GE Profile™ 2.1 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven

PVM9005EJES
PVM9005EJES is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1023.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1023
  • loc_en_US, sid_PVM9005EJES, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 15/16 in x 17 5/16 in x 16 5/32 in

About this Product

  • Chef Connect

    Chef Connect

    Three options with a single touch. For instant convenience, choose when to automatically sync clocks and the range elements with the microwave's surface light and vent

    Play Video

  • Sensor cooking controls

    Sensor cooking controls

    Automatically adjusts time and power for delicious cooking results

    Play Video

Features

  • 2.1 cu. ft. capacity
    1050 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Bottom control with integrated handle
    Enjoy a sleek appearance that makes cleaning easy
  • Upfront charcoal filter with indicator light
    Light indicates when odor-removing charcoal filter needs to be replaced
  • Four-speed, 400CFM venting system
    Removes smoke, steam and odors
  • 10 power levels
    Multiple power levels offer cooking flexibility

More Features

GE Profile™ 2.1 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven - PVM9005EJES

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 2.1 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven- PVM9005EJES

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good size and feature. Larger size for preparing a family meal! More powerful then our old microwave so cooks faster! Still getting used to adjusting cooking time, but love it so far.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Profile Microwave Nice Features but larger than our old 9 year old profile...resulting in less space over range
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only lasted 27 months GE repairman said these only last 5 years, so instead of spending $350+ for repair, just by a cheap new one!
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice microwave! Love the above the stove microwave. Venting could be better when cooking in stove top
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works great until..... I bought this microwave in 2016 when we remodeled our kitchen. Up until this past week it worked fine. Then the touchpad controls works intermittently. I was told by the appliance repairman that the cord that supplies power to the door panel controls gets kinked up and cuts the power. Glad I bought the warranty on this item but what will I do if it happens again when the warranty is up? Other than that, this product does all it is supposed to do. I would rate it 5 stars if it weren't for this issue.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large cook space! This microwave is sleek on the outside and large on the inside. Love the features!
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upgraded Micro For our recent kitchen remodel - I based this item mostly on the matching range. We had a very old micro that we replaced with this one.....so ANYTHING was going to be better!! What I would improve on - the buttons take some getting used to - they are quite hard to push until you get the pressure point down. Need to try more of the pre-programmed items. Timer sound needs to be louder - have it set at the loudest - but still hard for aging ears to hear. Overall, very nice microwave.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. We like the sensor capabilities. The gray interior. The side start up.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heats great! I have had GE Profile microwaves in the past and loved them. In my last house I had another brand that was more powerful but took longer to beat everything. Now I have another home and special ordered the GE Profile. It is every bit as efficient as I had before. Don't change it, GE.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and Functional! We just replaced our 10 year old microwave with the new one and are thrilled with the cool features - like the 1 through 5 buttons! It’s a great appliance so far we are happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good and works great. Better than higher rated competitors I've used in the past.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look Just got this microwave installed to match our GE Profile stove and wow what a appliance.. Works and looks great..
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Very pleased with this product. Like the features and especially the controls on the bottom of the door, as I am a shorter woman.
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from looks nice, but its junk... didn't even last 2 years... started sparking, smells like burnt electrical... I'm sure this thing doesn't have 10 hours of actual run time on it!
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Execellent Excellent in look and cooking quality. Love everything about it
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look! Big enough to cook a turkey. Love the looks of the microwave. It is a great size to fit a few items at once.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Microwave Great Microwave. I replaced my old 1500 watt microwave with this one and I've been very impressed so far. It heats items faster, the controls are easy and it is very attractive.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features A sleek style and very easy to operate. I love the convection option of the appliance.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed I was so excited when I purchased this microwave but it broke down 2 times in the first year and had to replace several parts. Luckily it was under warranty but within another year is is broke again. I will not be putting anymore money into this microwave
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I am loving it! So many functions I'm still learning how to use them all but definitely a good investment
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features easy to operate Reliable product ! Easy to use! Looks great in our kitchen!!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice match very happy with microwave. it fits the space just right.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Style So far so good, only used a short time, and I really like the door style over many of the others I looked at . I've owned several different microwave ovens and never really had any problems with them so am hoping it proves true for this one also.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quiet operation This unit is larger than I anticipated but it fits well in a standard set up. The extra space it provides is a plus and it is very quiet so quiet I often have to double check to insure it is running. Controls are straight forward and easy to use.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Low grade material Made from Chinese steel, received bent and damaged. Has to straighten back before mounting. Comes with no instructions for operation. Other than that looks nice and heats well
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and big Like the clean look and big size. Easy to install.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek modern look Love the look of this microwave. The recessed handle gives it a sleek profile. Great features! Love it!
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy using, powerful, quite microwave Bought this unit to replace a GE 1.7 unit that worked flawlessly for ~12 years, when a relay stuck; the inside has ample room and the unit runs quietly; installation went quick and looks great
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent appliance plus it looks sleek and modern We are very happy with this microwave. It has excellent feature options plus we really like the sleek design with the handle hidden in the door.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I love the ease and convenience of the front panel control.
Date published: 2019-06-30
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1023
  • loc_en_US, sid_PVM9005EJES, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT