GE Profile™ 2.1 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven

PVM9005EJES
PVM9005EJES is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1229.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1229
  • loc_en_US, sid_PVM9005EJES, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 15/16 in x 17 5/16 in x 16 5/32 in

About this Product

  • Chef Connect

    Chef Connect

    Three options with a single touch. For instant convenience, choose when to automatically sync clocks and the range elements with the microwave's surface light and vent

    Play Video

  • Sensor cooking controls

    Sensor cooking controls

    Automatically adjusts time and power for delicious cooking results

    Play Video

Features

  • 2.1 cu. ft. capacity
    1050 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Bottom control with integrated handle
    Enjoy a sleek appearance that makes cleaning easy
  • Upfront charcoal filter with indicator light
    Light indicates when odor-removing charcoal filter needs to be replaced
  • Four-speed, 400CFM venting system
    Removes smoke, steam and odors
  • 10 power levels
    Multiple power levels offer cooking flexibility

More Features

GE Profile™ 2.1 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven - PVM9005EJES

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 2.1 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven- PVM9005EJES

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spacious Can cook larger meals due to the size. Easy to use.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Microwave Great looking high quality microwave. Was very easy to install.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful Microwave the overall look of this microwave are class of it own. very modern look. 1. need to have an off button for the fan. 2. need brighter light for inside of the microwave. i will give a five star with these options.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy use great product ,vent fan works great.clean sleek look
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look and power is wonderful Everyone that comes in home noticed the new microwave and just love it.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the look of this MW Only just started to use it...love the look of it.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size This is my second microwave of this model. Love the selections available as well as the large size.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Great Features Great product for the value, great features and it is big.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Microwave Hoping that this one which is the exact same one that was replaced will last more than 3 years
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average The best thing about this microwave is it's looks. The cooking is not strong enough. The panel on the outside should be lighted to see at night.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Great microwave. Like the control menu going across the base of the unit. That’s a great feature for those of us who are short. Great power although I have to re-adjust some of my recipe times and temps.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking appliance Love the black stainless finish does not leave finger prints.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sleek/modern look! Great microwave, love the modern/sleek look! No handle sticking out is a plus. Love the gray interior of microwave. Worth the money!
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inferior quality. I would caution anyone who is considering this model to look elsewhere. Although the microwave has worked just fine in the months we’ve owned it, the quality of materials used in the finish are sorely lacking. The door needed to be replaced immediately due to a number of dents in the very thin metal (stainless?) used in the cover. The vinyl covering over the controls has begun to peel off on the replacement door. For an appliance that occupies such a prominent place in the kitchen, these cosmetic issues are just not acceptable. GE needs to improve its material quality. And I might add that my wife and I are the only ones using the microwave, and we’re both very careful to not cause damage.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eas Easy of use love the look love how fast it cooks great product
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eas Easy of use love the look love how fast it cooks great product
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice features easy to install and use and fits overall kitchen scheme
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would love this if it worked :( This was a nice microwave when it was alive. Such a nice look. It has a one-year warranty; ours lasted approximately one year and one month. We had an expectation of something this expensive lasting longer than this. So basically we have just wasted time and money. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It Great features, black slate color is to die for. Great product for your buck
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from microwave not up to expected standards. It is so loud when you open and close it! And the Exhaust fan does not work very good and does not pull the front burners at all. Steam goes all over the front of the microwave when cooking below. Yes we installed it right. We double checked the rotation of the fan 90 degrees.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek look! Great microwave! We had a GE Profile before, but really enjoy the new model. It looks very sleek and is easy to use. Love that it pairs with our GE Profile oven too!
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Inside microwave is very large. Looks very nice with easy to read buttons. The only con is the slate color always costs so much more than the other options. Very pricey, however for the features i wanted with no handle and this was the only option in slate for no handle. I wish i had known when i purchased my first applicance a few years ago. Now, i have no choice. I will do better research in the future.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and works great! This microwave is great. It looks really nice and modern. It’s also really easy to use with all of the one-touch options.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek Design with Great Functionality! Stylish over-the-range microwave which syncs up with my range. I really like the non-traditional seamlessly sleek design which gives it ample bonus style points and makes the kitchen stand out +1. Controls are intuitive and simple with plenty of bells and whistles if you so choose to use them. Much more interior microwave space for larger dishes than any previous microwave I've owned as well.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 3rd microwave Things seem a little loose. Door specifically. It would be nice if the panel buttons lit up. Difficult to read at night. But all else works great
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and looks good like all features Great price when buying the package all looks great and works very good
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Non-Convection Microwave We replaced our Convection Microwave with this Non-Convection microwave due to expense. This one is great, but it is of no comparison to the convection version that we had before. That being said this is a sound microwave if you don’t need the convection portion
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Microwave Easy to install. Just the right amount of features to make using it easy, especially express cook.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black Beauty Microwave Hidden side opening makes a sleek outward appearance. All the extra features that make using it a breeze. Nicely finished inside and easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great microwave Cooks evenly and quietly. The beeping at the end of a cooking cycle has volume control - which is soooooo nice. We were very tired of our previous loudly beeping microwave.
Date published: 2019-12-26
  • y_2020, m_1, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1229
  • loc_en_US, sid_PVM9005EJES, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT