection. Next was a roast (same method) and roasted companion veggies, followed by rolls in the upper oven. Again, perfection. Haven't tried multi-level convection baking, slow-cooking or proofing yet, but will soon. No reason to expect anything but perfection. The 'little' oven definitely gets the most use since we're usually cooking casseroles/meals for only 2-3 people. Mine preheats in only 7 minutes! Door handles stay cool, and cooking on high temps doesn't heat up my kitchen. Little things I love ... a beep when preheated temp is reached, timer gives a heads-up beep 1 minute before time's up, and oven lights that allow you to really see inside with the door closed.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An incredible oven combination The GE. Profile was the only combination of a large regular oven plus a smaller over I could find in any manufacturer. The large oven takes a 25 lbs. turkey plus I now have the ability to cook roast potatoes etc. in the smaller oven, at the same time, at a higher temperature. I use the smaller oven all the time to cook, bake, and broil, being smaller this saves $$. I rarely use a microwave (because I don't like them) however we do have one which sits above the oven unit. Well done GE for filling the gap no one else does.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double oven in single oven space - I never thought it possible! I live in a small condo and had wanted the flexibility of a double oven but don't have room for 2 separate ones. This is perfect! The ovens are not huge but, then again, neither is my living space. My only complaint is that the controls are not lit up. This makes it difficult to see them since my oven is below my counter and not at eye level. Also, the oven temperature is slightly off so if you buy it, get a good oven thermometer so you can make the necessary adjustments. Otherwise, I'm delighted to have 2 ovens in my small space!
Date published: 2012-08-26
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_PT925DNBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ Series 30" Built-In Single/Double Convection Wall Oven - PT925DNBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.