GE Profile™ 1.7 Cu. Ft. Convection Over-the-Range Microwave Oven

PVM9179BLTS
PVM9179BLTS is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1039.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_19, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1039
  • loc_en_US, sid_PVM9179BLTS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 16 1/2 in x 15 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Sensor cooking controls

    Sensor cooking controls

    Automatically adjusts time and power for delicious cooking results

  • Chef Connect

    Chef Connect

    Three options with a single touch. For instant convenience, choose when to automatically sync clocks and the range elements with the microwave's surface light and vent

    Play Video

  • My Cycle

    My Cycle

    Create a custom cook time setting, and with one touch, cook your favorite dish just the way you like

Features

  • 1.7 cu. ft. capacity
    950 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Fast Cook
    Convection and microwave cooking combine to deliver fast oven-quality results
  • LED cooktop lighting
    Brighten the kitchen while saving on energy and maintenance costs
  • Easy clean enamel interior
    Makes cleaning spills and splatters a snap
  • Convection rack
    Achieve golden-brown results with a specially designed rack that allows air to circulate around foods for even heat distribution during convection cooking

More Features

GE Profile™ 1.7 Cu. Ft. Convection Over-the-Range Microwave Oven - PVM9179BLTS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 1.7 Cu. Ft. Convection Over-the-Range Microwave Oven- PVM9179BLTS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beat our expectations We bought a new house. It had a new GE Profile Microwave but it wasn't a convection microwave. Is what we actually wanted. So we replaced the regular one with this one. Super pleased with it
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Micro/convect Would not buy again Would buy a simple plain microwave
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Design Nice design. Has less features then my old profile which surprised me was disappointed that the warming hold was taken away. Other than that the steam clean feature is a nice touch
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Micro Our old microwave was much easier for me to reach. I prefer using keypad than dial.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Clock Display The designers of GE products must have eye issues, every product with a display is extremely bright, they don’t have a mode where you can dim the display, their answer is turn it off. The control panel is too dark, you can’t even see the buttons. Will never buy another GE product with display, I do t need headlights shining in my house. I’d recommended another brand unless you like super bright lights.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even cooking We have had our GE Profile microwave for a few months now and love the way the food is cooked evenly on the microwave selection! The other features are also fantastic, especially the convection oven and the way you can do convection with the microwave so it cooks inside and out in a way that is even and locks in the taste!
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great We love our new GE Microwave / Convection oven. It has so many new features.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice look. I like this microwave. The dial for time setting is taking some time to get used to but I like it.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointment I have owned it a little over a year (after factory warranty expiration) and it had a burning smell when using. Finally it began cutting off saying it had lost power. After a service call, the tech stated a temperature control wire was melting and would cost over $300.00 to repair. Do not purchase without extended warranty.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style, very efficient Just had this installed, already love the easy features, the clean lines make the oridnary impressive. So far so good, first time using the convection right now....
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features & Value & Quality Just installed this over the range microwave / convection oven a. nd loving it. The dial and buttons are very easy to read and understand even before I read the instruction booklet. Amble internal size for a large casserole. I like the feature of being able to turn off the turntable. Very pleased with this GE Profile Oven
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features The microwave is very easy to use with lots of good features.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Love the product, great line of products. Would recommend the GM Profile products to anyone.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Streamline operating features This mico/ convention oven fits perfectly into my cabinet outlet and very quiet. I love not hearing the microwave running. Silence is golden!!
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use Love using our new microwave. Easy to use and outstanding features.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lower Wattage Like the versatility but the microwave is slower than the Profile one it replaced.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. Great features--can convection bake as well as microwave, and can also do a combination fast bake. The light underneath is bright above the range. The fan works great and is much quieter than my last microwave, plus more effective. Great installation team too.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well Bought this as a replacement for an over the range microwave. Works fine. Wish it had come with two racks for convection use (bought a second rack online line, expensive and not as sturdy as one that came with unit). Controls took some getting used to compared to previous microwave ovens I have had. Also, the explanation of the difference between convection bake and convection roast isn't well explained (had to go to the internet for better explanation).
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible Terrible, it never worked & Customer service sucks!
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the features; convection oven is great! Love the oven, do wish the cooking time would be at one second intervals at least up to the one minute mark; otherwise a great buy for the money.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great microwave - works so easily I love the ease of the product. much better than my previous microwave
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quit working We purchased 4 of these to put in a guest house kitchenettes, There are only used maybe 40% of the year, probably less. 3 of the 4 have quit working. Two will not turn on at all and one, the convection part will not work. These were new in 2019. They are expensive and should not break down with as little use as they got.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Machine Good Machine, However we ran into difficulty with the first machine that was installed. It lasted 3 weeks.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just a Microwave! This thing is pretty cool. It does everything you want a Microwave to do and it turns into a small convention oven. Super easy to clean and use.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Space saver with all the bells and whistles Microwave was an exceptional value that has more than enough features
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Great product. Nice to have integration of microwave and heat. Lousy instruction book.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What a Difference in Quality. I purchased this unit as it was the replacement model for my 10+ year old unit. I was shocked at all the plastic parts including the door handle, I cant see that lasting more than a few months before it needs to be replaced. My old unit actually had a metal SS handle. I am very disappointed that there was no instruction book included with the unit, good thing my old unit had simular options GE, why no instruction booklet included? Is there an on line tutorial? For now I will recommend this product since it was just installed. My old unit lasted over 10 years with no issues, I hope that the cheap plastic materials used on the outside does not reflect the internal workings of the unit.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well I like the convection/microwave combination. This saves the expense of having double ovens. The only negative is the cool white color of the surface light. My under cabinet lights are warm white.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New to convection microwave model Interior easy to clean. Simple to use. Ability to use as a microwave and back up oven for small items is very convenient
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replaced another GE Convection/ Microwave The last GE Convection/Microwave lasted 15 years on our Motorhome. We hope this unit will have the same longevity. We enjoy the updated features on this new unit.
Date published: 2019-12-31
  • y_2020, m_1, d_19, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1039
  • loc_en_US, sid_PVM9179BLTS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT