GE Profile™ 2.1 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven

PVM9215SKSS
PVM9215SKSS is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 288.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_288
  • loc_en_US, sid_PVM9215SKSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 3/4 in x 16 1/2 in x 15 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Charcoal filter replacement for microwaves with grille and filter door

    Charcoal filter replacement for microwaves with grille and filter door

    Easily install your new charcoal odor filter

    Play Video

  • Easy clean enamel interior with steam clean

    Easy clean enamel interior with steam clean

    Makes cleaning spills and splatters a snap

  • Chef Connect

    Chef Connect

    Three options with a single touch. For instant convenience, choose when to automatically sync clocks and the range elements with the microwave's surface light and vent

    Play Video

  • My Cycle

    My Cycle

    Create a custom cook time setting, and with one touch, cook your favorite dish just the way you like

Features

  • 2.1 cu. ft. capacity
    1000 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Weight and time defrost
    Simply enter the weight of the food, and the oven automatically sets the optimal defrosting time and power level or set your desired time for defrosting
  • LED cooktop lighting
    Brighten the kitchen while saving on energy and maintenance costs
  • Four-speed, 400-CFM venting fan system
    Quickly removes smoke, steam and odors from the cooktop to keep kitchen air fresh and clean
  • Upfront charcoal filter with indicator light
    Light indicates when odor-removing charcoal filter needs to be replaced

More Features

GE Profile™ 2.1 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven - PVM9215SKSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 2.1 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven- PVM9215SKSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Microwave with great features This microwave heats extremely fast and has a lot of added features that both add convenience and cut down on time. Very pleased.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like the features The microwave is good but I did not receive a manual to help with the operation of the microwave.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Great! I love the look and the way it matches our GE double oven. It works well and its modern look is perfect for our kitchen. The only minor issue I have is with the controls. You must push Set Timer, then turn the wheel to the correct cook time, push the knob to set the time then push Start. Seems like there would be some shortcuts to set cook time.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An unusual Microwave I think this microwave is a weird hybrid of ancient and new techology. The thing uses an actual Dial to set cook times, clock etc. And it only sets cooktimes in 15 second increments, so if you want 10 seconds or 25 seconds forget it. It also has a weird cardboard cover inside the unit to block some vent internally. It's just a very odd machine.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable microwave Good quality, reliable product, many features thanks
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks evenly I love the way everything is cooked evenly and in less time then other units.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from user friendly Great features. Simple to use. Cooks food well. Looks nice.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GE Profile Series - PVM9215SKSS Very similar to the one we purchased 10 years ago, I do hope the close door does not break again. The reason we ended up with the same model is because it had a very similar mounting bracket. Also I do think after looking at other models this model is very pricey.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why is there a dial? This microwave came with our house. Wish I had a chance to pick because I HATE the dial. I have two kids and often need to microwave things for very specific amounts of time (for example 10 seconds) but this microwave only allows you to set time in 15 second increments. It drives me nuts. I went though the manual to see if I could change the dial to 5 second increments but I found no such instructions.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job We just got and are already getting "Check Sensor" messages. Our previous GE lasted only four years. We got the new one because it was same dimensions as old and fit in overhead.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Large inside The light hanging down below the stainless exterior detracts from the overall appearance of the microwave. The microwave would look much more attractve and cleaner if the light was flush with the bottom of the microwave.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Old School This is the replacement model for the 3 year old GE Microwave we had to replace. Of course the microwave quit working a month after the 3 year old GE refrigerator quit working and had to be replaced. Neither the microwave or the refrigerator have as nice, user friendly features as the ones that broke. I guess if you have GE appliances, you are stuck with replacing them every three years if you want everything to match. We expected more from GE
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works like any microwave should. Nothing outstanding, but fully acceptable. Was in new house.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good microwave This microwave works great. However, setting the cook time is very annoying. You have to push the time button, turn the cook time to the correct time and then push the cook time and then press start. Also. You can only set the time in 15 second increments which means for some items, you have to stand there and watch it count down to open the door before it cooks too long.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Features Runs smooth and has a modern look to the unit, Instruction manual could be a better with how to use it
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Microwave We replaced our old microwave with this model and have been happy with the features and functions.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Capacity Using this microwave is fairly easy though it takes awhile to adjust to the "dial" required to change the timer.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use, great features We had this microwave installed by home warranty company and love the look and ease of use. It's very simple to use.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No horsepower 60 seconds to melt a pad of butter. No horsepower. Needs more intial power.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Does the job. Knob button easy to use. Fit in same wall bracket I used for my old 14 year old GE microwave. Takes two people to install.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great but could use a few more features Love the microwave. Heats and cooks effectively and is good size. The chef connect feature that syncs to our range is pretty cool, but wish we could change the cook time duration. You can only select cook time in 15 second intervals. Would like 5-10 second intervals.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Loved this microwave but couldn't deal with the LED light. If all the lighting in our kitchen was LED it may have been ok but no go and now way to change it out. Exchanged for another GE model.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Looks good and very easy to use. I have always had GE appliances.
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from expected better paid extra for the Profile model as it had a nice look the dial control is hard get used as to as there are no 1-6 min 1 touch start. you need to go through 3-4 actions to start cooking or reheating fan blew apart at one week was repaired and unit ran and wasn't heating after 6 weeks hopefully just one bad in the bunch- overall disappointed
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great appearance Panel/selections too dark and small to easily read at night
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Microwave Good product. However, to set heating time, its a bit tedious compared to other available microwave ovens.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as easy to use as our previous Microwave Our older GE microwave had more quick start options. It took us a minute to figure out the menu options. I do NOT like the dark interior. Our previous microwave had a white interior which is easier to see the spills. The dark interior makes it difficult to clean.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not real stainless steel The door handle is not real stainless steal it is plastic with silver coated. Poor quality it broke. the parts are expensive.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Strong Does not seem too powerful. Food takes longer to heat, and contols are hard, hard to read, and hard to understand.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Microwave Installation OK. Previous bolt hole locations from previous GE installed Microwave did not align. After 30 years, Industry or company Standardization for bolt hole locations should be put in place for above cook-top microwaves. Note: Back plate from previous installation did work so 1/2 the installation was easy. Key pad functions seem easier and less complicated. Basic unit construction standards for the unit seem OK. Inside the microwave cooking area surfaces are not as friendly for cleaning as expected. No mention of new or improved durability/reliability features or improvements to the unit warranty are included in unit paperwork. GE Profile Series - PVM9215SKSS
Date published: 2019-03-07
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_288
  • loc_en_US, sid_PVM9215SKSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT