GE Profile™ Series 30" Built-In Double Convection Wall Oven

PT9551BLTS
PT9551BLTS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 175.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_175
  • loc_en_US, sid_PT9551BLTS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 3/4 in x 53 1/8 in x 26 3/4 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

28-1/2 x 51-13/16 x 23-1/2

About this Product

  • Brilliant touch 7

    Brilliant touch 7" display

    A bright, interactive touch screen makes it fun and easy to program the oven

  • Precision Cooking Modes

    Precision Cooking Modes

    Select from preprogrammed cooking modes to get perfect results every time

  • True European Convection with Direct Air (both ovens)

    True European Convection with Direct Air (both ovens)

    Bakes evenly as warm air blows from the top in and around bakeware

  • WiFi Connect

    WiFi Connect

    Wirelessly control oven functions from your smartphone

    Play Video

Features

  • Ten-pass bake element
    Even baking is assured with heat that covers more surface area

    Play Video Play Video

  • Ten-pass dual broil element
    Large and small dishes brown evenly with two, full-coverage elements

    Play Video Play Video

  • Self-clean, heavy-duty roller rack
    Easily access items with a rack that glides smoothly
  • Progressive halogen oven lighting
    See what you’re baking with lights that slowly illuminate the oven
  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option (both ovens)
    Clean your oven the way you want

More Features

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE Profile™ Series 30" Built-In Double Convection Wall Oven - PT9551BLTS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ Series 30" Built-In Double Convection Wall Oven- PT9551BLTS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new ovens! Double ovens are convenient & I like they are both convection. Very user friendly.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic oven There’s so much to say about this appliance. Easy to keep the outside clean. The oven racks slide out easy. There is also a place in the rack to grab a hold of it. We are very happy with our new GE oven.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Cleaning! Love that both ovens have Convection feature, so often this only comes in one. Love the sliding rack - I have shoulder issues and so have difficulty with getting heavy dishes out of the oven. Most of all though, I love the steam clean option! Gets grease and grime off easily without having to go through the long self cleaning process (which can also be accompanied by chemical smoky smell which always makes my eyes water!) and what's more I can leave the racks in the oven!
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Features Extremely happy with these ovens and can't believe I waited so long to purchase them. Installation was a breeze. The Precision Cook mode works great - roasted two chickens to perfection, and I love the convenience of using Alexa when my hands are full.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ease of use The touch screen is so easy to use and the wifi preheat option has saved so much time! Being able to preheat your oven from work or on your way home just makes dinner time with the kids so much easier.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appliance, very easy to work with! Been using it for a month and even the WiFi feature which I though was going to be pointless, I have used.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this oven!! Great oven. Love the ease of using it. And the slide out racks
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Even temperatures I have had my ovens for about 18 months, with no problems. I cook 4-7 nights a week, and at least monthly cook roasts. I am also a bread baker, and occasionally pastry. These double ovens replaced 20 + year old GE Monogram ovens that were dying, that I had purchased when I bought my house in 1997. (Along with GE Monogram 36”, 6 burner cooktop and GE Monogram commercial type vent hood that are both still working perfectly) What I like. Oven temperatures are even throughout. Large glass doors and interior lights make monitoring cooking easy. Two timers very useful. Control pad is pretty logical and straightforward. Downloaded PDF manual on my iPad much easier to use than thumbing through paper manual. Interior glass doors easy to touch up with Comet cleanser and a soft scrubbing sponge. What I don’t like Racks are difficult to remove and replace. Wish self cleaning was a bit more effective. I personally think WiFi/Bluetooth is a stupid feature. Do I really want ovens on in an empty home, or place food in an oven at 7:30am to start cooking at 4:30pm. No thanks.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Double Oven Unit At first I thought the ovens would be too complicated to figure out. The controls are very modern and detailed. I am still learning all of the functions, but have been able to use it for roasting and baking since day it was installed. It looks beautiful and the size of both ovens are very roomy compared to my old ovens. So far, very satisfied with this choice.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Love the touch screen with all options available. Haven’t even used all options yet. Cooks evenly and love the fact that I can cook multiple items at one time with the double ovens.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fancy feature! Good oven - curious to see how the WiFi function maintains over time. Happy customer
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart oven I've had it 5 months now. I love that I can set the oven on my way home from work and that my phone alerts me when the time goes off if I'm not near the oven. Easy to use.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the oven I didn't think the wifi feature would be as helpful as it is. The way the oven evenly bakes, roast's broils with consistent heat is great. The only hit I have is that when you turn the oven light on they both (upper and lower) come on
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome double wall oven! I really love every aspect of this oven. Having convection capability on both top and bottom ovens was a huge selling point. This oven not only heats up and performs really well, but it also look great in our newly renovated kitchen. In addition, my wife and I entertain quite a bit and this oven is perfect.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth Operator! Got this beauty to replace our 10-year-old oven, and it's so easy and intuitive to operate! Love that it has two built-in thermometers to monitor internal temps of brisket, pork butt, etc., and that it connects to WiFi and I get all kinds of updates from the app on my phone! Looks refined and sophisticated, and fits right in with the rest of our kitchen! Definitely recommend this oven!!!
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Controls easy to use We have only had our GE oven installed since the middle of January and it has performed extremely well. I like the fact it has an app for my iPhone. Iit alerts me whe the oven reaches the set temperature. if a product gives a range of cooking times (i.e., 10-13 minutes), we have to us the lower time of the range. It cooks really well. We bought a double oven because occasionally we need to cook 2 different foods at two different temperatures. The two ovens have come in handy on many occasions already. I like the app. I can preheat the oven while at the store.
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oven Great Oven, keeps time, gets hot, works as promised
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Oven not reliable After just 3 weeks of having the oven, the one oven's fan broke. The replacement part is on back order several months. Now our retailer is going to replace it with another brand new oven. I am not happy that this happened and question whether the second one will be reliable. If a part is on back order for that long, that may indicate too many ovens with the same bad part!
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet operation. Even heat The oven is very quiet. No more blower noise. Even heat. Well made.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and works great! Great features! Double ovens are amazing for large family gatherings!
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! I love how intuitive this oven is! It is also great to be able to set the preheat on my way home via the GE app!
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome lighting, and love the wireless capability Very convenient when my phone can let me know the oven is preheated and what the cooking time has been! Also the lights inside the oven are so well placed that even with items stacked on different shelves the view is still well lit. Cooking so far has been convenient and spot on.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best ever!! I am so excited about my new ovens!! I LOVE them. They are so easy to use! The added features are wonderful especially the how to guide for cooking/baking everything. GE truly is the best I’ve ever used. You get beautiful appliances for a great price. I wouldn’t buy anything else.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best oven ever!!! Amazing quality and technology. Hey the GE app...you will appreciate it.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hot Stuff Overall, very satisfied with the oven. Love the sliding racks feature and wifi. Only complaint would be it takes the oven longer to reach the set temperature vs. our old Profile.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this double oven!! Looks and works beautiful. Love the touch screen and WiFi features. The plug in meat thermometer is great. I highly recommend these ovens.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So much better than my old Sub Zero! I am generally very happy with this over with the exception of a couple of glitches. The clock, which I find useful, disappears when an over is on. More of a problem is the tendency for one oven to turn itself off when using both of them at the same time. Only seems to happen when I'm changing the temperature on one (like searing a roast at 450 and then dropping the temp to 350). The second one will then shut off. It's in the realm of possibility that I'm touching something I shouldn't and it's my own fault but it has happened several times.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the oven!! We love the oven. The display is more than intuitive - extremely well designed. Use both the upper and lower and even occasionally check on the GE app. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great oven We replaced our Bosch ovens which were a disaster. This oven is reliable, easy to use, and full featured.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features! Heat probes work great with roasts! Bluetooth is more useful than anticipated. Convection works great for even cooking. Using it far more than we ever used the old one.
Date published: 2019-01-10
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_175
  • loc_en_US, sid_PT9551BLTS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ Series 30" Built-In Double Convection Wall Oven - PT9551BLTS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.