GE Profile™ 1.7 Cu. Ft. Convection Over-the-Range Microwave Oven

PVM9179DKWW
PVM9179DKWW is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1092.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1092
  • loc_en_US, sid_PVM9179DKWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 104ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 16 5/16 in x 15 9/16 in

About this Product

  • Sensor cooking controls

    Sensor cooking controls

    Automatically adjusts time and power for delicious cooking results

  • Chef Connect

    Chef Connect

    Three options with a single touch. For instant convenience, choose when to automatically sync clocks and the range elements with the microwave's surface light and vent

    Play Video

  • Stainless steel interior

    Stainless steel interior

    Make cleaning spills and splatters a snap

  • My Cycle

    My Cycle

    Create a custom cook time setting, and with one touch, cook your favorite dish just the way you like

Features

  • 1.7 cu. ft. capacity
    950 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Fast Cook
    Convection and microwave cooking combine to deliver fast oven-quality results
  • LED cooktop lighting
    Brighten the kitchen while saving on energy and maintenance costs
  • Convection rack
    Achieve golden-brown results with a specially designed rack that allows air to circulate around foods for even heat distribution during convection cooking
  • Upfront charcoal filter with indicator light
    Light indicates when odor-removing charcoal filter needs to be replaced

More Features

GE Profile™ 1.7 Cu. Ft. Convection Over-the-Range Microwave Oven - PVM9179DKWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 1.7 Cu. Ft. Convection Over-the-Range Microwave Oven- PVM9179DKWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from New model same great performance I bought this to replace my 17 year old GE that finally gave up the ghost it still worked but some of the other features didn’t I am sure Not complaining I Never had even One service call
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall excellent features! The microwave is everything we needed with both convection and microwave features. Really cooks great steaks and pork chops, leaving them cooked and moist inside. The combination fast cook option (using microwave and convection simultaneously) speeds up the meal preparation time to just 12 minutes total. Many different options - too many to list! Bravo!!
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convection oven also We love our new microwave so sleek and perfect when you want to heat something up in the convection oven.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We really like the features The porcelin interior and steam clean feature should make it esier ti clean than stainless steel.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Unfortunately, I’m not even going to able to install this. Bought this to replace previous GE Profile microwave. The problem is the existing one was 36” wide. Ordered the appropriate filler kit, JX36BBB. The filler are too short. The microwave is 16 1/8” in height where the filler is only 15 5/8. Come on GE, you can’t design a filler kit that is either the correct height or one that attaches to the top without requiring attachment at the bottom? If the gap was at the bottom, it wouldn’t be as obvious as a half inch gap between the cabinet and the filler panel.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy the convection oven This is my only oven and my second convection-microwave. I enjoy the convection feature because I can prepare small meals for myself and larger meals when having company. I haven't tried cooking a roast in this oven yet, but they came out delicious in my first oven
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The microwave feature keeps going out This is a great appliance but the microwave portion only works every now and then but the convection oven part works great
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dual purpose microwave! Great microwave with dual purpose short term heating as well as longer oven like cooking capabilities. Love the simple and clean design too.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Easy to use. Food is perfectly heated. Spacious interior.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Great! We bought this model to replace our 16yr old microwave that served us well to the end. It is great looking and super easy to use. You can't program individual seconds as the dial only goes in 15second increments. The beverage button only warms the liquid doesn't boil it so it is safe for consumption but may not be enough for coffee, tea, etc. The black interior won't age and show wear the way the older white interiors do so it will remain looking new much longer. We are happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I picked this microwave from Costco because it got good reviews and came with free installation and haul away
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No night light Replaced a similar model of Profile microwave. Matched the rest of our appliances
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking unit, appears to be of decent qualit. I purchased a microwave with convection oven. We’ve never had one before and don’t know how to use it. We expected to get a cookbook or some type of instructions. It came with nothing, we’re very disappointed about that.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi-function microwave I love that my microwave/vent hood combination is so flexible. In addition to being a traditional microwave, the product is also a convection oven.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed First off it is difficult to read the panel. My old GE Microwave light up, this does not and makes it very difficult to read. There is only a defrost setting, my old one had ice cream and other settings to chose from. The reheat beverage button does not reheat coffee have to add 30 seconds or redo the whole thing.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive and works well This is an excellent and versatile oven. I'm still learning how to use some of the features. It's very intelligent and the onscreen instructions are well written. I'd still appreciate a bit more of a manual.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Appliance Very user friendly and reliable. Does a very good job.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Great features! Best microwave I’ve ever owned. Easy to use and great features.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Had a profile that started to fail after 11 years. Wanted another one so the mounting and outside vent would be similar.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet while running This microwave so quiet when running. The door opens easily with little effort. So much nicer than our last profile microwave (2012 model).
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Microwave Sleek and Simple Easy to use- Looks are simple and do not take over the kitchen
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the convection microwave together! We purchased 4 kitchen appliances and our oven has convection so we debated if we should have convection on microwave, too, but SO GLAD we did! I have used this convection most because it is convenient and right size for most of what we do. It is very easy to use and does a great job as a microwave AND convection oven.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far it has been excellent We purchased this unit as a replacement to a prior model that died after about 8 years of use. The new design with the wheel is nice and simple to use, much prefer this over the old number pad design. We have not used the convention part of the oven nor will we probably ever, this unit was mainly purchased to to the size and considering the non-convection unit is almost the same price, we opted for purchasing the one with a few more features.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Appliance This appliance has a lot of great features, can be used as a mini convection over. Definitely worth the price.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great replacement for old GE This microwave was perfect for replacing our 20 year old GE over the stove microwave. It looks sharp and has all the features that we will ever need.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New User Got as a replacement for an older model...love the earlier model...waiting to see if the new model is as good...so far so good
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi-functioning So many features allows any style of cooking. Remarkable abilities for a microwave!
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Difficult to use. Not intuitive to use. 'Booklet' that came with it had almost no information. Downloaded 32 pages from the GE website which is only somewhat more help.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooks evenly I replaced a much older GE Profile convection microwave. There are many features I like about the new one. Steam clean option, stainless doesn't get many fingerprints, convection, and the combo convection which I didn't have on my previous. The only issue was my fault measuring and it's a little deeper than I was expecting so it comes out past my cabinets.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Wish the oven had a proble like my old one did instead of the turntable.
Date published: 2020-02-04
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1092
  • loc_en_US, sid_PVM9179DKWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT