GE Profile™ 2.1 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven

PVM9005EJES
PVM9005EJES is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1367.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1367
  • loc_en_US, sid_PVM9005EJES, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 118ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 15/16 in x 17 5/16 in x 16 5/32 in

About this Product

  • Chef Connect

    Chef Connect

    Three options with a single touch. For instant convenience, choose when to automatically sync clocks and the range elements with the microwave's surface light and vent

    Play Video

  • Sensor cooking controls

    Sensor cooking controls

    Automatically adjusts time and power for delicious cooking results

    Play Video

Features

  • 2.1 cu. ft. capacity
    1050 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Bottom control with integrated handle
    Enjoy a sleek appearance that makes cleaning easy
  • Upfront charcoal filter with indicator light
    Light indicates when odor-removing charcoal filter needs to be replaced
  • Four-speed, 400CFM venting system
    Removes smoke, steam and odors
  • 10 power levels
    Multiple power levels offer cooking flexibility

More Features

GE Profile™ 2.1 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven - PVM9005EJES

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 2.1 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven- PVM9005EJES

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic features, sleek in design I am extremely happy to have discovered a microwave of the 21st century. Its sleek design and great space for preparing all kinds of foods. I have shown it off to all my neighbors in my condominium and they are jealous!!
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful built in Built in that looks nice. works really fast compared to our old microwave.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I love the ease of use of this microwave. It cooks and warms food perfectly. I also like the handle on the end of the door. It is easy to keep clean.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this microwave over Been using the microwave for two weeks and i love it. It is so easy to use and i love all the all the different feature.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good, works great We bought the Microwave sight unseen to match our new stove. We were really impressed with the features and the way it worked.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great microwave and fan We’ve only had it a month but the microwave is intuitive to use in the exhaust fan is the best we’ve ever had. We had a very expensive Bosch it lasted 3 1/2 years cost more to repair than the GE cost. So far everything about the GE has been better than the Bosch
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features This is an over the range unit. It is easy to install. It replaced a 11 year old unit. It is nice looking and I like the flat front. Makes it easy to keep front clean. Also like the one touch feature that if you want to heat something for 1 minute you just hit the number 1 or what every number you want and it starts. Plus has a add 30 seconds button too. Looks great with my other appliances too.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek look...noisy fan I love the sleek, symmetrical look of this microwave. I fits our modern design very well. Overall, I like the functionality. I am a bit disappointed at the exhaust fan noise. It is louder than I would like or expected.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice wide cooking area We picked this microwave for several reasons first was it matched the electric range, it had the buttons mounted on the bottom of the cabinet and finally with the buttons mounted on the bottom this allowed a slightly larger inner cabinet then similar units. Unit works well so far and is easy to clean. Purchased for the MIL's quarters and with the easy to reach controls operating this over the range microwave is easier for her.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the look and the features are great First day with new microwave and so far it’s fantastic.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does everything i need Looks good in my kitchen. All features work as explained
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Microwave oven Had bought this microwave for my home two years ago and just recently moved and replace the new one already installed with this model as this is the best microwave I have ever owned.Great features, large size and the lights are bright enough to see how things are cooking on back burners of range
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek This microwave is sleek - it does not have one of those handles that break off. Great design and works great.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the design I love the design, but it is cheaply made compared to older model compatible microwaves that we owned.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Works so much better than my previous nonGE microwave. Love the no handle look. Pretty easy to figure out without the instructions on the touchpad, because who likes to read instructions.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reliable! The PVM9005SJSS is very efficient, attractive and easy to clean!
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful The features are very nicely displayed. This microwave works very good. I am quite pleased. It is a little loud when using the exhaust fan. I hate the fingerprints. But I would buy this again.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice size, elegant AND EASY I love this because it works just like I would expect. That may not sound like a lot but it is. It has all you need and is not overcomplicated. My parents bought another brand recently and I still have no idea how to just heat up water - apparently the one they got (NOT GE) is smarter than me. I guess that is what I like - it's elegant, large and not smarter than me ;-)
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meet the basic needs. I bought it to replace an older version of GE Profile Microwave Oven. I usually use it to heat up the food. It’s the non-vented ductless. The vent fan sounds loud but doesn’t seem to have much suction. The grease filters are above the back burners, so if you use the front burners most of times, the vent is not very helpful. The panel looks cheap and the edge is not cleanly cut.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works fine sleek design We really like this Microwave. The button layout on the bottom means yhrbahoter members of our family have less trouble reaching the controls. Food microwaves well, the fan and light are excellent. Easy to clean.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks great Great looking microwave. Fit perfectly and cooks very powerfully and sensors work great.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great looks I had the GE dual fuel range for a while now. My old microwave oven broke. I saw this one and instantly wanted it. It completes the look like I purchased both items together. Still learning how to use all the functions but extreamly happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great look happly with microwave bigger then I thought it would be but happy
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love the clean look of this microwave! But... I love the clean, handleless look of this microwave and that is the primary reason we choose it. However, I feel it does not heat food as well as my older Maytag microwave did! It seems to take a lot longer and I am puzzled as to why! It should be a big step up, as it has all the bells and whistles of new technology! Also, the light in the unit is very faint, so you have to open the door to see what is happening with the food...is it boiling yet? flowing over the side? You can't see it from outside the door! I could easily see the food status with the brighter light on my Maytag! But, I do like how it looks on the outside! And I like how it sincs the time with the matching range below.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the clean crisp look We have had the microwave installed for 1.5 years. The clean look and steel gray is beautiful. The product itself did not hold up for a family of 4. We have to replace two different plastic pieces which will require taking the entire microwave apart to fix.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful design, so far so good! Beautiful design and I love how fast it boils water!
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice looking So far so good. Installation went very well. Very nice looking unit.
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from more than I exspected Great features. works better than exspected and really looks great.
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 10Marti Disappointed, machine makes a clunk every time it the turntable revolves, not easy to operate. I course I had Kitchen aide in my house that I sold, Figured Profile appliances would be a equal, it is not
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Microwave We thought it may be a bit big but it's not - it just LOOKS big. Great features great custom cooking and reheating settings. Love ChefConnect and the interior is the easiest to clean we've ever had.
Date published: 2020-03-11
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1367
  • loc_en_US, sid_PVM9005EJES, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT