GE Profile™ Series 2.1 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven

PVM9215SKSS
PVM9215SKSS is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 272.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_272
  • loc_en_US, sid_PVM9215SKSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 3/4 in x 16 1/2 in x 15 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Charcoal filter replacement for microwaves with grille and filter door

    Charcoal filter replacement for microwaves with grille and filter door

    Easily install your new charcoal odor filter

    Play Video

  • Easy clean enamel interior with steam clean

    Easy clean enamel interior with steam clean

    Makes cleaning spills and splatters a snap

  • Chef Connect

    Chef Connect

    Three options with a single touch. For instant convenience, choose when to automatically sync clocks and the range elements with the microwave's surface light and vent

    Play Video

  • My Cycle

    My Cycle

    Create a custom cook time setting, and with one touch, cook your favorite dish just the way you like

Features

  • 2.1 cu. ft. capacity
    1000 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Weight and time defrost
    Simply enter the weight of the food, and the oven automatically sets the optimal defrosting time and power level or set your desired time for defrosting
  • LED cooktop lighting
    Brighten the kitchen while saving on energy and maintenance costs
  • Four-speed, 400-CFM venting fan system
    Quickly removes smoke, steam and odors from the cooktop to keep kitchen air fresh and clean
  • Upfront charcoal filter with indicator light
    Light indicates when odor-removing charcoal filter needs to be replaced

More Features

GE Profile™ Series 2.1 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven - PVM9215SKSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ Series 2.1 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven- PVM9215SKSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Capacity Using this microwave is fairly easy though it takes awhile to adjust to the "dial" required to change the timer.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use, great features We had this microwave installed by home warranty company and love the look and ease of use. It's very simple to use.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No horsepower 60 seconds to melt a pad of butter. No horsepower. Needs more intial power.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Does the job. Knob button easy to use. Fit in same wall bracket I used for my old 14 year old GE microwave. Takes two people to install.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great but could use a few more features Love the microwave. Heats and cooks effectively and is good size. The chef connect feature that syncs to our range is pretty cool, but wish we could change the cook time duration. You can only select cook time in 15 second intervals. Would like 5-10 second intervals.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Loved this microwave but couldn't deal with the LED light. If all the lighting in our kitchen was LED it may have been ok but no go and now way to change it out. Exchanged for another GE model.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Looks good and very easy to use. I have always had GE appliances.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from expected better paid extra for the Profile model as it had a nice look the dial control is hard get used as to as there are no 1-6 min 1 touch start. you need to go through 3-4 actions to start cooking or reheating fan blew apart at one week was repaired and unit ran and wasn't heating after 6 weeks hopefully just one bad in the bunch- overall disappointed
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great appearance Panel/selections too dark and small to easily read at night
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Microwave Good product. However, to set heating time, its a bit tedious compared to other available microwave ovens.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as easy to use as our previous Microwave Our older GE microwave had more quick start options. It took us a minute to figure out the menu options. I do NOT like the dark interior. Our previous microwave had a white interior which is easier to see the spills. The dark interior makes it difficult to clean.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not real stainless steel The door handle is not real stainless steal it is plastic with silver coated. Poor quality it broke. the parts are expensive.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Strong Does not seem too powerful. Food takes longer to heat, and contols are hard, hard to read, and hard to understand.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Microwave Installation OK. Previous bolt hole locations from previous GE installed Microwave did not align. After 30 years, Industry or company Standardization for bolt hole locations should be put in place for above cook-top microwaves. Note: Back plate from previous installation did work so 1/2 the installation was easy. Key pad functions seem easier and less complicated. Basic unit construction standards for the unit seem OK. Inside the microwave cooking area surfaces are not as friendly for cleaning as expected. No mention of new or improved durability/reliability features or improvements to the unit warranty are included in unit paperwork. GE Profile Series - PVM9215SKSS
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many features that I am still learning Great product. Works well and efficiently. Many features I am still learning about.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rusty door out of the box! the installation technician opened the factory sealed box this morning and started installation in my vacation rental on Maui. Under the protective plastic film covering I found four areas of rust, deep pitting on the door. Soon our guests will see what I wish was a high quality product.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Problems When we turn microwave oven on, it has a weird noise during the heating process
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to work. love it easy to see and operate. good choice. love rebates
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so great Only has one power level and not easy to set minutes to cook.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Excellent and easy to use. Heats evenly and consistently
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I replaced my GE microwave and range with another GE microwave and range.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great The MW is so easy to use and really heats things up much faster
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Great product, I had GE brand fir my appliances for a very long tine
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features The microwave is streamlined and appealing. It matches my other GE appliances, and the price was good.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart looking and easy to use Works great. Very smart looking. Liked how key pad features are kept to a minimum.
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Just got it and works great. Easy to install with 2 people
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total Dud After less than 2 months of use, the microwave has stopped working. I started noticing the issue when I'd microwave something over ~5 minutes, and it did not seem as hot as it should be. Sometimes it completely dies, doesn't respond to any button pushes. Other times it looks like it's working, but the food is not hot. Also- the design for this microwave is very poor. There is no number keypad, so you must spin the knob a gazillion times in circles to add minutes. Very inefficient. I have wanted to smash the microwave with a baseball bat on multiple occasions.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Working well The microwave comes with the new house that we purchased. It's working well, but it's not a very user friendly to operate. For instance, the cook time is set with 15 sec increments, but it's easy to figure out how to manually set the cook time that's not 15 sec increments.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I bought product 2 months ago and proud that I did.
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid performer Early days yet, and we did have another GE micro that failed after 18 months...but with this one, so far, so good. This unit is very flexible, reheats food efficiently, and the extra features are very useful.
Date published: 2018-12-27
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_272
  • loc_en_US, sid_PVM9215SKSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT