30” Smart Designer Custom Insert w/ Dimmable LED Lighting

UVC9300SLSS
UVC9300SLSS is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_UVC9300SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

28 3/8 in x 12 in x 19 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Premium baffle stainless steel filters

    Premium baffle stainless steel filters

    Removes odors and grease from your cooking area and easy to clean in your dishwasher

    Play Video

  • WiFi Connect

    WiFi Connect

    Control appliances with a smart device or just the sound of your voice

    Play Video

Features

  • Adjustable CFM blower
    High powered 610 CFM blower adjustable downward to either 370 or 290 maximum CFM to accommodate different installation needs
  • Triple LED dimmable lighting - bulbs included
    LED modules ensure bright lighting for the entire cooking environment
  • Electronic backlit controls
    Add a sophisticated look with this up-front, easy-to-use display
  • Chef Connect
    Automatically control the hood's lights and fan by syncing with the range
  • Remote control included
    Activate and adjust your hood functions from anywhere in the kitchen

More Features

30” Smart Designer Custom Insert w/ Dimmable LED Lighting - UVC9300SLSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
30” Smart Designer Custom Insert w/ Dimmable LED Lighting- UVC9300SLSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very quiet and efficient Excellent vent that does exactly what it should. Only downside, the WiFi option and remote features are a little pointless.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for over my GE Gas range! I needed a heavy duty exhaust for the range I chose and my style of cooking, this guy is the perfect fit for our lifestyle. The lighting is beautiful, it is quiet when in use and at full capacity compared to our previous unit. Filters seem easy to clean and my install guy didnt seem to have to much of an issue setting it up.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE I love the features and the overall look of this vent hood!
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Random turning off and Baffles very loose We love the hood with great lighting and exhaust, however the fan and lights turn off randomly. More importantly the baffles do not fit tightly so slightest nudge could make them fall. I used Velcro to hold them in place just in case.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great vent fan Easy to install and use vent hood. Also WiFi enables!
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Can’t use it It has not worked since we got it. Service tech had 2 order 2 circuit boards for it
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Features The lighting is just beautiful, bright and focused. The exhaust fan is super effective. Love the wifi option! We selected it for its features, the brand and ability to fit in our custom designed hood. So happy with our decision!
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy setup priced right I had a number of issues trying to find the right vent hood for my stove. Not only was my GE hood affordable it was pretty simple to install. Operating is also a breeze. I was surprised to find the WiFi option as a positive. My initial thought it was overkill. Now that I have it, it is nice to use.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We are on our third hood in five months Our first two hoods had electrical problems where they randomly shut off. We had a technician out about 4 times replacing different pieces and troubleshooting and we are about to receive our third hood next week. I would NOT recommend buying this hood I believe it is a new appliance for GE as replacement parts were not even available originally because it was so new, and they obviously have some kinks to work out!
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked perfect for my application The range hood insert works great. It puts out plenty of light over the cooking surface and pulls smoke and fumes right out, no problem. I did vent it to the outside.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Vent Hood The vent hood looks sleek and beautiful. It was easy to install and I really like how easy it is to clean. I just pop the grates out and put them in the dishwasher to remove all of the grease. I also like the features it provides; 3 light levels and 3 fan fan settings with an added boost for smoky situations.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Exhaust Fan - Simple and Great The GE exhaust fan is simple and easy to use. The WiFi function also comes in handy. We highly recommend it.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So solid! My range hood is brand new, but it is so solid! Easy to clean, and love the brightness of the lights (or down low). It fits high enough for easy access over the range. Love it!
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from professional professional look! the hood has all the characters you see in a high end restaurant!
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style This is a very short review with potential follow up based on newness of product. Overall it looks great in our custom built in cabinets. The ease of cleaning is a great feature for us and it does a great job so far performing. The lights are bright and the fan works well. It has a lot of power in removing cooking smells and smoke.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet but powerful! Great vent hood! Powerful motor to clear fumes but extremely quiet! Added bonus are the LED lights. Looks great also!
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serious exhaust fan! This exhaust fan gets the job done! Would definitely purchase again. Adjustable lighting and fan settings, louvered cover, serious pull...the fan to get if you are serious about cooking.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks & Works Great but Challenging Install I think the manual needs a little more detail for the custom cabinet company. Had an issue with one of the LED lights and the service department was great...So refreshing to hear someone speak understandable English in a service department.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek design We just installed in new house and it looks great!!
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that you can put it in the dishwasher I think being able to put this insert in the dishwasher is wonderful. No more hand washing stubborn grease. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very modern! I love the modern look and functionality with the LED [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Custom LED Bulbs Control your bulbs, including the color, from your phone. Match the mood no matter what event or time of day...it's very cool! A little nerdy, but that is probably why you are looking at these to begin with. We are in the future! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2018-10-26
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_UVC9300SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
30” Smart Designer Custom Insert w/ Dimmable LED Lighting - UVC9300SLSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.