GE® 1.7 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven

LVM1750DMBB
PVM9005FMDS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1171.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1171
  • loc_en_US, sid_PVM9005FMDS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 16 13/32 in x 15 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Sensor cooking controls

    Sensor cooking controls

    Automatically adjusts time and power for delicious cooking results

Features

  • 1.7 cu. ft. capacity
    1000 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Auto and time defrost
    Defrosting times and power levels are programmed automatically or manually for optimal results
  • Turntable On/Off
    Controls turntable operation
  • Two-speed, 300-CFM venting system
    Removes smoke, steam and odors
  • Removable two-position oven rack
    Flexibility to cook large quantities of your family’s favorites

More Features

GE® 1.7 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven - LVM1750DMBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 1.7 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven- LVM1750DMBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Microwave Love the full door and how quiet it is. You can stand next to it while you’re cooking something and still be able to have a conversation. Looks and works great.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from door is large i didn't take into account how large the door swung out. but other than that, it's (so far) a great microwave. the bottom grille section might fall out unexpectedly... so not sure what the long term ramifications for it is yet... but hopefully it's a minor issue. the fan thingy i forgot what the term is, but that feature is awesome.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best microwave I've owned! I absolutely love this over-range microwave! It's got plenty of space on the inside to put a full-sized dinner plate, and then some! Its also powerful enough to really heat food quickly! By far the best microwave I've owned.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke in 14 months - just out of warranty $300 repair - I would not buy again. The door close sensors (all 3 of them) failed which then caused my microwave to fry its internal fuse. Do not buy - avoid.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GreT works teriffic Easy to use, works great last one lasted 15 years would only use a G E,the most reliable!
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great newer features! I have used GE kitchen appliances for the past 10 years and I have been very pleased with them. The new GE Profile microwave have better features than the older model I had. I can visually see all the buttons in one row without any problem, at the lower part of the microwave.
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond its years Looks like something out of the future on the inside, but works amazing.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Backlight would help I love the handle and the touch pads. I don’t love that the touch pads are not backlit so they are nearly impossible to see in low light
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good performance and looks good in the kitchen This microwave has a cleaner look because it does not have a door handle that sticks out. This does make the door a bit wider, but you get used to it quickly. Performs great and serves as a good over-the-range fan and light.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Too new to say much but so far so good. Convection works well
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible I can’t even warm rice or soften buttet I don’t like it. I will not recommend this product to anyone
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Effective, good looking, while being disappointing control panel does not have a backlight, thereby making menu selections extremely difficult to read. To make matters worse the control panel has grey lettering on a black background! What were the Usability Engineers thinking?!?
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent product Great Microwave wish it had convection feature as part
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great qualities I like these microwave because of nice features & quality of the product
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as the GE Profile it is replacing. Less features that the GE profile it is replacing, (seven years ago we bought a Profile). The smart sensor is less smart and the key pad does not light, hard to find the buttons in dim lite room.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as the GE Profile it is replacing. Less features that the GE profile it is replacing, (seven years ago we bought a Profile). The smart sensor is less smart and the key pad does not light, hard to find the buttons in dim lite room.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Size!!! No wasted space. Does what it’s supposed to do. Nice look!
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great micro - bright clock We love it however, the top of the micro has a "wave" to it. Like rolling dimples. Have asked for it to replaced - and maybe have it checked to make sure this is not a manufacturing flaw.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has all the features. This microwave has all of the features I want, including a volume control for the beeper letting you know it is done with cooking. It also runs much quieter than my previous microwave and has all the other features that all other microwaves have - rolled into one. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works in conjunction with other ge producrs Easy to use. Efficient good value. Looking forward to getting the profile fridge
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from HARD TO READ BUTTONS THE BUTTON OPTIONS ARE EXTREMELY HARD TO READ ALSO THE LIGHTS FOR OVER THE STOVE ARE NOT LED THEREFORE VERY DULL AND DONT GIVE MUCH HELP. iT WORK WELL AND THE FEATURES ARE NICE BUT IF i HAD TO BUY AGAIN i WOULD NOT BECAUSE OF THESE TWO MAIN REASONS.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slick Design! I think GE has come a long way! Their products have definitely improved!
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the looks of my new microwave I love it, and its awesome features! It looks like a TV, not a microwave!!
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Profile Series. PVM9005SJSS Very attractive appliance, always had great faith in GE appliances even now after being sold to another company. We hope for the best.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great layout Side handle doesn't get hot when stove burner below is used. Also, the controls along the bottom are easier to see and reach when you're not tall. The arrangement of the buttons could be more logical - you do have to hunt for the button you need, but once you get used to it, you don't notice. Also, I miss the 'nightlite' feature - you can't schedule the nitelite to turn on and off. I've been able to live without it.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the quality and features We bought this a month ago and love it and enjoy it!!!!
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install and super sweet to use. It was very easy for me to install by myself, it has lots of room and nice one touch features.
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large, stylish, easy to use, excellent quality I am not one to care much about microwaves, but this one is by far the best one I have ever owned. I love the design and the fact the handle is hidden. It is a large microwave and has been so helpful. It looks nice with my profile series gas range too!
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heats quickly, powerfully w/ great features We replaced our 20-year old white Maytag when its handle came off and we're glad we got this powerful oven with no handle. It has better lighting of our cooktop below, better venting, and easy-to-use controls. On the other hand, it seems slightly noisier than our old oven, even though Consumer Reports rated it "Excellent in our noise test." While most ovens are dark inside and out, our old white microwave made it easier to see how our food was cooking because the light was reflected from white glass and the white background.
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Sleek I love the way is looks so clean with no handle. The motor is very quiet while running.
Date published: 2019-11-16
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1171
  • loc_en_US, sid_PVM9005FMDS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 1.7 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven - LVM1750DMBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.