GE Profile™ Series 30" Wall-Mount Glass Canopy Chimney Hood

PVW7301SJSS
PVW7301SJSS is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_PVW7301SJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 1 3/4 in x 18 1/2 in

About this Product

  • 350-CFM venting system with boost

    350-CFM venting system with boost

    Effectively remove smoke, grease, odor and moisture

  • Electronic backlit controls

    Electronic backlit controls

    Add a sophisticated look with this up-front, easy-to-use display

  • Dual halogen cooktop lighting

    Dual halogen cooktop lighting

    Enjoy better visibility with a brightly lit cooktop and surrounding surface

  • Optional remote control (JXRC70)

    Optional remote control (JXRC70)

    Control your ventilation lighting and fan speed from anywhere in the kitchen

Features

  • Easy do-it-yourself Installation

    Play Video Play Video

  • Night light
    Keep a dim light on for visibility at all hours
  • Convertible venting options
    Select recirculating or external venting
  • Auto-off
    Set the vent hood to automatically shut off after 15 minutes
  • Dishwasher safe filter
    Filters grease and is dishwasher-safe

More Features

GE Profile™ Series 30" Wall-Mount Glass Canopy Chimney Hood - PVW7301SJSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ Series 30" Wall-Mount Glass Canopy Chimney Hood- PVW7301SJSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the color and features. I love the way it looks. i was always a ge profile fan alway will be.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful The appliance that should not be missing in the kitchen
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek, sexy and smokeless! This hood has a clean, modern look to its functionality.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good The unit is good overall. Two items; the hood is two different colors and the little assembly screws are too small to anchor to the metal brackets.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice product Recently remodeled my kitchen and the European design of this fit the need perfectly
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from high end appliance I have purchased other GE appliances for other houses that I have renovated and have no problems with any appliances an they are very high end in looks and operations. You keep your appliances up to date in looks which sell houses.
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic stove all the way round. I bought this stove specifically because of the double oven, and I'm sooooo glad I did. It's amazing to be able to cook two separate baked dishes at different temperatures at the same time. The electronic oven controls are a bit awkwardly placed, but using the lock feature handily prevents "oopsies". I haven't used the convection bake feature of the lower oven as yet, and it's a very nice option to have. The stove is easy enough to keep clean, also a plus.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong and quiet After reviewing many vent hood options, in person and online, we chose the GE Profile series, and have no regrets. It is the strongest and quietest vent hood we have ever had in any of our homes.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from range hood I love this unit. It rattles until you purchase the filter to go with it.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I really like the look and it works really well too!!!
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet good options for light and fan I was so excited to get a range hood that looks and works so well
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good- looking & performance. We had this installed in my mothers newly remodeled kitchen , she says it works great and the remote is so nice to have ( she is in a wheelchair) The remote we purchased online on GE's website.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Performance and Great look I bought this hood just a week ago and we are very happy with it. It looks great, and we set it at about 31 inches above our range so that it gives us great perspective and works really well removing cooking odors and smoke and it looks really, really nice. Very happy with it so far.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transitional Sleek Look Was crushed when I couldn't fit the 36" Bosch hood over my slide in range. So since they didn't make 30" hoods, I had to look at other brands. I also was limited to recirculating since we couldn't vent it to the outside. It was unbelievable how much this looked like the Bosch but I wasn't sure about the performance, especially after reading some of the reviews. We couldn't be happier with the power, function and looks! It is not noisy on low and the light high and low is very bright. Just would have preferred led bulbs. Matches the rest of my ss appliances perfectly too. Highly recommend because of the price, quality and performance.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking hood I purchased this hood after considering many of the available styles. I decided on this one because of the very tailored minimalistic design as I have a beautiful tile backsplash that goes from counter to ceiling and I didn't want to hide it, after installation I love the look. Fan works well and the positioning of the lights at the front is nice. I had to cut the hood extension shorter so that it would work, not a big deal but unexpected. Very nice unique hood.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sleek style, quiet, efficient...easy on the eyes This hood is very quiet and is efficient. I love the way it looks - beautiful and stylish without being overpowering.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Works great on getting heat from range out,,love it ...
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, works great, looks great Love the product! Great quality, great looking, good price
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely useless I have a lot of affinity to GE and for our new house we did furnish it with most GE appliances. I looked at the GE Profile series as it looked cool and awesome. And it does look really nice when installed. However, from a utility perspective this was a big mistake!! The suction power on this is absolutely useless. The filter I believe is also adding to the misery as it is blocking the suction. IN addition, the motor is right at the "entrance" to the vent -- occupying valuable space and I think it is diminishing the suction power. It is completely a waste of precious money and I am now left with a useless product. Being a GE fan, I am extremely disappointed with this GE product. I hope to contact GE Support soon and see if they can offer a replacement.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! Did a lot of shopping for the right hood, and this was far and away the best we came across. Super quiet - can't even notice it on low or medium. Looks great, and even on high or boost it isn't too loud. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2015-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great works great Aside from the hood being gorgeous and working greeat it has a Remote Control which is a great feature
Date published: 2015-07-09
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_PVW7301SJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ Series 30" Wall-Mount Glass Canopy Chimney Hood - PVW7301SJSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.