GE Profile™ 27.9 Cu. Ft. Smart 4-Door French-Door Refrigerator with Door In Door

PVD28BYNFS
PVD28BYNFS is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 72.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_PVD28BYNFS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

35 5/8 in x 69 7/8 in x 36 3/4 in

About this Product

  • Fingerprint resistant stainless

    Fingerprint resistant stainless

    Easily wipe away smudges and fingerprints for a look that's always sparkling clean

  • Hands-free Autofill

    Hands-free Autofill

    Lets you walk away while the dispenser automatically fills any container with filtered water

    Play Video

  • LED light wall

    LED light wall

    Find even the smallest items easily with an entire back wall of LEDs that illuminate your entire refrigerator with crisp, white light

    Play Video

  • Adjustable temperature drawer with bin caddy

    Adjustable temperature drawer with bin caddy

    Enjoy more storage flexibility and better organization with a removable bin caddy that's perfect for storing canned drinks and more

    Play Video

Features

  • Door in Door with rotating door bin
    Easily store and access your favorites, including taller items like wine bottles, with an innovative door in door design and convenient rotating bin

    Play Video Play Video

  • Soft-close drawers
    Access fresh fruits and vegetables quickly and easily thanks to well-designed, clear soft close crisper drawers so your fresh favorites are always at your fingertips

    Play Video Play Video

  • Built-in WiFi
    Accidentally leave the door open? Not to worry! Receive an alert on your smart device any time your refrigerator's internal temperature rises
  • TwinChill™ evaporators
    Separate climates in the fresh food and freezer sections help keep foods fresh
  • Easy clean liner
    Thanks to the smart design of this removable white liner, it's easy to keep the drawer sanitized and sparkling clean

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE Profile™ 27.9 Cu. Ft. Smart 4-Door French-Door Refrigerator with Door In Door - PVD28BYNFS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 27.9 Cu. Ft. Smart 4-Door French-Door Refrigerator with Door In Door- PVD28BYNFS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has it All! Has third draw for wine, meat or soda, large capacity freezer, door in door for easy access to things you use all the time. Water and ice in door with auto sense filling so you don’t over flow those water bottles! Love this fridge.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love having a separate meat drawer as well as ba Having a separate meat drawer is great. The back lighting helps you see everything. I also have the two in one door to access items quick without opening the whole fridge.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Features! Liking the LED light that lights up the entire back of the refrigerator. Auto fill water! The room for food, and the swing drawer that can go refrigerator or freezer.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best refrigerator we have ever owned! We purchased this new model before the stores even had it. It is just plain beautiful. Brightest inside of any refrigerator we have ever seen.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super features We had to replace our broken shelves Samsung fridge so we researched refrigerators and chose the GE profile because of the quality and features. We love everything about it so far. Sturdy shelves are a real plus. We really like the autofill water dispenser and the interior lighting is over the top.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love autosense water filler and quick access door So far we love this refrigerator. We especially love the quick access door and the autosense on the water fill. The middle drawer is also so convenient.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Queit We just had our fridge installed and are getting use to the feachers. Had a GE Side by Side for 19 years and hope this one last as long. French doors are so much more room. Hope the ice maker puts out enough ice since it is so small. So far so good.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Love the 3rd drawer refrigerator feature. Very roomy for tall bottles and large flat items.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the back lighting Love the size and the features of this appliance. I had to wait nine weeks to get it after I paid for it but I guess it was worth the wait
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Smart Fridge Our old refrigerator was 34 years old so we’re not used to having a smart refrigerator. I have crushed ice! The technology is out the door.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice! Only had a few weeks but this fridge is great. Only information I couldn’t find when looking at reviews of this fridge is about the ice maker and placement. Does it produce enough ice to keep up with a family of 5. Yes. Zero issues with it and always have plenty of ice.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Fridge Appreciate the convenience of the door in door and middle drawer. The new lighting really improves the visibility in the unit. Also like the soft close produce drawers.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Frig Love my new frig. I really like the pull out drawer
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect product Nice design, roomy, fingerprint resistant, Interior is beautiful
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fridge We bought this fridge 4 days ago and so far we are very pleased with it. The features are very cool. The lighting is terrific. The bins on the doors are so functional and easy to remove and clean. Having the smaller extra bins on the ice maker/water area is a hugh plus. I had one that only had bins on the right side and I always had to put my condiments on the shelves as well. Having the space saving ice maker is a great idea. I love the ablilty to get a drink out of the door in door. It is an added convenience. It has a good look to it from top to bottom. We love the convertible drawer but we do wish we could set the temp to our number and not the default temp. I would like the snacks a bit less cold. The puddings are very cold so I would prefer to be able to control the temp. That is my only complaint. Also, the alarm sound is not annoying....like BEEP BEEP BEEP. It is a nice musical sound. Much better.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, very spacious We're very happy with this refrigerator. It's a beautiful appliance, we love the interior lighting - you are able to see everything that's in there. Also, you are able to utilize the entire interior space. Large platters are no problem.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Great features and would buy again if came with new house.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and led lighting. Love everything about it especially the auto fill.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We Love This 4-Door Refrigerator! We are very happy with this refrigerator. The size and storage options meet all our needs. The only drawback is since the ice-maker is in the door, the usual door storage is somewhat limited. However, main shelf space is ample, everything works as advertised and fit-and-finish seem to be flawless. This refrigerator generates smaller ice than "usual." See attached picture, the ice is about half the size "normal" GE ice-makers generate. (The larger piece of ice in the picture is from our GE garage refrigerator). However, we find the quantity of ice generated is fine for our use, even though it is smaller. The interior of this refrigerator is BRIGHT! There are LEDs everywhere, including the entire back wall. My wife has an eye condition that makes her sensitive to bright lights, so this was a problem for us. Our appliance store salesman told us the lighting could not be dimmed nor turned off. Additionally, the on-line GE manual did not address changing the LED brightness. So I built a couple plexiglass screens that would tone down the lighting and they worked great. After delivery/install we activated the WiFi and setup the refrigerator on GE's Appliance App. And guess what?? The interior back light LED brightness CAN be adjusted or even turned off using the app! I was able to play around using the app and find a setting that works for us. I just wish I had known that information before building those screens.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Refigerator Absolutely love this refrigerator and I have had a few! It is spacious and well organized. I had put off buying a new refrigerator for quite a few years and when i decided to bite the bullet, I found this refrigerator on sale at Lowes so decided this was it, I was tired of looking. So happy that I made that decision.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright & beautiful w/awesome features! In addition to the nice size, I Love the bright back light, the door in door feature and the soft close veggie bins are the best! All the compartments from the middle drawer to the freezer are well sized and the ice maker works great!
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FRIGE. THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL REFRIGERATOR. THE ENTIRE BACK WALL IS AN LED BACK LIGHT, WHICH PROJECTS CLASS. THE LIGHT MAKES SPILLAGE VERY NOTICEABLE AND THE SPACIOUS MAIN COMPARTMENT WITH THE EASY TO REMOVE SHELVES MAKE CLEAN UP A BREEZE. THE CONTROL TEMP DRAWER IS AN AWESOME FEATURE FOR ME BECAUSE IT'S VERY CONVENIENT FOR STORAGE OF MY BOTTLE WATER. I ALSO STORE MY FROZEN FRUITS IN THERE AS WELL. THE OUTSIDE ON THE REFRIGERATOR IS VERY SHINNY. AGAIN, IT'S BEAUTIFUL. THE DOOR IN DOOR FEATURE ALLOWS EASY ACCESS TO MILK AND OTHER PRODUCTS THAT'S USED FREQUENTLY. FREEZER SPACE IS MORE THAN I HAVE EVER HAD. MY PREVIOUS FRIGE WAS THE PROFILE WITH DOUBLE DOORS. MY FREEZER WAS IN THE LEFT DOOR AND THE FRIGE WAS IN THE RIGHT DOOR. COMPARED TO THAT FREEZE, IT PASSES IT BY LEAPS AND BOUNDS. LOVE IT.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Design and GE Durability We had many choices to chose from we decided to go with the GE Profile Series for our Refrigerator and Dishwasher. We also have a new GE Stove and Microwave. All with the new Stainless Steel Fingerprint resistant model. GE has the best ratings and overall superior performance of whats out there. More metal and less plastic on the outside too.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Buy!!! We love our new refrigerator. It has plently of space for all our food and drinks. The lighting is so bright you can see everything, even the items in the back. The door had a small squeak when we first purchased it, but GE was accomodating and came the very next week and took care or it, amazing customer service!!
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Wished it had the ability to make art ice (for adult beverages. That is just a wish! Love this refrigerator .
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Refrigerator I have had this refrigerator for 5 days now so, I can not comment on its longevity...time will tell. I can say that it is a very beautiful refrigerator. Nice and big, very bright-I love that the back wall is all lit up. Excellent lighting in all areas. The fit and finish of the exterior and interior is very high quality. This refrigerator has tons of nice features.To name a few... The door in door feature is great and you can access the items on the door easily from either way that you open that door (unlike some other fridges of the same type). The smooth glide/quiet close drawer is nice. Ice maker is great and dispenser is smooth. The water fill feature is a nice added bonus. You can fill a cup and walk away and it automatically stops when full. It connects to wifi super easy and sends alerts if a door or drawer is left open. I like that the center drawer is flexible on temperature separate from the main area. It's nice to have the flexibility depending on what you need to store. It comes with a storage divider for that drawer. Holds a lot of food. I have not seen any fingerprints on the main area of the fridge in the 5 days so far. I do see some on the drink dispenser area-that it not the same stainless as the rest. Not a big deal. I like the lots of little storage areas that they put in where other lower quality fridges leave blank.. Easy to use menu. Just a very attractive well designed refrigerator. Love it. Hope it lasts forever...time will tell.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Features This GE Profile Regrigerator has all of the features which my wife wanted, especially the door-in-door and the adjustable temperature drawer. The LED light wall provides incredible illumination. Be aware that the doors are thicker and require a bit more room to open. Couldn’t give the refrigerator 5 stars since we just had it installed. Will be able to give a more complete review after it has been in service for a while.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High Profile Just had my refrigerator delivered and installed. Delivery was efficient and the installers did a very good job. The fridge looks great in my kitchen but sticks out about 3 inches too much. First head scratcher, the fridge could not go through my entry door. Luckily, access to my sliding glass door in the back was easy.. I will update once I start using but in doors shelving are tight and fridge is not friendly to too many tall objects like soda bottles and coffee creamers, I will have to be creative with my adjustments. I love the look in my kitchen. Easy to use features. I just need to figure my objects layout to maximize the space.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! We love the beverage drawer and the weight of the refrigerator doors. The doors and drawers are not light duty in my opinion. Also, the auto sensing for the water is amazing. Finally, the “quick door”, can’t think of what it’s actually called, is a cool feature that I initially didn’t think I would use at all but, I use it multiple times a day.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Poor quality, very hard to keep it clean. Not happy with service. I hate it
Date published: 2020-01-29
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_PVD28BYNFS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 27.9 Cu. Ft. Smart 4-Door French-Door Refrigerator with Door In Door - PVD28BYNFS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.