GE Profile™ 1.7 Cu. Ft. Convection Over-the-Range Microwave Oven

PVM9179DKWW
PVM9179DKWW is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 892.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_892
  • loc_en_US, sid_PVM9179DKWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 16 1/2 in x 15 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Sensor cooking controls

    Sensor cooking controls

    Automatically adjusts time and power for delicious cooking results

  • Chef Connect

    Chef Connect

    Three options with a single touch. For instant convenience, choose when to automatically sync clocks and the range elements with the microwave's surface light and vent

    Play Video

  • Easy clean enamel interior with steam clean

    Easy clean enamel interior with steam clean

    Makes cleaning spills and splatters a snap

  • My Cycle

    My Cycle

    Create a custom cook time setting, and with one touch, cook your favorite dish just the way you like

Features

  • 1.7 cu. ft. capacity
    950 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Fast Cook
    Convection and microwave cooking combine to deliver fast oven-quality results
  • LED cooktop lighting
    Brighten the kitchen while saving on energy and maintenance costs
  • Convection rack
    Achieve golden-brown results with a specially designed rack that allows air to circulate around foods for even heat distribution during convection cooking
  • Upfront charcoal filter with indicator light
    Light indicates when odor-removing charcoal filter needs to be replaced

More Features

GE Profile™ 1.7 Cu. Ft. Convection Over-the-Range Microwave Oven - PVM9179DKWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 1.7 Cu. Ft. Convection Over-the-Range Microwave Oven- PVM9179DKWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Love having it as a convection oven as well! Like having a double oven!
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A step up I thought our GE Advantium 120 was the best until this model came out. This one is even better
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than Previous One Love the higher wattage and venting from the top. Overall much quieter than the old model.
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I purchased this model and sold it with my house a year later. Purchased it again for the next house and sold it 2 years later. So, this is my 3rd time. That is how much I like this model.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Multiple cooking options I like all the multiple cooking options with this microwave but I haven't taken the time to use them yet. We were advised to keep the metal racks out of the appliance unless we're using them. This fall and winter I want to try more of the features.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from strange design feature This microwave works fine, but there is a dial for setting the time which is not a good design feather. It requires multiple steps. It is easier to push the quick 30 second button, which often adds up to fewer steps. Strange!
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful appearance. Getting to know, and enjoy, its features and performance.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Looks gorgeous in my new home! Will take some getting used to as far as not having actual numbers. Love that it's both a convection oven and microwave.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mix emotions While it worked a great unit. The transformer broke before the 3rd year. Repairs cost as much as a new one. So we bought an exact new unit to fit in the over the range space. Hope this one turns out better.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Great features, best quality price value on the market.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great device Love that it connects quickly to my range and will turn on the lights and fan when the stove is getting used. Looking forward to trying the convection oven feature next time I'm trying to cook a small meal
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the features you need Works just as expected. Easy and intuitive controls.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from repair @ 6 weeks I really love the color of our new appliances. The slate looks pretty with our cabinets and backsplash. The convection part of our microwave is amazing, it heats up in no time at all and I don't need to use my oven which uses more energy and heats up the kitchen. My complaint is that after 6 weeks of owing this appliance the microwave heat function stopped working. A service technician is coming today. I only hope that this appliance is not a lemon and we will have endless issues with it.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plenty of cooking and heating options This has been a great replacement of an older GE Profile we had for more than 14 years.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Never had convection oven microwave combination. Excited to use it more.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results with the convection feature The first time I used the convection feature, I baked a peach tart that was beautifully browned and delicious
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great 2nd oven with bonus microwave. Great 2nd oven. We're empty nesters and don't like to heat up the big oven. This is perfect for us. Our only complaint is the bright white light for functions & time. Green or red would be better.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Convection Oven Feature We got off to a rough start with the GE Profile Microwave with a Convection Oven as the first one died within 2 days. Fortunately, after a bit of a hassle we received a replacement and we have been very pleased. The convection oven feature works great and serves as a 2nd oven or a smaller oven when smaller is all that is needed.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE Microwave Key pad design is not good. Not even a year and it shows signs of wearing off.. Lighted Kepyad would have been even better
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful updates! We are really enjoying our new microwave. New features to learn. Looks very good with our GE Range!
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just installed, problem with convection fan noted. Install today went fine. The easy install bracket is fine for a DIY project. Replced a 20 year old GE SpaceSaver XL model. Already a problem, though: The convection fan keeps running. Disconnecting from power and then replugging didn't help. I can't find if there is a software reset option. I'd rather apply that than bother GE, though it may have had a defective thermostat.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good microwave Nice to have a working microwave again :-) I love having the convection oven simply so that we have two ovens. I don't need it a lot but it's nice to have it just in case. It take a while to heat up the convection oven so we only use it when we need it. I like the dial. My husband does not like the dial. Product seems to work well. So far so good. It's been three months.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Had to replace my 20 year old GE profile microwave which I loved. My older model had many more options then this one. The serviceman that installed the new one couldn’t believe it was 20 years old. It looked brand new
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! So far this product is awesome! My dbl oven range had yet to be installed properly and I needed a oven to cook in. I used the Convection bake on my microwave and it worked perfectly. The only drawback I've found is having to constantly wipe finger prints off of the front. But I now have three ovens. Yea me!
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far love it, but instructions are lacking We just received ours. Ordered from Costco. Does not have any instructions on how to use convection.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great microwave oven We have a GE profile Space-maker XL1800..were very very pleased with this Microwave for 14 years ...but yesterday..no more...it stopped..and we would love to repair it but seems nobody can!,,:0( So, would like to buy another one similar! Which one should we buy? Thanks
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Convection Features Love that the Microwave has a Convection Oven Feature
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I've had a version of this appliance since 1999. It's been a wonderful appliance! I've even made a complete Thanksgiving dinner I. It several times. I would purchase it over and over again. In 10 years, I wore our my first one and purchased the same one again!
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Convection feature I have not had the product for long, but do like all the features so far.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2nd time around good product. 2nd one we have bought. only microwave/convection oven that would fit in the space.we have
Date published: 2019-07-30
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_892
  • loc_en_US, sid_PVM9179DKWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT