GE Profile™ Series 2.1 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven

PVM9005SJSS
PVM9005SJSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 980.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_980
  • loc_en_US, sid_PVM9005SJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 15/16 in x 17 5/16 in x 16 5/32 in

About this Product

  • Chef Connect

    Chef Connect

    Three options with a single touch. For instant convenience, choose when to automatically sync clocks and the range elements with the microwave's surface light and vent

    Play Video

  • Sensor cooking controls

    Sensor cooking controls

    Automatically adjusts time and power for delicious cooking results

    Play Video

Features

  • 2.1 cu. ft. capacity
    1050 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Bottom control with integrated handle
    Enjoy a sleek appearance that makes cleaning easy
  • Upfront charcoal filter with indicator light
    Light indicates when odor-removing charcoal filter needs to be replaced
  • Four-speed, 400CFM venting system
    Removes smoke, steam and odors
  • 10 power levels
    Multiple power levels offer cooking flexibility

More Features

GE Profile™ Series 2.1 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven - PVM9005SJSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ Series 2.1 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven- PVM9005SJSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product So far the GE microwave I bought has been great very happy with it
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not be happier! Microwave is slick and attractive, works like a charm, very quiet (which I love) and looks great inside and out. Could not be happier with my choice.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bohemath Replaced failed builders grade with this one and it is better then others I have owned over the years. Great sense cycle and its instant quick cook selections make short cook time items easy. If the setting on packages say “cook for 45 seconds” make it 30. This one is powerful.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! A spacious interior, great 'zapping' power, excellent over the range fan and WiFi connectivity to our GE gas range, all work together to make this the best microwave we've ever had.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking product! My saw this microwave and fell in love with it especially since it doesn’t have a handle. It gives it that elegant look when it’s flush to the cabinets!
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek & Sexy This microwave looks great in my new kitchen and just adds a sleek look with it's hidden handle. Love it!
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful and easy to use. This has got to be the fastest microwave I've owned.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken! We've had the microwave for less than 3 years. Simple wire from door tore from regular use (was told by GE technician).. replacement part and labor is $509. Same exact issue with out GE dishwasher.. simple wire but replacement parts and labor $395. Al in less than 3 years. Now im just waiting for my stovetop to have an issue. GE has lost all credibility with me. Guess what GE was willing to do for me? Get me a new microwave for a discounted price of $389. Same price as best buy and home depot. Loyalty means nothing.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many cool features! I have only had this for a day, but I'm in love it's beautiful, sleek, and sharp looking! It has a lot of features..which is awesome! So glad I made this purchase.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking great features. I love the features the fan is very powerful and quiet.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good looking and big interior without a visible handle the unit looks really sleek
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so far! So far this has been a great purchase. Food is heated well and evenly. The controls are easy to use and it looks great in our kitchen!
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features Microwave is great Bigger than my last microwave that one was a GE profile it lasted for 12 years new one heat's fast and my 10 year old use this model on proublem
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks sharp. Works well The only thing I don’t like is the delay before it starts on time cook. Otherwise, it works great.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Love the size, easy to use and clean................
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super sleek! This was easy to install. My 13 year old son completed the install in about 3hrs. It looks great and is super quite.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great microwave I found this model that has touch numbers instead of a dial to select time. Easy to read the cook selections, etc.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this microwave! I love this microwave! The sensor reheat is awesome! No more cold middle with the outside hot. It heats evenly and thoroughly!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well works very well and quiet, only problem is that our's is installed on a half wall and creates a lot of noise when door closes due to the wall
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Price, Great Style My previous GE died out after about 13 years so this model caught my eye when researching replacements. It got good marks from CR and generally good customer reviews. I found it much more stylish than more expensive models and was able to buy it on sale. The dark interior is the only drawback so far but not a big problem.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from solid Good look. Well designed update to older models I've owned.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Microwave Have not had any problems using the microwave oven.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quiet I’m very happy with it so far. It’s easy to use and has so many great features. We love how quite it is. You can’t even tell it’s running.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good We’ve had the microwave for a little less than a month - so far so good. Cooks popcorn great and is much deeper than our last microwave. We bought this to match our other appliances.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek Lines This microwave really helped update the look of my kitchen. It has clean lines, the fan has multiple speeds and the surface lights are much better than those on the previous microwave.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! We've been using this microwave in our newly renovated kitchen for about a month now. It is spacious, has a 400 cfm exhaust fan and looks like a million bucks! The exhaust fan is vented out and does a great job taking smoke and smells out. The one lament I have is I wish the lighting was brighter but other than that it does a great job warming up and cooking foods.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE microwave Easy to install had one for 14 years so I bought another one. Excellent product (GE customer for life )
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Love the microwave looks and performance so far Easy to operate & works fast
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product We used the microwave 1 time to heat up a cup of coffee. Went to work and by the time I got home, the microwave was dead.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always get compliments Anytime I "show off" my new appliance, people are amazed at the size. While it is a good size microwave, the control panel on the bottom of the door makes it look much larger. Very easy to use, nice features. I love being able to use the timer and cook at the same time and the quick cook/one touch feature.
Date published: 2019-05-02
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_980
  • loc_en_US, sid_PVM9005SJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT