30” Designer Wall Mount Hood w/ Perimeter Venting

UVW9301SLSS
UVW9301SLSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 15.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_UVW9301SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 24 in x 20 in

About this Product

  • Adjustable CFM blower

    Adjustable CFM blower

    High powered 610 CFM blower adjustable downward to either 380 or 290 maximum CFM to accommodate different installation needs

  • LED backlit glass touch control

    LED backlit glass touch control

    Attractive controls are easy to read and instantly wipe clean

    Play Video

  • Perimeter venting

    Perimeter venting

    Provides a clean, modern design that makes a statement of style in any kitchen.

    Play Video

  • Triple LED dimmable lighting - bulbs included

    Triple LED dimmable lighting - bulbs included

    LED modules ensure bright lighting for the entire cooking environment

Features

  • Four-speed fan control
    Helps draw smoke, grease, odors and moisture out of the kitchen air
  • WiFi Connect
    Control appliances with a smart device or just the sound of your voice

    Play Video Play Video

  • 10-ft. ceiling height
    Included duct cover extensions reach up to 10' ceilings and work with optional accessories to reach up to 14' ceilings
  • Convertible venting options
    Select recirculating or external venting
  • Timer and clock
    Enjoy the convenience of a bright display at the ideal height

More Features

30” Designer Wall Mount Hood w/ Perimeter Venting - UVW9301SLSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
30” Designer Wall Mount Hood w/ Perimeter Venting- UVW9301SLSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet Kitchen Hood Got this as part of a new Cafe Appliance package. The remote control is needed to control everything as long as you aim it correctly. Perimeter venting pulls in fumes. The duct cover reaches our 10 ft ceiling.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders It's quiet and does such a good job making it so the house doesn't smell like whatever your cooking!
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Profile Uber Modern Hood This stove top vent Hood is absolutely beautiful. The clean lines and ultra-modern look really makes the kitchen. The touch of all the different controls it's so easy and convenient. The lights are absolutely beautiful and the vent suction is extremely strong. I highly recommend this for anyone that is looking for a statement piece in the kitchen.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking Nice design. Control panel not bright enough to find buttons in low light. Was supplied by builder.b
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Hood Very quiet, work's really well and with a remote control, can't go wrong with this Hood.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking hood but features could be improved.. We installed a GE Cafe kitchen (except vent hood) in our new home in October. We left a beautiful LG suite behind in our old house; we chose GE because of concerns with service parts availability with Korean manufacturers. I am glad GE offers the ability to limit CFM so make-up air is not needed. Overall, hood is very nice looking, overhead lights are bright and useful. However...timer is a pain! Must press "+" for EVERY minute added...There is no fast way to set an hour or more. I find myself going across the kitchen to use my oven timer instead of this one which is immediately above my cooktop. Also, the display buttons on the face of the hood are not backlit until one of the buttons is pressed. It is very difficult to locate the button I need to press (timer, light, etc.). Once illuminated, the display is fine. It's just the initial hit that is a problem. Nice design GE, but looks aren't everything!
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vent hood is great, but 1 major flaw The vent hood seems to be operating well in the first day of use, and it is quiet. However, I wish the digital clock function could turn off with the other display functions when not in use. Having the time constantly lit, right at eyesight, smack in the center of the hood, ruins its aesthetics and makes it seem cheap. I wish it would turn off like the other lit functions as it's redundant with the GE cafe range right under it also displaying the time. If I had known it was constantly lit (not apparent from the pictures displayed), I wouldn't have purchased it. Unfortunately, you don't realize it until after it's installed and mounted.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! I bought this in black stainless and it looks great. I love the remote feature.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Bought this a month ago and it awesome. There is no dimmer so not sure why the last review said that but, it’s a very nice hood w an open floor plan!!
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful, Modern Hood but Dim feature fails!!! I want to give this hood a five star rating because it truly is a beautiful addition to our kitchen. It’s got all the high tech bells and whistles (touch display, WiFi connection to your phone, sleek design) and the fan is surprisingly quiet. HOWEVER my husband, contractors, and I have all tried to fix a strange strobing light issue since we got it installed about a month ago. The hood’s LED lights are perfectly bright, but there’s supposed to be a dimming option too...might as well call it a strobe light or flashing option. How the heck do we fix this?!!
Date published: 2018-09-29
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_UVW9301SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
30” Designer Wall Mount Hood w/ Perimeter Venting - UVW9301SLSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.