GE Profile™ 1.7 Cu. Ft. Convection Over-the-Range Microwave Oven

PVM9179DKWW
PVM9179DKWW is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1162.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1162
  • loc_en_US, sid_PVM9179DKWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 16 5/16 in x 15 9/16 in

About this Product

  • Sensor cooking controls

    Sensor cooking controls

    Automatically adjusts time and power for delicious cooking results

  • Chef Connect

    Chef Connect

    Three options with a single touch. For instant convenience, choose when to automatically sync clocks and the range elements with the microwave's surface light and vent

    Play Video

  • Stainless steel interior

    Stainless steel interior

    Make cleaning spills and splatters a snap

  • My Cycle

    My Cycle

    Create a custom cook time setting, and with one touch, cook your favorite dish just the way you like

Features

  • 1.7 cu. ft. capacity
    950 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Fast Cook
    Convection and microwave cooking combine to deliver fast oven-quality results
  • LED cooktop lighting
    Brighten the kitchen while saving on energy and maintenance costs
  • Convection rack
    Achieve golden-brown results with a specially designed rack that allows air to circulate around foods for even heat distribution during convection cooking
  • Upfront charcoal filter with indicator light
    Light indicates when odor-removing charcoal filter needs to be replaced

More Features

GE Profile™ 1.7 Cu. Ft. Convection Over-the-Range Microwave Oven - PVM9179DKWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 1.7 Cu. Ft. Convection Over-the-Range Microwave Oven- PVM9179DKWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 1 out of 5 by from So far, not good! After 2 weeks, the thermostat went out and rendered the oven useless. Technician fixed it, and now waiting to see if that solved the problem. It was just fixed this week.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best microwave We had a convection micr before and loved it BUT it was no where as good as this one.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. We used this oven to replace a bad one in an RV. Worked out great. Was easy to install, maybe a little heavy to lift into place but once it was hung the rest was easy. We like the controls and everything seems intuitive. Typical GE. we appreciate the quality.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great microwave Always love GE my other appliances in kitchen are GE. Just wish my other GE microwave lasted a bit longer!
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as my previous GE microwave The GE microwave that I had to replace had almost 1600 watt of cooking power. My new one has only 950 watts. Takes about 25% longer to nuke my food. Also, replacing the keypad with a dial was a bad idea. Now if I want to cook something for 35 seconds, I have to set it for 45 and open the door 10 seconds early. Very inconvenient.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Microwave Ever ! This dual purpose microwave is the perfect appliance to expand your cooking ability. The addition of the convection oven option add a second oven to your kitchen. Great for large crowds as well as everyday meals. The unit is easy to operate as a microwave and a convection oven. Fabulous addition to our home.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anexact fit for an older model Needed to find a new Convection/Microwave to replace an older model in my RV. This unit fit the bill. So far works great.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic improvements I had the earlier model of this from 2016 which died after a power surge in my house. The new model has terrific additions, the convection warms up faster and it looks great.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic oven We have owned three diferent ovens in our home. all lasted so very long and will buy a GE again. Will be replacing the stove, refrigerator and dishwasher with GE. The best.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The microwave looks great and works great. We wanted to upgrade with a convection/microwave combination and this did the trick. It is very easy to use.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has all features Easy to use, works great. Have other GE appliances in kitchen so everything matched up.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful machine great features only issue i don't like is no surface light runtime schedule
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and very powerful I've had the microwave for a couple of weeks and although I haven't tested all the features I have tested a number of them and I am very pleased. The only improvement I can see is the means for cooking by time. The method on this microwave involves a lot more steps to get to start than my previous one.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love convection options when roasting veggies I use the roast function, they come out great. It gives me the 2 oven option when cooking. easy with dual functionality
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice unit I wish it had the capability of seconds not 15 second intervals. Seems to be a lot of steam when I open door. Doesn't seem like it vents right
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good Wish it was more powerful. It takes much longer than expected to heat things
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Looked intimidating when I was contemplating purchasing. I actually found it to be very easy to operate and it has very straight forward presets. Top of the line unit.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far so good Good value for the dollar and easy to install and works great
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit disappointed. Good features (perhaps too many), but no light on panel and the power level is rather low.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Easy to install and nice features. Time will be the true test on how long it last.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it - especially the convection option! The whole unit works great and has a lot of features we never had with a convection oven before. As we get used to new features, we are loving it more each day - so nice to have the extra oven when you need it.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool microwave Microwave looks great . I like the instant start 30 sec timer feature. I haven’t used all of the features yet but I am satisfied.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and easy to clean. Also doubles as Great product and good quality. Easy to clean as well
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE always the best I wish we could dim the function light. Too bright....
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Microwave/convection oven Wattage is at apx 970 vs prior GE Profile which was 1100 watts. This leads to massive cooking changes since this is lower. I have used a microwave since 1970 (!) to cook entire meals through reheating. THIS IS THE WORST MICROWAVE I HAVE EVER HAD IN 50 YEARS! Reheat MAKES you choose Plate, Vegetables. Soup. There is NO WAY to set reheat the way the user wants. Popcorn setting does not work unless use commercial popcorn in bags. Using independent popping system (e.g. Colonel Popper) does not pop more than 4 kernels. Worked perfectly with 1100 W GE Profile. Terrible directions. Looks nice outside.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great GE product I’ve owned three GE over stove microwaves trust GE
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! It is easy to use. I love the convection feature in an oven smaller than my wall oven!
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from At this point, very satified So far so good. The you tube has shown earlier problems. I hope the mickrosoft will show the same type that I had. The one we used was great like the 10 years we just finished
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good... I was replacing an earlier GE CAFE microwave that had multiple repairs needed and finally quit. Was able to use the same mount which was helpful and made the entire install easy. I like the LED lights but they are very "white" and would have liked a softer color and the ability to dim. The under microwave lights have the same bright white color. I am replacing a previous GE microwave that had multiple touchpad issues - I have come to believe that the over-the-range style is just a bad idea. Too much heat from the burners drives repairs for the touchpad. I suspect I will have the same issue in time, but did not want to redesign the entire kitchen. This unit works good so far, and is nice looking. All good so far...
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance Many useful features and easy to operate both microwave and convection oven.
Date published: 2020-03-14
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1162
  • loc_en_US, sid_PVM9179DKWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT